recommend a value for money low-light zoom lens?

dr34mc4st3r

as above.

i want something that is at least as good as the 5D kit lens but with a bit more zoom and able to cope better with low light situations.

any recommendations from you guys? thanks a lot!:thumbsup:

cheap one? i think u can try tamron 70-300mm zoom with marco 1:2,or maybe sigma one also, is quite cheap. about 300 something in SGD.

dr34mc4st3r said:
as above.

i want something that is at least as good as the 5D kit lens but with a bit more zoom and able to cope better with low light situations.

any recommendations from you guys? thanks a lot!:thumbsup:

err... u wan ai pi ai chi ai tua liap nee... i think u use the money go geylang find 1 better.... :bsmilie: :bsmilie: (see the girls laughing at u liao...) :rbounce: :rbounce:

anyway, u looking for wide angle zooms, standard zooms or telephoto zooms? cos for wide angle, only have few f2.8s (which is good for low light) either the 17-35f2.8-4, or rich enuff, 17-35f3.5G, the rest of the wide angles are not fast enuff, or the latest 17-50 f2.8 (tamron or tokina?) digital lens...

for mid range 28-75 f2.8 minolta have, about 600... (will be 42 - 112mm)

or the 70-200 f2.8 G SSM whooping 3k... subject to availability.. u buy this hor, remind me to borrow from you...

Lsong said:
cheap one? i think u can try tamron 70-300mm zoom with marco 1:2,or maybe sigma one also, is quite cheap. about 300 something in SGD.

he have the minolta 75-300 already...

think he either need a 70-210 f4, which is only 'slightly' better... (in terms of faster speed) or the 70-200 f2.8... (did i hear sigma?)

i read that the minolta 28-75 f2.8 (d) quite solid, anyone can comment?

dr34mc4st3r said:
i read that the minolta 28-75 f2.8 (d) quite solid, anyone can comment?

i have u dun ask... u wan i lend u lor...

i dun wan to borrow lens, i want to buy :bsmilie:

looks like 35mm f2 better than 35mm f1.4, anybody know where got sell?

del_ctrlnoalt you buy your 28-75 f2.8 how much?

5D got kitlens meh? What does it come with?

maybe find the cheaper Tokina ATX PRO 28-70 f2.8 lens.. solid and very sharp...

here is one I took today...

56208250.jpg

Hart

Agetan said:
maybe find the cheaper Tokina ATX PRO 28-70 f2.8 lens.. solid and very sharp...

here is one I took today...

56208250.jpg

Hart

hmm cool i also looking for lens arnd this range... anyone know the price for the 28-70 tokina agetan mentioned?

that day i go Alan Photo at SLS the sigma one is $560 w/gst.

jeryltan said:
5D got kitlens meh? What does it come with?

got Kitlens with Kittens also... :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie: think u mistake brand liao...

looks like 35mm f2 better than 35mm f1.4, anybody know where got sell?

alex there got one, now gone with the wind...blowwwww
:devil:

dr34mc4st3r said:
del_ctrlnoalt you buy your 28-75 f2.8 how much?

cost about $570- $590 ( depends on yr face look like what loh ..hee hee )
:devil: :devil:

GENO said:
cost about $570- $590 ( depends on yr face look like what loh ..hee hee )
:devil: :devil:

he look like you leh, but i think they see him more like carrot than karat.. :bsmilie:

:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

anyway...i called mscolor and they say must wait till sony takes over before can even order KM lens...guess have to play waiting game...LPPL :thumbsd: