Pool Playing Portrait Photographers...

my guess is if there is any official outing, i think only max 10 people will turn up ~ :think:

Wah ... Jia lat liao .. this thread supposed to be for "multi-standard" players leh... Now all like gone up one notch.... :sweat:

haha... How to organise 30 pool playing portrait photographers down to play pool huh.... Might as well book the whole place....:bsmilie:

that will be fun..1 corner can conduct model shoot too..;p:bsmilie:

i know u Charles!~~ hahahaa long time no see~

ejun~ organise one soon!

Last edited by a moderator:
Mai lah, then playing game will be harder. Aim zhun zhun liao kana blinded by flash :( cannot concentrate on game oso :(

who say cannot concentrate ~ ? ;p

hi guys, i play pool but casually back in my poly days. these days nt free. i wil keep in sync with your sessions maybe can pop by too for some rounds!! :D

who's kelly??? :)
but seriously... I don't think they allow flash photography in the pool hall. Will be distracting to the other players.

on a side note, I notice that the pool tables at Safra Mt Faber (which is still considered QUITE central for those who drive) have been recently re-done. Looks quite nice. Yet to play on them. Only walked past on my way to badminton game.
I think they have 9 x 9ft tables and 3 x 8 ft tables and a few snooker tables too.
Is this a viable alternative venue? Or is Champz the default venue?

Champz got pretty good rates esp its buffet timing on sundays :)

Still prefer champz, just got struck GAS, $$$ dropping T_T

who's kelly??? :)
but seriously... I don't think they allow flash photography in the pool hall. Will be distracting to the other players.

on a side note, I notice that the pool tables at Safra Mt Faber (which is still considered QUITE central for those who drive) have been recently re-done. Looks quite nice. Yet to play on them. Only walked past on my way to badminton game.
I think they have 9 x 9ft tables and 3 x 8 ft tables and a few snooker tables too.
Is this a viable alternative venue? Or is Champz the default venue?

Actually.. no default locations :) but usually sundays at champz. i have the entire hall to myself.. haha that's like some... 12 x 9 ft tables.. not brunswick but highly playable and consistent... and ya... Luna said it... it's like 28 bucks for the table from 10-5pm...

you can't beat that pricing esp when it's in town :D

Champz got pretty good rates esp its buffet timing on sundays :)

Next week next week!

hi guys, i play pool but casually back in my poly days. these days nt free. i wil keep in sync with your sessions maybe can pop by too for some rounds!! :D

Come Come Come... =D

I dont think having a lot of us down is a good idea too....

like a bunch of us.. is a good idea :)

in multiples of 4 maybe :D Can swap partners..... :bsmilie:

.... okay that sounds a little wrong :o

4P Update!

01. EjunLow (Ejun)
02. mrprogrammer (Okkar)
03. domdomino (dominic)
04. venom81
05. ZerocoolAstra (Kevin)
06. JT-Fied (Jeremy)
07. mrleech
08. KnightOng (Knight)
09. Chris (Chris Lim)
10. hanqiang1011
11. kelvinsg (Kelvin Lu)
12. simon_84 (Simon)
13. Quinty (Ivan)
14. luna_sea83 (Fred)
15. ngck12(ck)
16. deepster (hardeep)
17. WootSK (SK)
18. gkhoo (Gav)
19. Royaux (Shaz)
20. cowmera (Denise)
21. WeiLing
22. Loserow (Simon)
23. Trinity83 (Desmond)
24. sims0002 (Gilbert)
25. MrWhites(Simon)
26. Nemesis32 (Leslie)
27. Macrolandscape (Kelvin)
28. Fujiwara (J)
29. Angelwrath (Kelly)

Those who havent yet added their names can do so... :) I'll notify outings with a BOLD RED TEXT so it's pretty obvious...

01. EjunLow (Ejun)
02. mrprogrammer (Okkar)
03. domdomino (dominic)
04. venom81
05. ZerocoolAstra (Kevin)
06. JT-Fied (Jeremy)
07. mrleech
08. KnightOng (Knight)
09. Chris (Chris Lim)
10. hanqiang1011
11. kelvinsg (Kelvin Lu)
12. simon_84 (Simon)
13. Quinty (Ivan)
14. luna_sea83 (Fred)
15. ngck12(ck)
16. deepster (hardeep)
17. WootSK (SK)
18. gkhoo (Gav)
19. Royaux (Shaz)
20. cowmera (Denise)
21. WeiLing
22. Loserow (Simon)
23. Trinity83 (Desmond)
24. sims0002 (Gilbert)
25. MrWhites(Simon)
26. Nemesis32 (Leslie)
27. Macrolandscape (Kelvin)
28. Fujiwara (J)
29. Angelwrath (Kelly)
30. Tupi Guy (Charles)

Those who havent yet added their names can do so... :) I'll notify outings with a BOLD RED TEXT so it's pretty obvious...

Wah ... Jia lat liao .. this thread supposed to be for "multi-standard" players leh... Now all like gone up one notch.... :sweat:

haha... How to organise 30 pool playing portrait photographers down to play pool huh.... Might as well book the whole place....:bsmilie:
Hahha... Ejun... seems like more and more "hustler-class" is out! lol:)

ya.. champz is not too bad.. at least central and relatively quiet... Tables are ok too.. just lousy cues.. maybe i should buy 1 beginner cue for fun.. LOL

Hahha... Ejun... seems like more and more "hustler-class" is out! lol:)

Hahaha... You bet lor .... it's not fun playing national-level players u know.... i mean .. it's not i'm not good lah... but must get my turn on the table first ma...... :sweat: :bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie:

ya.. champz is not too bad.. at least central and relatively quiet... Tables are ok too.. just lousy cues.. maybe i should buy 1 beginner cue for fun.. LOL

I got spares around....next time we hang out if u dont mind i'll bring an extra cue..

Hahaha... You bet lor .... it's not fun playing national-level players u know.... i mean .. it's not i'm not good lah... but must get my turn on the table first ma...... .

:sweat::sweat:

then we will need to wait for our turn to play with you :bsmilie:

:sweat::sweat:

then we will need to wait for our turn to play with you :bsmilie:

WTH..... i can only manage like 2 ball runs....:sticktong You'll have at least 4 attempts per 9ball game....:bsmilie: