Pulau Ubin Invasion #2

hazekang said:
Reason i had to backout of the outing.
Wish the best of weather for all of u! :)

No worry, I'll fill that space with my wife.. :) , I'll bring my wife along.

hazekang said:
Reason i had to backout of the outing.
Wish the best of weather for all of u! :)

Oooo... That sucks... :sweat: Get well soon... ;)

thanks for concern guys! :)
hope u enjoy a nice weekend 2ml!

Hey all, are we expecting a heavy haze tomorrow morning ? :dunno: As this morning the haze at Tampines area are quite bad, so if today no rain then it would be worse tomorrow.

Ha ha, any weather guys or girls here ? Give us a weather forecast to tomorrow ? :D

Prepare to countdown for now!!!

Here's the weather for tmr. But it had not mention anything of the haze for tmr. Too early to say. ;)

19 hours and counting down.
Get ready for the invasion. :devil:

Josho, theITguy, you guys will take the lead, right?

onavsup001p1.jpg

King Tiger said:
19 hours and counting down.
Get ready for the invasion. :devil:

onavsup001p1.jpg

It's D-Day -1.
Everyone on standby.

1) Check your weapons & accessories
2) Drink water
3) Bring water supply
4) Bring mossy repellant
5) Extra t-shirt
6) Try to sleep earlier (prior to the last invasion i slept only 2 hours)
7) Wake up early & pls be punctual
8) Disposable rain coat is available at Watson's at $1 each

Dear Lumixer,

Ever Since the First Invasion, I have been wanting to go for the 2nd that will cover the east part of the nice cooling island. This time round, we will look for more spiders to shoot, hopefully we will see a spiderman If you don't arm with a Lumix, you still can join us.

Date (tentatively): 12th March 2005
Time: 7.30am
Meetup Place: Changi Jetty

Those who wants to meet up earlier for breakfast at Changi Village please be there at 7.00am at Hawker centre

Please leave your Nick, Name & Email address for contact purpose :
1. theITguy / Christopher / theitguy@starhub.net.sg (5th and 12th)
2. snowspeeder / lundywong@mac.com / Lundy
3. Austin austinng@iddx.net
4. JoshO ong_josh@yahoo.com
5. icarus / James / cisco2600@gmail.com (5th and 12th)
6. Incastasman / AndrewTan aka SGT ANDREW , incastasman@yahoo.com.sg
7. rhair78/ Ricky / rhair78@yahoo.com
8. Hong Jia hongjia81@hotmail.com
9. John Teoh teohsaychun@pacific.net.sg (12 Feb)
10. ivan ivan_s74@yahoo.com.sg (12th)
11. King Tiger / Tan Aik Seng / panzer_king_tiger@yahoo.com.sg
12. alex01sg / Alex Chin / NewGuy1801@yahoo.com.sg
13. jimdavis / George Tan / g4056299@yahoo.com.sg (12th March, confirmed!)
14. awongkk / alex wong alex at vcom dot com dot sg
15. mascot / lee mascotlee@yahoo.com
16. obewan/guolun ahloon@obe.homedns.org
17. EOS500N / Rodney Wong / oldtrafford6@hotmail.com
18. EOS500N's fren / Kenny Low (juz email me will do)

Hopefully we can get 8 more so that we can go in 2 bump boats.

Pls kindly leave the CONTACTS for us to get in touch!
I had sent the email to the others, however I only received 2 replies.

p.s. For those whom we had met up before for the 1st Invasion, we shall stick to the same area which we had our breakfast together. (Its more to the far end from the Interchange) *Chinese Bee Hoon there*

Hope to see you guys there.

__________________________________________________ _________

obewan - U may choose to take MRT to Tanah Merah to hop in bus 2. Welcome aboard! hehehe

Anyway, guys. My hp no is 96733032 (Josh) or you may call 91509621 (John) or ITguy (Chris) *I dun have his no*.For those who do not know where to meet us, call us directly. Alternatively, go to the last stall at the hawker centre near the sea and it is quite near the hand wash area. You be able to spot a bunch of photographers just in case you lost our no.

And also, We'll move out at 0730. Onboard the boat ard 0745. So try not be late. If not you had to take the boat urself and meet us there. Give us a call just in case you be late. Or rather, if you never call or be there on time, we'll take it as not attending the trip with us. Its fine

In total, we'll have 19ppl (Including Wong wife)

Just a kind reminder to everyone to bring WATER! Because this invasion route might be longer. So, to prevent dehydration, drink LOTs of water!

Try to wear something light and comfortable just in case the weather will be freaking hot tmr. ;p

We gonna have fun for tmr shooting! Hehehe

All of us will be walking together. ITguy is the commander of the day. Im just a runner. :bsmilie:

Nice D Day-1 words. The pic really horrified me.. imagine we are there.. :(

Ok, dump the sorrow apart and get ready for the fitness walking tmr.
Rest more is the word.

I'll be meeting Hong Jia at Tanah Merah MRT and take the cab in to C.V. ;)

Dear Lumixer,

Date: 12th March 2005

Those who wants to meet up earlier for breakfast at Changi Village please be there at 7.00am at Hawker centre

5. icarus / James / cisco2600@gmail.com (5th and 12th)
9. John Teoh teohsaychun@pacific.net.sg (12 Feb)
13. jimdavis / George Tan / g4056299@yahoo.com.sg (12th March, confirmed!)
14. awongkk / alex wong alex at vcom dot com dot sg
15. mascot / lee mascotlee@yahoo.com
17. EOS500N / Rodney Wong / oldtrafford6@hotmail.com
18. EOS500N's fren / Kenny Low (juz email me will do)
19. LifeWorld / SG Seng / lifemsg@hotmail.com

How to go? Take MRT to Tanah Merah change to bus service no:2. Welcome aboard the Night Bus! hehehe

Anyway, guys. Josho hp no is 96733032 (Josh) or you may call 91509621 (John) or ITguy (Chris) *I dun have his no*.For those who do not know where to meet us, call us directly. Alternatively, go to the last stall at the hawker centre near the sea and it is quite near the hand wash area. You be able to spot a bunch of photographers just in case you lost our no.

