RAMLY Burgers

Don't think the sellers here have the patient (neither the buyer in Sg)
to cook it properly with less oil, that's why they pour in so much of oil.
As mentioned the patty has to be sliced thin and fried for abt 10mins.

CLQ said:
Agreed :)
Also i noticed most Ramly burger stall in Malaysia will cut the meat at the middle and turn it inside out to cook the inside too, and those stalls that i see in singapore dont... i wonder does it make a difference?
Also Maggi sauce and curry power important too (at least that is why i feel it taste so good in malaysia)...

I went to the pasar malam in Punggol last night and counted at least 5 stores selling Ramly burger... got from the one that toasted the buns on the grill... taste better than all the other fast food...:)
I noticed all of them got different cooking style... but one fatal mistake... they handled the patties and the money with the same gloved hand!! hmmm... maybe that is the reason behind the taste?:confused:

rueyloon said:
No lah..... you have to try it in Malaysia, I don't think the guys in Sg. does it the same way, further more, I believe it is some ban on "meat stuff" that Ramli Burger can't be imported into Sg. so it is either smuggled in or it is not THE REAL THING. :)

hmmmm... is that why they don't allow me to take their pics? :dunno:

The JB RAMLY burger near the customs, at the pasar malam like backdoor hawker is fantastic!!!
From the rastasafari guy Rm2 = black pepper sauce, mayo, planta, chic patty, veggie, soy sauce cucumber, etc. My mouth water now.. but saw him eating chicken rice instead though.

dennisc said:
The RAMLY burger near woodlands customs, at the pasar malam like backdoor hawker is fantastic!!!
From the rastasafari guy Rm2 = black pepper sauce, mayo, planta, chic patty, veggie, soy sauce cucumber, etc. My mouth water now.. but saw him eating chicken rice instead though.
haha, you cant expect him to eat Ramly everyday right?

seriously guys, the burgers tastes great, but it's because of the oil, salt and fat in it that makes it rock.

although i get a kick out of eating it, i am guilt stricken too. :bsmilie:

rueyloon said:
No lah..... you have to try it in Malaysia, I don't think the guys in Sg. does it the same way, further more, I believe it is some ban on "meat stuff" that Ramli Burger can't be imported into Sg. so it is either smuggled in or it is not THE REAL THING. :)

Ramly from Malaysia is banned and not allowed into Sg, however ,there's a company who registered as Ramly Singapore ,but do not have any relation with the one in Malaysia. I guess the ones in the pasar malam is prolly from this company, and the patties are manufacture in Singapore. If anyone knew of where to get the 'original' ones in SG. Pls let us know.;p

poohbear said:
Ramly from Malaysia is banned and not allowed into Sg, however ,there's a company who registered as Ramly Singapore ,but do not have any relation with the one in Malaysia. I guess the ones in the pasar malam is prolly from this company, and the patties are manufacture in Singapore. If anyone knew of where to get the 'original' ones in SG. Pls let us know.;p
so all the local ramly burgers are probably franchised from this local firm?

or is this local firm the franchise itself?

obviousdude said:
so all the local ramly burgers are probably franchised from this local firm?

or is this local firm the franchise itself?

Dun think is franchised from the company, stall owners prolly get the burgers from the company directly. If got chance , pick up the plastic bag that they throw away and look at the Halal Logo , it will tell you where the burger comes from liao .

poohbear said:
Dun think is franchised from the company, stall owners prolly get the burgers from the company directly. If got chance , pick up the plastic bag that they throw away and look at the Halal Logo , it will tell you where the burger comes from liao .
wonder if they have a factory here where you can go buy the raw patties direct...

unhealthy though i may say it is, the tempation is greater than my willpower. :bsmilie:

The egg special is my fav.Topped with mayo and all the local spices. Yummy!

I once ate Ramly's deer burger... the meat was heaty!

Time for an MO for Ramly burgers! :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

1) obviousdude
2)
3)
4)
5)

heeeheee

obviousdude said:
seriously guys, the burgers tastes great, but it's because of the oil, salt and fat in it that makes it rock.

although i get a kick out of eating it, i am guilt stricken too. :bsmilie:

b4 eating popped in two xando lah.. block off the fats, salt and what not.. :D

Lenscapes said:
b4 eating popped in two xando lah.. block off the fats, salt and what not.. :D
hee, 2 xando pills per burger?

then the whole bottle will finish in a week. :bsmilie:

obviousdude said:
Time for an MO for Ramly burgers! :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

1) obviousdude
2)
3)
4)
5)

heeeheee

U serious ah?? :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

a. Ramly Normal
1. obvious dude

b.Ramly Special
1. razor

c. Ramly Deer Meat

Let's post all the Ramly Burgers photos here!!!

;p

rueyloon said:
tried Ramly burger in Sg pasar malam before and it pales from THE REAL THING. it was just done differently.......

THE REAL THING

Bun toasted (sometimes both sides) with planta (or similar stuff)
Burger Patty fried, swimming in planta
Egg is optional
The burger is usually served with 1 slice of cucumber and tomato, and thinly sliced cabbages.
Healty dash of tomato and chilly sauce.

yum yum.....

it cost RM1.50 12 years ago when I left M'sia, now it cost about RM2 :)

Chilli sauce must be Lingam's for authenticity.... ;p

razor said:
U serious ah?? :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

a. Ramly Normal
1. obvious dude

b.Ramly Special
1. razor

c. Ramly Deer Meat

Let's post all the Ramly Burgers photos here!!!

;p

Ramly Kambing/Mutton and Kasawari/Ostrich not included?