Please share your photos by a Pentax camera here :)

longko - i am a gundam fan but can only afford the zaku series. gundam toy is too expensive. thanks for the comment. are you one too?

can you elaborate more on the reflection and background colour (like using gel?). i used 2 SB3000 for this shot. positioned at left and right of the target. the position of the light was 45 degree pointing at two reflectors (white plate from the kitchen).

longko - i am a gundam fan but can only afford the zaku series. gundam toy is too expensive. thanks for the comment. are you one too?

can you elaborate more on the reflection and background colour (like using gel?). i used 2 SB3000 for this shot. positioned at left and right of the target. the position of the light was 45 degree pointing at two reflectors (white plate from the kitchen).

I'm an anime fan, so Gundam is one of my fav. But I'm not model kits collect^^;

Background color u can use cloth, paper, etc. Black, white, grey are the most basic background colors. To add more dramatic effect, snoot is a great way^^

imgp4788cropnq6.jpg

:o Look at that calf muscle..:bigeyes:

thank you sifu, will try again tmrw night. must go daiso to shop for the reflector, dark cloth and curtain rod. :) good nite!!!

lancer
after i clicked on your links the computer keep loading web pages about 100 of them. macam got virus lah! very scary! :bigeyes:

there is also an error message on the webpage.

I'm an anime fan, so Gundam is one of my fav. But I'm not model kits collect^^;

Background color u can use cloth, paper, etc. Black, white, grey are the most basic background colors. To add more dramatic effect, snoot is a great way^^

Since there is mention of Gundam.... Not a Gundam fan but shoot a small Force Impulse Gundam model recently but not satisfy with the result.

IMGP7900.jpg

Back from Land of Oz..

Loving my primes more and more.. light, sharp and excellent IQ :)

maple1.jpg

Maple leaf in the garden at back of chocolate factory, Tasmania
FA 50mm

pier1.jpg

Pier at town of Rye, Mornington Peninsula, Melbourne
DA 21mm Ltd

sea3.jpg

Woolamai Beach, Melbourne outskirts
DA 21mm Ltd

Since there is mention of Gundam.... Not a Gundam fan but shoot a small Force Impulse Gundam model recently but not satisfy with the result.

IMGP7900.jpg

I like the shot^^ Maybe a bit of PP like this will help^^ (Hope u dun mind)
IMGP7900copy.jpg

can share what result you are looking at? i find shooting such a small model very challenging. for me, i just wanna fill the frame and the "eyes" of the model to be sharp. :)

Maybe this person Gundam shots maybe of some inspirations;)
http://www.flickr.com/photos/ekaraditya/sets/72157603789631416/

A while back I was really tempted to buy some model kits for some shots, but gave up the idea cos no space to display^^;

I got quite a collection for Gundam and stikfas but only shoot them with my canon previously. Yet to find time to reshoot them again with pentax.

seefei did u paint ur zaku?

Took this for fun with 50mm. pop up flash fired.

IMGP0713.JPG

IMGP0716.JPG

Took this during late noon as saw something interesting hanging outside by my neighbour...quite disappear with the result but do a quick shot as dun wanna be mistaken as someone trying to be a sicko or wat. =P

How to improve the colours if we are shooting against direct sunlight?

IMGP0760.JPG

Just personally find the background looks a bit dull, the gundam like in nowhere.:) Maybe when shooting i should have tried adding some silver dusts to see can create looks like stars at the background.:dunno: