Puzzle. I promise you wont get very far.

Adiemus said:
it's 10000 x 10000 x 2 then square root

thx. got it. need to use calculator, dun know how to use the XP cal. :( now stuck at 16 black cards.

hiaz...me now stuck at stage 8..

kelster said:
hiaz...me now stuck at stage 8..
there's slight diff shades among the letters, i use colour picker to find out the letters.

Wah ... you guys dun need to know wan meh ... sitting in front of PC pulling hair ... :sweatsm:

Those of you who lost hair/time/smashed-their-keyboards-in-frustration, please let me know if I can give Jason a big *KOK* on your behalf next time I see him ... grrrrrrrrr ....

:devil: :devil: :angry: :angry:

the probability one still cannot solve leh... maths return to teacher liao.. :bsmilie:

Darren said:
Those of you who lost hair/time/smashed-their-keyboards-in-frustration, please let me know if I can give Jason a big *KOK* on your behalf next time I see him ... grrrrrrrrr ....

:devil: :devil: :angry: :angry:

Kok Kok Kok.......jason where are you!!!!!

Wah...this thread really spin soo many replies in one day!!!!

rgds.
sh

Drudkh said:
the probability one still cannot solve leh... maths return to teacher liao.. :bsmilie:

just to simplify ... 1/5 x 1/19 x 1/3 x 1/17 ... so it is 1 in 5 x 19 x 3 x 17
heng ah, still can count, statistics was my worst subject in jc :sweat:

eikin said:
just to simplify ... 1/5 x 1/19 x 1/3 x 1/17 ... so it is 1 in 5 x 19 x 3 x 17
heng ah, still can count, statistics was my worst subject in jc :sweat:
Pardon me, but can you explain why 1/5 & 1/3 ?

argh!!
i think i've realised that...
1) i am colour blind.
2) i am stupid.

Drudkh said:
Pardon me, but can you explain why 1/5 & 1/3 ?

supposed to be 4/20 x 3/19 x 2/18 x 1/17

step by step simplification ...

4/20 x 3/19 x 2/18 x 1/17

1/5 x 3/19 x 1/9 x 1/17

1/5 x 1/19 x 1/3 x 1/17

hope this is clearer :sweat:

Drudkh said:
quite easy.. just draw a chart

see below
R = Red Card
B = Black Card
() = contain the probability of red card

p.gif

just multiply all the 4 probabilities ... I did not expand the B black as it is not necessary nor needed.

Oh!!! Thanks eikin & megaweb! :D

Waaa....
Finally completed everything.....

Jason Ho said:
I've gotten to the third stage.

http://www.etienne.nu/imagepuz/ <<<<At the end of this link you put the word or letters you see. when you see the first pic you earase the "start.hmt and replace that with what you see. And so on til you finish it.

http://www.etienne.nu/imagepuz/

I've gotten to 3rd stage. :p

You are a very bad person! :nono:

I spend my entire first day back at work addicted to solving all the levels!!!!!!!

And now I come straight home and instead of eating or showering I am at it again!! AHGG!!!.....

Hahaha.. you folks still at it? :)

11 - must trial and error for the combination of letters?

Man! You go through the whole thing just to see an invitation to an IQ competition and to try a test for spatial ability and pattern recognition. :bsmilie: :bsmilie: