PQI 512MB and 1GB CF Cards Offer for CS Members

how much with gst?
Originally posted by dbchoong
;) Got myself the 256Mb about 5pm. Still got quite a bunch left (maybe 10 pcs). But didn't see the 512Mb or 1Gb there.

Jason,
Please continue to share what's ever info you have cos you are doing right things that sharing the info with all the members and try to make minimum profit from it if possible (or even NIL). This should be the way .... If this forum become like the Yahoo Aution (full of sellers and the products's price are not right), I think sooner or later, this forum will be dieing off. .... TY

:rbounce: :rbounce:

is the 1gb selling at alan photo 40X?

Originally posted by dennislim
when did u go and buy it ?

Bought it yesterday around 7plus....looking at the all the postings since than....guess the CF cards are really flying off the shelves from AP....heh heh...:o :o :o

just a note: the quoted price should include GST, i.e. $165 is the total to pay for 512MB.

Originally posted by longman
Yup, I just try the 30X PQI on my A70, and it work, can save 615 picture in highest resolution......

Now need a PCMCIA adapter to transfer the hugh size of file to my TiBook......

Any firewire reader on market to support CF?
can ask from AP
they should have

Originally posted by mpenza
just a note: the quoted price should include GST, i.e. $165 is the total to pay for 512MB.

sigh...but I paid $171 for it leh....the ppl at AP keep insisting that the price is B4 GST...sigh....why so inconsistant one....:(

think there is no official promotion for these cards, tat why the prices can be varied a little..........

Originally posted by myloplex
Those who went to the shop, can I bring my camera down and test ? Do they allow it ?

That is what I did. :)

Originally posted by roygoh
If FusionCat purchased the cards based on actual orders from members, and the members did not honour their committment because now they see a better offer somewhere else, then FusionCat has every right to demand those members to complete the deal with him.

If FusionCat purchased the items in bulk before getting any committment from members here, and end up not not getting the planned business then it is a business risk that he has chosen to take in the beginning, so he cannot blame anyone.

Since AP contacted Jason with the information on the special offer to CS members and he did his job in relaying that information, FusionCat has no case against Jason. Jason did not thrash his thread.

From FusionCat's abuses thrown at Jason, it seems like he is feeling sour mainly because Jason is not the one selling the product. This it totally absurd. This is no reason to attack Jason. What if a staff from AP posted the ad himself? Does it mean that FusionCat's situation would have been any better?

I wonder who is the selfish snob here...

Agree with this. Jason was just doing his job by relaying the nifo. Could have been any of the other mods or admin. THink Fusioncat was pretty harsh in his words there as a result of frustration in not being able to secure the sales expected. Didn't expect that of him & I feel it's a bit unwarranted really.

Originally posted by kelster
sigh...but I paid $171 for it leh....the ppl at AP keep insisting that the price is B4 GST...sigh....why so inconsistant one....:(

That's what I kept bringing up to be clarified.
Originally posted by mpenza

Hope this applies to all the sales under this promo then.

Originally posted by StreetShooter
30X cost $320? I'm interested. Let me clarify - this is the Hispeed 1GB card, 30X, $320 inclusive of GST?

*daughter's birthday party this Sunday, need more capacity*

Is it stated on the box that the HiSpeed is rated at 30x? I was told that it's actually only 20-24x.

Originally posted by kelster

It's still cheap lah :) I won't really blame them though. The staff might not be aware of the exact terms agreed.

Originally posted by cyrilng
Agree with this. Jason was just doing his job by relaying the nifo. Could have been any of the other mods or admin. THink Fusioncat was pretty harsh in his words there as a result of frustration in not being able to secure the sales expected. Didn't expect that of him & I feel it's a bit unwarranted really.

That's what I kept bringing up to be clarified.

Hope this applies to all the sales under this promo then.

Is it stated on the box that the HiSpeed is rated at 30x? I was told that it's actually only 20-24x.

20-24X is already very fast. most cameras cannot even read/write faster than 16X.

Originally posted by cyrilng
So is the PQI HiSpeed rated at 30x or 20-24x?

dunno. couldn't get any info from the website.

would the buyers of the card update us?

any update on the CF cards? is AP stock in already??

Originally posted by fishcraze

Call them to check.

Alan Photo Trading

1 Rochor Canal Road
#01-38 Sim Lim Square
Singapore 188504

Tel: +65 6 336 0922
Fax: +65 6 338 0269
Email: alanfoto@singnet.com.sg

Working hours: 10.30 to 8.00pm (Monday to Sunday)

Originally posted by fishcraze

sicne there are so many different speed & capacity for this PQI CF, i think interested buyers better call up AP to check for stock availablilty and check for the exact model that you want.

By the time a CS member come back from AP and post here that the stock is in, and then later you see this post and travel to AP, all the stock may be gone already.

this is to avoid any confusion or miscommunication....if you want to call up AP, may be better if you can get the name of the person who answer your call, so if you go down and found out that the stock is gone, you will know who to look for :D

Originally posted by Wai
sicne there are so many different speed & capacity for this PQI CF, i think interested buyers better call up AP to check for stock availablilty and check for the exact model that you want.

By the time a CS member come back from AP and post here that the stock is in, and then later you see this post and travel to AP, all the stock may be gone already.

this is to avoid any confusion or miscommunication....if you want to call up AP, may be better if you can get the name of the person who answer your call, so if you go down and found out that the stock is gone, you will know who to look for :D

Good advice but even if you call there is a possibility that by the time you go down, no more liao:rolleyes: :bsmilie:

:thumbsup: for jason.
Thanks for the effort.
(though i am no getting any CF card lately.:D )
Keep up with the effort.