[pop] - SPAM

knoxknocks said:
looks like chinese brush :bsmilie: always reminds you that CNY is round the corner

i like the muted colours. looks like you're doing well! not bad for an FX9er ;)

thanks, but i have a question. why does the white background look erm grainy (?), don't know how to describe, but just strikes me as not right?

pop said:
thanks, but i have a question. why does the white background look erm grainy (?), don't know how to describe, but just strikes me as not right?

i'm assuming you shot the pic with your fx9. P&S/prosumers don't perform well with high ISOs

if you shot with something like ISO200 or above, you're likely to encounter the "grain" or noise.

knoxknocks said:
i'm assuming you shot the pic with your fx9. P&S/prosumers don't perform well with high ISOs

if you shot with something like ISO200 or above, you're likely to encounter the "grain" or noise.

auto setting, but i just checked the exif, indeed it is iso 200. you very clever leh! :thumbsup:

pop said:
auto setting, but i just checked the exif, indeed it is iso 200. you very clever leh! :thumbsup:

no lah, i also lumix user :bsmilie:

knoxknocks said:
no lah, i also lumix user :bsmilie:

but your lumix, i presume those high end one, i'm not sure but fz20 that type?

pop said:
but your lumix, i presume those high end one, i'm not sure but fz20 that type?

ok lah...fz20...bought 2nd hand...still as noisy at ISO200 and above

knoxknocks said:
ok lah...fz20...bought 2nd hand...still as noisy at ISO200 and above

i see.

Yo pop...ur pics are really improving a lot man...i like the composition for the last shot a lot...:thumbsup: keep it up man...:D

choo said:
Yo pop...ur pics are really improving a lot man...i like the composition for the last shot a lot...:thumbsup: keep it up man...:D

thanks, choo. more like i've learned some tricks in PS from the shifus here lah! :bsmilie:

Had breakfast at Yum Cha yesterday. Ordered my son's favourite attention-grabbing desert - sago served on dry ice.

sago.jpg

yummy...i wan too ;p

Man!! ur pix have been improving so much :D fantastic stuff!!! :D

yummy! yam cha in chinatown? isn't it a mad squeeze :bigeyes:

choo, the desert is yours if you'd just call 'daddy', ;p

parkertr, gee, you really flatter me lah:embrass: , this pic nothing but capture for fun's sake.

knox, no surprisingly yum cha wasn't packed, we were there before 9am, and it was less crowded than the previous few times I've been there on sundays. the cny bazaar though was thriving with crowds as early as 9.30am already. :)

daddy daddy...i wan i wan...!! (feature with children voice)
ok...u owe me one sago with dry ice...haha...:bsmilie: must claim from u next time if we meet up...haha...:cool:

choo said:
ok...u owe me one sago with dry ice...haha...:bsmilie: must claim from u next time if we meet up...haha...:cool:

wah, really ah. like that i owe you one lor. :D

alamak, to treat a friend is always my honour. one day we go chinatown shoot shoot then go yum cha, my treat then. but not now, too busy lately at work and at home too. don't worry i keep my promise one. :)

pop said:
wah, really ah. like that i owe you one lor. :D

alamak, to treat a friend is always my honour. one day we go chinatown shoot shoot then go yum cha, my treat then. but not now, too busy lately at work and at home too. don't worry i keep my promise one. :)

wah i also want leh...invited or not :bsmilie:

Another pic taken at Yum Cha,

teapot.jpg

I took the picture from an angle cos I couldn't stand right in front of it. When I got home and looked at the photo, hmm, do you guys also find that the picture frame seems to be protruding out of the picture, like 3-D effect, something I hadn't intended but has turned out that way. :D

knoxknocks said:
wah i also want leh...invited or not :bsmilie:

here is a tried and tested strategy::bsmilie:

choo said:

pop said:
Another pic taken at Yum Cha,

teapot.jpg

I took the picture from an angle cos I couldn't stand right in front of it. When I got home and looked at the photo, hmm, do you guys also find that the picture frame seems to be protruding out of the picture, like 3-D effect, something I hadn't intended but has turned out that way. :D

yah it looks a bit 3D. i know the intention, but the distortion kinda distracts me.