Please share your photos by a Pentax camera here :)

Very nice macros skypacker

skypacker,

I am enjoying your macro.

great shots.

otc

Excellent macros Skypacker...
But please inform mr dragonfly to do some grooming before the shoot...alot of dust on its head!

Thanks for the kind words.:)

Airconvent, those dragonflies were so patient (didn't move for many minutes) and co-operative as models that I don't have the heart to insult them :bsmilie:

Went down to Expo today as trying to learn how to use my flash more but seems like it's getting harder and harder..:confused:

Took some car models (all taken with Sigma 17-70mm @ ISO 800):

_IGP1567.jpg

I have no diffuser so just flip out the small plastic that comes with the flash and I wonder why i get this spotlight effect on the face...

_IGP1579.jpg

Went down to Expo today as trying to learn how to use my flash more but seems like it's getting harder and harder..:confused:

_IGP1567.jpg

Is this "Brand New Car" show at Expo Hall last week? Regret not going there. Nice photo :thumbsup:

It's a 1 day event which falls on today.

CATS Classified Car-nival

Public – Free Admission
Singapore Expo Hall 4
13 July 2008
Time: 10:00am to 8:00pm

Show Profile:
CATS Classified Car-nival - the biggest and most exciting carnival in Singapore where visitors can find the best deals in cars and car-related peripherals.

Not much to take so I left after a couple of hours hahaha

Wah..des now u become pro bird shooter liao?

Very sharp leh..like you take from your house window....:think:

Ishou80, I’m still very far being one. I guess the real pro bird shooter here is fengwei and his friend lah. ;)

To keep it sharp, I’ll use a tripod or monopod. I shoot the birds at parks and nature sites. Sometimes, I do see Parakeets on trees just outside my house window, but I’ll need a longer lens to shoot them.:D

A few macros from SBG today. With the K20D and Sigma 105/2.8 macro. All hand held, so had to use slightly higher ISO for some. Crop, resize and mild USM with PS6.

Nice macros. Seems your new macro lens worked pretty well in your hands :).

a juvenile bird which i haven't confirm ID.

IMGP0811.jpg

Excellent capture, Des. Made me wanna shoot some birds myself. Will definitely shoot some birds in the next a couple of weeks (I'm on leave until our next gathering ;)).

Why not using your FA50 instead? For shots like these, your FA50 is a far better option than the Sigma 1770 :)

Film: Kodak Gold 200 negative,
Camera: Pentax Super Program,
Lens: Pentax DA40mm/f2.8 Limited,
Scanner: Epson Perfection 3200.

2666814130_b873272106_o.jpg

2666816104_6bee3372d0_o.jpg

2666815052_5bed2b4728_o.jpg

2666815330_b2f27b0c48_o.jpg

Cool weather really makes photography more enjoyable! :P

Still by the lakeside
DA 21mm Ltd with CPL

Baaaaa!
DA 50-200mm

Dewdrops
DA50-200mm (Yah, I use it as my makeshift macro.)

Wish I had bought the 70mm Ltd BEFORE the trip!

alanswan's gundam (this was from the few test shots I took in the sharing workshop.)
IMGP2458copy.jpg

Thx for bringing^^