Please share your photos by a Pentax camera here :)

Denis,

after seeing the original of those draft shots you took of the fisherman, i must say you are a master in photography. the shots looked so ordinary in your camera LCD. something i must learn leh....:think:

Casting his net... :)

2740396174_0d6ece329a_o.jpg

K20D DFA 50mm Macro

This is a really nice capture^^

Lines & Curve

2740297535_75ea20e323.jpg

Railing at the rear entrance of wisma atria

Nice capture..:thumbsup:

WoW!!! Really like it... Singapore version of 'A River Runs through it'... That man's Brad Pitt?

Fabulous shot, nicely composed.
otc

That's a nice cool shot, Denis. Great composition and exposure.

Denis,

after seeing the original of those draft shots you took of the fisherman, i must say you are a master in photography. the shots looked so ordinary in your camera LCD. something i must learn leh....:think:

This is a really nice capture^^

Thanks for your kind compliments guys. Appreciate it. :)

some more irs from the modded k100d and kit lens II in bali

2741176352_00f5c45a9d_o.jpg

2741182032_6f4fb39883_o.jpg

K20D + Tamron 17-50mm f2.8

IMGP1557copy.jpg

Zee, first shot is nice, tempting... making me hungry.

IMGP1589copy.jpg

The focus is on greenish sauce. My eye is looking for point of focus ie sharpness and lamb meat is a little off focus. Exposure looks Okay here. Maybe more depth on sharpness to emphasize the meat....dun mind commenting cos i am learning too.

otc

K20D + Tamron 17-50mm f2.8

IMGP1557copy.jpg

IMGP1589copy.jpg

Zee, did you use wide open? Just my opinion, if I want to showcase the food (and I am no food photographer), I would want the object (the lamp chop, the front 2 pieces) to be sharp and full of juicy details... again, that's my gut feel when I first saw it.

Congrats. So is the FA 43 Ltd on the way?:bsmilie:

Unfortunately, I don't think I will make it 3 in a row (unless I get a fantastic deal). Just like my DA limiteds, I was working fine with 35, and 70 until I decided to get the FA limiteds. 43, only if I get a really good deal. :sweat:

A belated post of some shots from the Garden Festival.

IMGP0169.JPG

IMGP0191.JPG

IMGP0183.JPG

The Lamb Cuts look very enticing.:bsmilie:

It's taste really nice^^

The focus is on greenish sauce. My eye is looking for point of focus ie sharpness and lamb meat is a little off focus. Exposure looks Okay here. Maybe more depth on sharpness to emphasize the meat....dun mind commenting cos i am learning too.

otc

Marcus and Bernard, I understand where you are coming from. Though these are from a food product, I'm mainly shooting to help find angle and do up the lightning for my friend's Canon 30D.

Like the lamb dish, my friend couldn't find an angle to take the lamb, so I took this test shot for her reference. The final shot came from her and on LCD the owner of the resturant is happy with it^^

I would want the object (the lamp chop, the front 2 pieces) to be sharp and full of juicy details... again, that's my gut feel when I first saw it.
Tried this angle and don't like it. It doesn't come out right. More like a kopitiam food store shot.

I know it should be more narrow aperture, I recalled I'd mentioned it in the last product workshop to use f8. So my shots may seems odd for food product, but I did managed to get the setup working to get correct lighting and helped to finding angles like I was asked to do^^

It's taste really nice^^

Marcus and Bernard, I understand where you are coming from. Though these are from a food product, I'm mainly shooting to help find angle and do up the lightning for my friend's Canon 30D.

Like the lamb dish, my friend couldn't find an angle to take the lamb, so I took this test shot for her reference. The final shot came from her and on LCD the owner of the resturant is happy with it^^

Tried this angle and don't like it. It doesn't come out right. More like a kopitiam food store shot.

I know it should be more narrow aperture, I recalled I'd mentioned it in the last product workshop to use f8. So my shots may seems odd for food product, but I did managed to get the setup working to get correct lighting and helped to finding angles like I was asked to do^^

You composition or angles were spot on ler. Anyways, you just said it, f8 would be my choice of aperture too!

Unfortunately, I don't think I will make it 3 in a row (unless I get a fantastic deal). Just like my DA limiteds, I was working fine with 35, and 70 until I decided to get the FA limiteds. 43, only if I get a really good deal. :sweat:

Bernard,

So many limited, DA lens and FA too. Wow, I envy u- man..... Now second camera Body meh? ......:bigeyes:

otc

marcus.jpg

Posted these in dpreveiw and pentaxforum too.
A hungry spider intent of stalking for its prey and with more than 10 flashlights, it did not move at all, instead inching towards its prey.

spider1.jpg

A peep beneath the leaves show the prey, awaiting to be consumed.....

marcusspi1.jpg

Well the fly did manage to escape as the spider pounced upon it.

Shot with macro A200 f4, flashlight used. Pics were cropped

otc

Low tide at Pasir Ris

2740395766_46f4b29215_o.jpg

K20D DFA 50mm Macro