And also, We'll move out at 0730. Onboard the boat ard 0745. So try not be late. If not you had to take the boat urself and meet us there. Give us a call just in case you be late. Or rather, if you never call or be there on time, we'll take it as not attending the trip with us. Its fine

I really missed a lots of boat .... This time round I cannot make it again.All the guys out there, pls pls pls try to arrange the 3rd round ..... I will definitely try to make it . This time round I'm on 24hrs standby , can't go anywhere , just like staying inside the jail :cry: :cry: .
Hope you guys enjoy your shooting , but shoot more more more and let me c. Really long time never got the chance to touch my beloved , due to work load . I'm going to Hong Kong in June , I think I should have sometime with my beloved for at least 2-3 days. If you all can arrange try not to arrange on the coming Vesak Day , as I also cannot make it . My mother Big Big Big day leh .....

Seeya guys at the Hawker Center tmr at 7am!! :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Dear Lumixer,

Ever Since the First Invasion, I have been wanting to go for the 2nd that will cover the east part of the nice cooling island. This time round, we will look for more spiders to shoot, hopefully we will see a spiderman If you don't arm with a Lumix, you still can join us.

Date (tentatively): 12th March 2005

5. icarus / James / cisco2600@gmail.com
9. John Teoh teohsaychun@pacific.net.sg
13. jimdavis / George Tan / g4056299@yahoo.com.sg
14. awongkk / alex wong alex@vcom.com.sg
15. awongkk 's wife.
17. mascot / lee mascotlee@yahoo.com
18. EOS500N / Rodney Wong / oldtrafford6@hotmail.com
19. EOS500N's fren / Kenny Low (juz email me will do)
20. LifeWorld / SG Seng / lifemsg@hotmail.com

Hopefully we can get 4 more so that we can go in 2 bump boats.

Pls kindly leave the CONTACTS for us to get in touch!
I had sent the email to the others, however I only received 2 replies.

p.s. For those whom we had met up before for the 1st Invasion, we shall stick to the same area which we had our breakfast together. (Its more to the far end from the Interchange) *Chinese Bee Hoon there*

Hope to see you guys there.

Anyway, guys. My hp no is 96733032 (Josh) or you may call 91509621 (John) or ITguy (Chris) *I dun have his no*.For those who do not know where to meet us, call us directly. Alternatively, go to the last stall at the hawker centre near the sea and it is quite near the hand wash area. You be able to spot a bunch of photographers just in case you lost our no. :dunno:

And also, We'll move out at 0730. Onboard the boat ard 0745. So try not be late. If not you had to take the boat urself and meet us there. :p Give us a call just in case you be late. ;p Or rather, if you never call or be there on time, we'll take it as not attending the trip with us. Its fine :lovegrin:

Any question?

How to get to Changi Village:
1. Take mrt to Tampines. Take bus 29. Drop at Changi interchange.

2. alternatively, can take 25 to bedok den take service number 2 from bus stop facing mrt. lots of other buses there goes to changi

3. When you get off the mrt, down the escalator, pass the gantry, down another escalator, TURN RIGHT. That'll lead you to the correct bus-stop.

Coming to less then 12hrs soon! :bsmilie:

josho said:
3. When you get off the mrt, down the escalator, pass the gantry, down another escalator, TURN RIGHT. That'll lead you to the correct bus-stop.

This only works at bedok... Cheers! ;)

Think I will take a bus from interchange to interchange (Eu Tong Seng Street to Changi) as the last time I took to Changi Village is like $16.80 :bigeyes: Much more than the slide I shoot ($10.50) plus development ($4.10). Even mounting it is only $6.30 with development.

Anyway, I will not be leading lah, I just created the thread for those who want to go leh, so dun make me guide you all there as this is the 2nd time I go Ubin :embrass:

Hong Jia said:
Kevin u not coming...?

Wah... Long time no hear from you leh! ;)
I'm still contemplating leh... Even if I come I'll have to leave by 1200. I've got class at 1430. Will confirm by tonight...

Anyway, I'm going down to Eastgear now!!! Gonna buy myself a battery! Haha... ;p

natnivek said:
Wah... Long time no hear from you leh! ;)
I'm still contemplating leh... Even if I come I'll have to leave by 1200. I've got class at 1430. Will confirm by tonight...

Anyway, I'm going down to Eastgear now!!! Gonna buy myself a battery! Haha... ;p

Eastgear not open today lehz... only at the ITshow... At ITshow cannot bargain no use...

Don't go lessons...??? heee... just kidding, maybe u can join us someother time...?

natnivek said:
This only works at bedok... Cheers! ;)

Works for Tanah Merah also. :bsmilie:

Hong Jia said:
Eastgear not open today lehz... only at the ITshow... At ITshow cannot bargain no use...

Don't go lessons...??? heee... just kidding, maybe u can join us someother time...?

Yah lor... Wasn't open. :thumbsd: So I settled for the $25 one from AP(Funan). Wasn't going home without a spare batt! Haha... And yes, there'll always be another time! ;) Provided you guys not sian of that place yet lah.

I'll be expecting a lot of great pics from you guys leh! Esp those using their new *ahem*... :sticktong :bsmilie: