Reporting from Tokyo... Status update

jsbn

Ok guys,all those whom I had collected the moola from u to get some stuff. Unfortunately, this sucks but had walked Shinjuku and Akihabara and went from big shops like Yodobashi, BIC Camera, Sakuraya...

Its most unfortunate that none of the items are available. I get replies like, "No more", "Out of stock", "Don't have", "Not Selling".

For those whom I had collected the money, I will transfer ur deposit back by Thursday 2359H. All those who had placed a deposit with me:

- Trigger Happy
- zcf
- DCA
- dr34mc4st3r
- codling
- hpleong
- the mac 13
- fatmansatay
- muko

Please PM me with the following information immediately (DO NOT SMS ME UNLESS U WANNA WASTE YA MONEY ON OVERSEAS SMS):
- Bank type (POSB Savings, DBS Savings, DBS Current, etc, etc)
- Bank Account Number

Sorry to disappoint all of u. I had expected Japan to stock at least some Minolta but if there's any Minolta stuff I did see, it would be the Rocket Blower branded Konica-Minolta.

Millions and gadzillions of apologies! :sweat:

no problem lah.... now we know... KM is dead...

wah that's too bad man. sorry to hear that you went to all that trouble.

on the bright side, once the sony cam and lenses are released, hopefully accessories will be much easier to find. even if cannot get in singapore, can still MO from overseas. just be patient i guess.

??? I saw a number of KM stuff the last time I did my rounds. In the smaller stores that is, bigger chains prob cleared their stocks to them.

No worries........thanks for the effort.........we are all appreciative.......enjoy yourself in Japan

Thanks for looking, show us more photos of Japan then.

no worries, but i hope you didn't forget to catch the sights while you were there :)

good & bad news... hiak hiak...

our buddy found some stocks... bad news.. not alot...

reporting live from office... lol (me read sms)

TMC said:
??? I saw a number of KM stuff the last time I did my rounds. In the smaller stores that is, bigger chains prob cleared their stocks to them.
Yup. The smaller shops carried them. Checked it out at Akihabara today before I fly. :thumbsup:

Yo guyz. Reporting from Narita Airport. Juz 1 more hour before I fly.

Ok, as DCA had said, good news and bad news.

The bigger items which some of u guys requested - EP2, 35mm f/1.4G (:o), CD1000, Eyecups and some of the other stuff are not available.

Fortunately, I managed to sweep the following from the shop - OS & OC-1100, CableCD, Ext Cable.

And now for the extremely bad news.... That shop is not tax free (damnation) since its a small shop.

The meetup time to collect ur items would remain the same.
Date: 18 May 20006 (Thursday)
Time: 1900H - 2000H
Venue: Peninsular BK

The following kakis, plz turn up on that day for ur stuff. Gam xias. :)
- Trigger Happy (OC & OS-1100)
- zcf (OC-1100)
- DCA (OS-1100)
- hpleong (OC & OS1100, Cable CD, 2x Ext Cable)
- fatmansatay (Cable CD, 3x Ext Cable)
- muko (OC & OS-1100)

For the following, transfer of ur deposit will be made by Thursday, 2359H.
- dr34mc4st3r
- codling
- the mac 13

For those who are meeting up and collecting ur items, do take note that I will transfer the remainder of the deposit back into ur bank account by Thursday before 1700H. Plz check the amount refunded before we meet. I will not refund hard cash on the spot.

Will be bringing my photos as well. If u guyz wanna meet up tok **** or wad, juz feel free. :)

disappointed to hear the news, but thanks a lot for ur effort and help! :thumbsup:

dr34mc4st3r said:
disappointed to hear the news, but thanks a lot for ur effort and help! :thumbsup:

u need u borrow from me lor...

its a hassle to borrow and return stuff...hope sony better releases the eyepieces with sony alpha dslr

dr34mc4st3r said:
its a hassle to borrow and return stuff...hope sony better releases the eyepieces with sony alpha dslr

eye piece? wat u buy?

damn i lost a eye cup at pulau ubin the other day... left with 1 spare liao..

eye piece? wat u buy?

damn i lost a eye cup at pulau ubin the other day... left with 1 spare liao..
so fast left 1 only, thought you got 4 last time. Really perishable.
Now I stick gaffle tape beside it to prevent accident drop.

zcf said:
so fast left 1 only, thought you got 4 last time. Really perishable.
Now I stick gaffle tape beside it to prevent accident drop.

think i go put glue...

see lah. last time i ask how to secure, ppl still laugh at me...

Put blu-tack at the side and den push it in loh? :dunno: Put glue afterward u sweat... Eeee... :o

DCA, at the rate you are going...i think u sell me ur spare better haha before u lost another one and some money back :bsmilie:

Upsy ups.

The following had not provided me with their a/c number yet...
- DCA
- codling

Plz SMS or PM me ur a/c number so that I can refund u da moola immediately. Dun like to be sitting on top of ppl's money. :(