Pulau Ubin Invasion on 12th Feb 2005 by Lumixer...

josho said:
Francis- James is the one holding the monopod, right? Thought he is the first to post his photos? :sweat:

Yup, i am the one holding the monopod :D My photos are on page 6 or 7 of this thread! Hope to join you guys in the next outing soon! :D

James- that show that Francis haben wake up yet. :bsmilie:

Andrew - dun u know that u are our topic of the day? The Garang Man! :sweatsm:

josho said:
Andrew - dun u know that u are our topic of the day? The Garang Man! :sweatsm:

Ranger leads the way! :bsmilie:

Wah James, got your new 24-70 liao?

theITguy said:
Wah James, got your new 24-70 liao?

YUP!!... now my range is completed liao! :D

Excellent photos from a successful photo trip! I have gone to Ubin on a regular basis for 2 years and every trip is a new experience. I have some Ubin photos in www.pbase.com/kepha/ubin Do take a look and comment?

Voigtlander said:
Excellent photos from a successful photo trip! I have gone to Ubin on a regular basis for 2 years and every trip is a new experience. I have some Ubin photos in www.pbase.com/kepha/ubin Do take a look and comment?

Great series! I enjoyed looking at them.
Do you have more photos on the eastern side of the island, especially those of the abandon bungalow, jetty, frog island and chek jawa?

Thank you very much for viewing my gallery. This are the better ones as the others are not that presentable. I will try to get more photos of the Eastern part of Ubin in future but that part is really difficult to go on foot. The first time I went there I took the coastal route from the end of Kampong Melayu and have to trek through some over grown tracks. I did not have the chance to take the photos of Priscilla the wild boar and now she is gone. :cry:

Voigtlander said:
Thank you very much for viewing my gallery. This are the better ones as the others are not that presentable. I will try to get more photos of the Eastern part of Ubin in future but that part is really difficult to go on foot. The first time I went there I took the coastal route from the end of Kampong Melayu and have to trek through some over grown tracks. I did not have the chance to take the photos of Priscilla the wild boar and now she is gone. :cry:

Priscilla is that big wild boar at the Chek Jawa side right? Think I still had some photos of her taken back in 2002. :cry:

Voigtlander - nice b/w photos u got there! Enjoy alot! Perhaps we can go together to the Eastern side. ;)

Now we need to plan an eastern invasion of ubin in memory of Priscilla?
Operation Priscilla!

(I didn't know the wild boar had a name. First time I saw her some time back while cycling, she was standing in the middle of the track towards chek jawa. We decided against approaching the wild boar for safety reasons.)

snowspeeder said:
Now we need to plan an eastern invasion of ubin in memory of Priscilla?
Operation Priscilla!

(I didn't know the wild boar had a name. First time I saw her some time back while cycling, she was standing in the middle of the track towards chek jawa. We decided against approaching the wild boar for safety reasons.)

Towkay, I havent buy my tripod and filters leh.... I think no chance for Spider shots since I am selling off my 100/2.0 to someone tmr.... :cry:

Make it next sat loh, then I go to my sister's house for mahjong at night.

theITguy said:
Towkay, I havent buy my tripod and filters leh.... I think no chance for Spider shots since I am selling off my 100/2.0 to someone tmr.... :cry:

Then buy a new tripod asap loh. I just bought a cheapo tripod from J316. Won't feel so heart pain should I drop it again.

theITguy said:

After seeing my tripod still cannot make up your mind??? Think you are facing the same problem as josho :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

John

snowspeeder said:
Then buy a new tripod asap loh. I just bought a cheapo tripod from J316. Won't feel so heart pain should I drop it again.

so how cheap is ur tripod. My gf gotten me one very "unstable" nikon yellow color tripod. Look rather cute sia!

sunkist said:
so how cheap is ur tripod. My gf gotten me one very "unstable" nikon yellow color tripod. Look rather cute sia!

thats the small one right? :think:

so, ITguy. Which tripod u getting? Manfotto? hehehe.. Like John Teoh type?? hehhe... I aiming the tripod which i met up with the guy for fireworks during that time.. 300+. Forgotten his name. hehhe... even francis also 'gian' :bsmilie:

The invasion of eastern side.. not so fast. we msut see how many ppl are able to make it... hehe

It is best to go to the eastern part of Ubin during low tide as it looks better for landscapes. Please include me for the next field trip to Ubin. Thanks Josho for viewing my gallery as one really have to endure cold winds at the jetty the whole night to get the moonlight and fisherman at dawn photos. I was sick after that horrible night! Have you seen my other galleries at PBase? :)

josho said:
thats the small one right? :think:

so, ITguy. Which tripod u getting? Manfotto? hehehe.. Like John Teoh type?? hehhe... I aiming the tripod which i met up with the guy for fireworks during that time.. 300+. Forgotten his name. hehhe... even francis also 'gian' :bsmilie:

The invasion of eastern side.. not so fast. we msut see how many ppl are able to make it... hehe

Oh... that guy... can't recall his nick.... must check, but I know his name is Jerry. That is good.... I heard him saying $170, I thought it was the whole thing, until lately then I realise $170 for the Head only... Legs are also around 100+... must wait see got strike TOTO first... Then I will go get the Tripod... If strike first price, then you will see me pushing into the Dark Side liao... keke... (Haiz... so early start dreaming liao....)

tkp77 said:
Oh... that guy... can't recall his nick.... must check, but I know his name is Jerry. That is good.... I heard him saying $170, I thought it was the whole thing, until lately then I realise $170 for the Head only... Legs are also around 100+... must wait see got strike TOTO first... Then I will go get the Tripod... If strike first price, then you will see me pushing into the Dark Side liao... keke... (Haiz... so early start dreaming liao....)

when u strike toto. rem to buy the tripod for me. i would like that as my present. LOL.....

Im thinking of getting the leg for second hand. and get the 1st hand ball head. need to search for it first. still awaiting for reply. :bsmilie:

John Teoh said:
After seeing my tripod still cannot make up your mind??? Think you are facing the same problem as josho :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

John

Made up my mind liao, the 055CL/055Pro. Now is the ballhead/panhead issue. I do not really like ballhead leh, like too hard to adjust. Seems like I prefer panhead more. Then also waiting for my 100mm to be sold then can buy. Or James want to sell his cheaply to me? ;p

Christopher