Pool Playing Portrait Photographers...

SESSION NOTICE:

Who's in favor of MONDAY / TUESDAY evening. We'll just split cost even amongst those that come.

I'll probably go ahead once there's 4 of us :) since that makes it fairly affordable.. like 2.50 / hour... so yeah .. and i can only begin at like 6 .. all the way to like 9 ish... :) Anyone?

Just reply on the thread if monday or tuesday.. majority then we'll go for the chosen date :)

Ejun

where? Tuesday i might be able.

Whether Monday or Tuesday. It's gonna be at Champz for me :) that's the only place i can go cause it's near home...

Ejun

Whether Monday or Tuesday. It's gonna be at Champz for me :) that's the only place i can go cause it's near home...

Ejun

oh ok ok, btw where is it?

It's Basement 2. Ming Arcade.

Blue Building Beside FORUM, cross the small 2 way street. Opps the Old POT BLACK (retro) and somewhat opposite Hard Rock Cafe..

that should be pretty clear ;D

It's Basement 2. Ming Arcade.

Blue Building Beside FORUM, cross the small 2 way street. Opps the Old POT BLACK (retro) and somewhat opposite Hard Rock Cafe..

that should be pretty clear ;D

ok ok thanks :embrass:

lol ... No problem lah friend :) it's a hard place to find.. just wanna make sure no one gets lost! ;D

cos the last one i know is at Concourse :embrass:

I am ok for either Monday or Tuesday, so long as after 6pm. ejun, sms me if confirmed in case i never check this thread. Thanks:)

Ps, tired after work. Try to organise weekend outing in advance ba :D

Hey guys, sorry for the late reply.... Home renovation killed the internet..

I wont be down today.. (monday) maybe if tomorrow allows.. i'll be down... will drop details if i'm going down :) If not you guys can go on without me :)

Ejun!

okies.. i shd be ok for tmr if u guys can confirm early

who's kelly??? :)
but seriously... I don't think they allow flash photography in the pool hall. Will be distracting to the other players.

on a side note, I notice that the pool tables at Safra Mt Faber (which is still considered QUITE central for those who drive) have been recently re-done. Looks quite nice. Yet to play on them. Only walked past on my way to badminton game.
I think they have 9 x 9ft tables and 3 x 8 ft tables and a few snooker tables too.
Is this a viable alternative venue? Or is Champz the default venue?

me lor. yesterday was watching EPT pool tour at gamesfusion. wah lau, the flashes really will blind ur shots.

mt faber tables are reasonable for the price. environment not bad too.
eijun, u gotta show me ur ROM pics and sms me when u playing leh.

POOL SESSION TONIGHT

7th July Tuesday Champz Billiards Ming Arcade 1800 hours. Any Joiners? can just MSG on MSN. ADD: gothica82@hotmail.com

Ejun

aiyah... got RT session tonight... "free + paid weight-loss and fitness-improving session".... hahaha :D

I probably have to pass as well.. my friend ask me out last night... unless he last min cancel then i will go

No problem... as long as got 4 of us.. we'll do it :)

Hi eJun, noob here, also into pool. Looking forward to playing with you guys at Safra Mt. Faber if you have a sked there.

Nice thread! Cheers!

Nick

hi guys, will be playing at mambo bt timah plaza 9/7/09 ard 2pm till 5pm
Join us if you can

Last edited by a moderator:
hi guys, will be playing at mambo bt timah plaza ard 2pm till 5pm
Join us if you can

you mean tomoro or one of these days?

I long time didt play liao, so will see when u people has an outing for this and will join if time allow :)