RAMLY Burgers

rueyloon said:
tried Ramly burger in Sg pasar malam before and it pales from THE REAL THING. it was just done differently.......

THE REAL THING

Bun toasted (sometimes both sides) with planta (or similar stuff)
Burger Patty fried, swimming in planta
Egg is optional
The burger is usually served with 1 slice of cucumber and tomato, and thinly sliced cabbages.
Healty dash of tomato and chilly sauce.

yum yum.....

it cost RM1.50 12 years ago when I left M'sia, now it cost about RM2 :)

You are making me hungry now.. ;p

kongg said:
Y :-)~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~the fat ossing on the frying pan, the juicy patty, the half toasted bun. Yum.....

Wait till some health concious wannabe go complain to MOH. Then there goes our tasty burgers...

rueyloon said:

its now RM2.50 for the 'normal' ones. RM3 for the special. :sweat:

nightwolf75 said:
its now RM2.50 for the 'normal' ones. RM3 for the special. :sweat:

no leh...i remember I had it last mth for only RM$1.50 for the beef
burger leh....was on my way to Redang...maybe different state different
price :dunno:

cookiez said:
no leh...i remember I had it last mth for only RM$1.50 for the beef
burger leh....was on my way to Redang...maybe different state different
price :dunno:

mine's Tioman prices.. damn... got fleeced... :angry:

anyone organising Ramly burger outing?? :lovegrin:

i remember seeing one of the stalls at the Bedok Corner hawker ctr selling Ramly burgers. need to check it out to confirm ...

Ramly burger with EGG!!!!! Best in the world.......!!!!!!

The taste depends on seller too. When I was in Serdang, I almost addicted. It was my regular supper item. Sometimes I take 2 for my dinner :thumbsup:
I stop it after my friend told me, it's Plumbum content very high, not sure where he got this info :dunno:

After many years I ate one in Kajang train station 2 months back, still the same great taste. The guy who prepare it got many different types of pepper, seasoning stuffs, very skillfull.

most ramly burger stalls these days don't even grill the patty on the spot. they just make it earlier and put it in when you order a burger.
there's one stall that came to the pasar malam in bukit batok west ave 4 a few months ago. has this banner "Falah Delight" or something. that was the most authentic i had tried in singapore. freshly grilled patty (made only upon ordering) with lots of planta. toppped up with a bit of spices (curry powder and kicap i think) then wrapped in egg (can add cheese). with some shredded vege and chili sauce, of course.
and best of all, it was the only one i had seen in singapore that actually toasts the buns on the grill.
dunno where they are now. ate every other day when they came to my area ;p

oh.. just love it. use to get my regular Burger Ayam Special (Chicken burger with egg warpping the meat.. :D)

Ramly burgers beat the rest hands down.

The level of taste depends on the style of the cook (some slice the patty into half with seasoning in it, some with the egg sunny side up, some scrambled) and how fresh is his burger ingredients. Hehe =D

Ramly burger is started from someone name Ramly. unlike most 'ramly burgers' in sg. they don't need extra powder or cheese. all u need is to cook it and add with egg, salads if u want and chili source is a must for better yummy taste......

all that is enough to get u crazy for more!

however due to strict rules in sg, ramlys are ban (sigh....)

those in pasar malam in sg, i don't think they are real. they don't taste quite like it.

Every month when i go Batu Pahat, i will sure to eat it. There is a stall there :thumbsup:
Any of you tried Double Special? (that is 2 pieces of meat with egg in between) this is da best :bsmilie:

the price normally is RM1.50 for Normal. RM2 for Special.
RM2.50 for double special.
For me and my friends, all of us prefer Lambu (beef) than Ayam, taste better...

As for those you see in singapore, i tried 2 times, ehh conclusion is i will stick to MOS or BK or even Mac in Singapore (and of course Zinger :thumbsup: )

Conclusion, those who have not eaten Ramly in Malaysia, you have missed the best burger :bsmilie: and those who only eaten Ramly burger in Singapore, you have not eaten Ramly burger yet. hahaha

Any more ramly burgers that operate on regular basis here in SG other than the tanjong pagar station one ?? ??

rueyloon said:
tried Ramly burger in Sg pasar malam before and it pales from THE REAL THING. it was just done differently.......

THE REAL THING

Bun toasted (sometimes both sides) with planta (or similar stuff)
Burger Patty fried, swimming in planta
Egg is optional
The burger is usually served with 1 slice of cucumber and tomato, and thinly sliced cabbages.
Healty dash of tomato and chilly sauce.

yum yum.....

My favourite is special order, double patty with telor mata lembu and cheese.
Yummy!

Been ordering the same thing all over malaysia, hahaha

Hmm.... U guys find dis Ramly burger nice?

I was wondering what the fuss is all about the first day I heard it until there's a pasar malam near my house and I decided to get one to try it.

My personal tongue. Flame me not:
1) Too much ketchup? I personally hate ketchup on my burgers.
2) Oily stuff man... really oily. 1 bite and I see oil splatters. Goodness.

Dun be mistakened. Not say I hate Ramly burgers or wad. The smell of the burger is there, is great... but...

HOW CAN U GUYS LIVE WITH ALL THOSE OIL?! :sweat:

jsbn said:
I was wondering what the fuss is all about the first day I heard it until there's a pasar malam near my house and I decided to get one to try it.

No lah..... you have to try it in Malaysia, I don't think the guys in Sg. does it the same way, further more, I believe it is some ban on "meat stuff" that Ramli Burger can't be imported into Sg. so it is either smuggled in or it is not THE REAL THING. :)

rueyloon said:
No lah..... you have to try it in Malaysia, I don't think the guys in Sg. does it the same way, further more, I believe it is some ban on "meat stuff" that Ramli Burger can't be imported into Sg. so it is either smuggled in or it is not THE REAL THING. :)
Agreed :)
Also i noticed most Ramly burger stall in Malaysia will cut the meat at the middle and turn it inside out to cook the inside too, and those stalls that i see in singapore dont... i wonder does it make a difference?
Also Maggi sauce and curry power important too (at least that is why i feel it taste so good in malaysia)...