Re: CNA Poll - 89% Not Interested in YOG

wah... like that also can blame the rings...

blame the colour of the paint, blame the rain, blame the other car, blame the road and blame your wife's height...

just tell your wife to slow down.

was the sign on the expressway?
how slow can u go on those?
oh wait, its an sg expressway.. :think:

I learnt a very valuable lesson from my friend. When I first got my license and drove him around in Langkawi, I couldn't control the car well due to the lack of power steering in the rented car. Then he asked me "What is speeding?". Before I had a chance to reply, he said "As long as you are driving at a speed in which you can't properly control the car, then you are speeding."

To me it doesn't matter what is the max/min speed limit. If the situation warrants it (eg. very low visibility due to weather), slow down.

feels that YOG is more for students and schools.

those aunties in wet markets, busy office workers are likely not to feel that much about the event.

if u asked me am i interested ? i would say... maybe i just contribute by reading the match results from newspapers bah.

:sweatsm:

those aunties in wet markets, busy office workers are likely not to feel that much about the event.

if u asked me am i interested ? i would say... maybe i just contribute by reading the match results from newspapers bah.

You are right :bsmilie:
We are too old liao :cry:
No longer have any YOUTH :cry:

Private security companies having a headache dealing with so many big events back to back =(
Why cant they host all the events in a central area and not all over singapore where we have to give way everywhere. (Hockey @ Sengkang)

Like someone mentioned.. if you want the whole of Singapore to get involved and excited over it.. ask Singapore Pools to work on it.. maybe they'll be able to come up with something that will mobilize the whole nation to chase after every match.. :devil:

here in bukit batok, they put up YOG flags along the road, they look like those towers chinese hang along the road during funeral wakes. at 1st glance, i thought someone passed on liao.:dunno::dunno:

:bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie:

Overhyped event IMO - local papers churning out pages and pages of YOG news daily while international newspaper(i subscribe to the International Herald Tribune too) have nothing apart from occasional article or two :bsmilie:

There's this quote in the article from one of the volunteers, might open up a can of worms if its real.

"I am from Temasek Poly and I am forced to take part in YOG. It is made so compulsory that in the event that i do not take part, I will not get a testimony at the end of my graduation. That is the most irritating thing right now.”

There's this quote in the article from one of the volunteers, might open up a can of worms if its real.

"I am from Temasek Poly and I am forced to take part in YOG. It is made so compulsory that in the event that i do not take part, I will not get a testimony at the end of my graduation. That is the most irritating thing right now.”

I'm not sure if that's true, seems a bit exaggerated, but if it is, then :thumbsd:

About the food, I was a volunteer (actually just pg for my school cuz it was held there but we still can kope the stuff lah) at Youth Sports Conference and the food wasn't that bad. It was ok, like rice (some uncooked but you can expect that because of the sheer volume of food they have to cater), the same looking fish that's horrible cuz it's not hot, some chicken with dried up sauce and something else which I can't remember. It's all very dry but at least they've got fridges full of drinks for you to take (of course you gotta be fast, but that's another story - there's enough for everyone if not for the kiasu attitude of some people)

i think that one will be sch's side of error rather than yog?:think: only sch can give testimony right

Well, thats on the part of the school. But its no small issue nonetheless.

There are already rumblings of "forced participations" (through various means) from other schools/organisations, its just that the level of support is not as rosy as what the organising committees wants the public to believe.