PQI 512MB and 1GB CF Cards Offer for CS Members

Originally posted by mpenza
The staff there may not know initially. I was there too (first customer today) and bought the 512MB instead of the 1GB I intented to buy. They thought the highspeed 1GB was the F1 until I pointed out to them. No regrets though. It's faster than the microdrive and the RiData 20x I had and allowed me to capture full 512MB of video without stopping (and without the need to format) :)

opened for not even 2 hours ... 512MB all gone .. sighz ..

Jason, i really think u did a gd job. e main purpose of this forum is to inform ppl of e latest lobang tat u have got. n to those who think they can earn some $ over here, well, i believe all buyer still has e rights to choose where / whom to buy from. juz now e case now, since AP is running out of stock of e CF n if there are ppl who r desperate for cf, they wont mind buying from other MO.

as long as there are more than one mo selling e same thing or same lobang selling e same thing, such thing sure happen one. n i dun think any seller shld blame e other seller for selling such low price etc...if u really wanna attract ppl to buy from u, u gotta lower ur price or hv some other form of marketing which makes u n ur products more attractive. i think that's e trading rule isnt it? like example, why din department store like courts, best denki etc go ard n scold n curse other shops for selling lower than their prices? n yet there are still ppl going to courts etc to buy their product?

ok i think tt's it. anyway jason, i really glad that u inform me of this lobang if not i wont b a happy owner of this new f1 cf. i really do wish to see such lobang again...n to all mo, perhaps it's e war bet. mo....n pls dun start blame one another, i think u all shld think of a better way to market ur products than pointing finger to others

p.s. above is juz my personal opinion. i'm not against any1....ppl dun start flame me hor! ;)

Originally posted by Pinoy
Hmm... the nick sounds sooo familiar! I wonder if this is the same FusionCat that keeps posting about PQI CFs and CF Reader in HWZ? :devil:

Anyway, Jason, don't be bothered by this kind of people. Just bear in mind that you're doing a great service to the ClubSNAP community, and we thank you for that! :)

:Later,

think it's e same person...

If FusionCat purchased the cards based on actual orders from members, and the members did not honour their committment because now they see a better offer somewhere else, then FusionCat has every right to demand those members to complete the deal with him.

If FusionCat purchased the items in bulk before getting any committment from members here, and end up not not getting the planned business then it is a business risk that he has chosen to take in the beginning, so he cannot blame anyone.

Since AP contacted Jason with the information on the special offer to CS members and he did his job in relaying that information, FusionCat has no case against Jason. Jason did not thrash his thread.

From FusionCat's abuses thrown at Jason, it seems like he is feeling sour mainly because Jason is not the one selling the product. This it totally absurd. This is no reason to attack Jason. What if a staff from AP posted the ad himself? Does it mean that FusionCat's situation would have been any better?

I wonder who is the selfish snob here...

Those who went to the shop, can I bring my camera down and test ? Do they allow it ?

Anyone know if the 256MB card is still avaliable and in stock?

So far everyone seems interested only in the 512MB and 1GB card :D

just came back from AP, 40X no more stock, got 30X cost 320,
Do I need to tell them I from CS?

they said 40X will arrive next week...;(

Originally posted by myloplex
Those who went to the shop, can I bring my camera down and test ? Do they allow it ?
i asked e guy whether it can work on my A70 den e guy says can, he den demo it on a A70 over at his shop to show me.

Originally posted by osmond19
i asked e guy whether it can work on my A70 den e guy says can, he den demo it on a A70 over at his shop to show me.

Yup, I just try the 30X PQI on my A70, and it work, can save 615 picture in highest resolution......

Now need a PCMCIA adapter to transfer the hugh size of file to my TiBook......

Any firewire reader on market to support CF?

Originally posted by longman

Any firewire reader on market to support CF?
Yes there is, Funan some shops do sell it but can't remenber which one. cos is abt 90+ to 120+.

Originally posted by longman
just came back from AP, 40X no more stock, got 30X cost 320,
Do I need to tell them I from CS?

they said 40X will arrive next week...;(

30X cost $320? I'm interested. Let me clarify - this is the Hispeed 1GB card, 30X, $320 inclusive of GST?

*daughter's birthday party this Sunday, need more capacity*

should be. I only saw a few pieces of the highspeed 1GB around though.... so you might want to hurry....

Originally posted by roygoh
If FusionCat purchased the cards based on actual orders from members, and the members did not honour their committment because now they see a better offer somewhere else, then FusionCat has every right to demand those members to complete the deal with him.

If FusionCat purchased the items in bulk before getting any committment from members here, and end up not not getting the planned business then it is a business risk that he has chosen to take in the beginning, so he cannot blame anyone.

Since AP contacted Jason with the information on the special offer to CS members and he did his job in relaying that information, FusionCat has no case against Jason. Jason did not thrash his thread.

From FusionCat's abuses thrown at Jason, it seems like he is feeling sour mainly because Jason is not the one selling the product. This it totally absurd. This is no reason to attack Jason. What if a staff from AP posted the ad himself? Does it mean that FusionCat's situation would have been any better?

I wonder who is the selfish snob here...

whereever there is business, there is competition. no one should be blamed here for providing information.

however, verbal or written abuses are no nos.

Originally posted by StreetShooter
30X cost $320? I'm interested. Let me clarify - this is the Hispeed 1GB card, 30X, $320 inclusive of GST?

*daughter's birthday party this Sunday, need more capacity*
yup, when I was there at 12.30 left 3 pcs and i bought one pcs.
so shld left 2 pcs if no body buy after me...:D

:eek:

People, slow down, it's not the last batch of the cards yet, don't see the need to rush down 24/7 unless you need it urgently. This reminds me of pple queuing overnights for Hello Kitty.

We are creating a disturbance in the force! :p

Hi Jason,

I think you have done a great job!! :thumbsup:

Keep the good works coming!

Ming Huei

;) Got myself the 256Mb about 5pm. Still got quite a bunch left (maybe 10 pcs). But didn't see the 512Mb or 1Gb there.

must...... get..... 512.............
hehhee

Originally posted by blizzy
must...... get..... 512.............
hehhee

No No..must get 1GB.........:D