Please share your photos by a Pentax camera here III :)

IR photos, but on film - note the graininess!

Its very different from digital IR (below). And the digital shots were done on a cloudy gloomy day - introduces a different flavour to the pictures.

hey JL... u scan urself or the lab scan for u ? i dunno wan to invest on a scanner or not, i did a few rolls and the lab scan is not up to what i wanted...:(

epson V700 so ex... buy a cheaper wan wait result no good... :confused:

oh i got my Rodinal liao hehe.. but no time to develop yet... maybe this weekend try first roll ;p abit scare hehe...u need let me noe :)

I like the feel of the pictures... dreamy feel...

thanks bernard ;)

hey JL... u scan urself or the lab scan for u ? i dunno wan to invest on a scanner or not, i did a few rolls and the lab scan is not up to what i wanted...:(

epson V700 so ex... buy a cheaper wan wait result no good... :confused:

oh i got my Rodinal liao hehe.. but no time to develop yet... maybe this weekend try first roll ;p abit scare hehe...u need let me noe :)

Think commercial scanning is alright, works well enough for me - fotohub scans at 16 base TIFF file, which is good enough for me. Think there's a guy on CS (under commercial services) that offers hi-res scans at cheap prices.

So long as you dev the negs urself, think u can minimise the grain too... that part i don't really have the time to do, though.

favourite subject, after landscapes..

k20d with 50mm fa f/1.4

3447151763_e15d7266c2_o.jpg

3447768246_00392da4f8_o.jpg

...Tian Gong Lu...

IMGP42641.jpg

3449140896_55f83dd68e_o.jpg

Taken at a local hotel with Ds+FA35.

K10D + DA 12-24 (heavily cropped)

Murky Gold

3446868767_602300fd33.jpg

Comparison....

Then.... K100D with DA14
509495579_APYpF-L.jpg

Now.... K20D with DA*16-50
487220338_QaaBg-L.jpg

The top pic looks nicer to me. ANyway, this pic of yours is quite a classic. I rem it. <:

k20d, with sigma 10-20, stitch 10-11 photos together each

3441952742_ddf4399ab2_o.jpg

3449750993_c9e56681b3_o.jpg

so many ?? how shots u bracket ? 10 ? -5 EV to 5 EV

hrm, not hdr, is pano stitch. :)

the scene is really quite vast, i was shooting at 10mm for all of these. at most can only cover about 1/5 of the frame for each per shot, so no choice, do pano stitch and see how. wish i knew how to stitch vertical also, some parts a bit anyhow chop off at the bottom, i think

hrm, not hdr, is pano stitch. :)

the scene is really quite vast, i was shooting at 10mm for all of these. at most can only cover about 1/5 of the frame for each per shot, so no choice, do pano stitch and see how. wish i knew how to stitch vertical also, some parts a bit anyhow chop off at the bottom, i think

U pan in the same horizontal plane (<--->) as the scene or abit of curve ?? I tried b4 but the images dun line up, need lots of transform...

must have taken a long time to put them together... i can never that... i will give up half way through :)

i just stick to shooting babes easier, just remove blemishes only... :bsmilie:

U pan in the same horizontal plane (<--->) as the scene or abit of curve ?? I tried b4 but the images dun line up, need lots of transform...

must have taken a long time to put them together... i can never that... i will give up half way through :)

i just stick to shooting babes easier, just remove blemishes only... :bsmilie:

i tried using my tripod spirit level first, in the end give up, i think the spirit bubble is spoilt, or my head is lousy, not really in same plane.

in the end just agar agar do by eye, had to adjust here and there when shooting.

anyways, for the second picture, i had to liquify quite a bit to make the buildings look ok, they were falling everywhere in different directions because of improper shooting technique.. :(

Cannot compare ler ... different lighting condition. And so many clouds for the k20d.

The top pic looks nicer to me. ANyway, this pic of yours is quite a classic. I rem it. <:

Not meant to be a serious comparison lah, just that I took this same scene some time ago and recently. It does show nicely the difference between 14mm and 16mm, I think. And also some recent developments in the area, like the amphitheatre.

I like the sky and lighting better in the top one too, but if the pics are viewed at larger size, the bottom one is sharper and has more details.

Comparison....

Then.... K100D with DA14
509495579_APYpF-L.jpg

Now.... K20D with DA*16-50
487220338_QaaBg-L.jpg

I like the effect from the K100D better but its pretty obvious the WB is more accurate for the K20D. I wonder how the K200D will perform ?:)

Inspired by night86mare and gengh ... I also went down to the cityhall area and shot the typical Singapore city view.

k20d + 12-24
3455900208_a60d2569f3_o.jpg

the view of our City just before the sun goes down!

3455848170_25acb8d559_o.jpg

the view of our City slightly after the sun goes off, and the city lights went up!

I know its the usual boring angle ... not by myself, didn't explore. :(

more cats

k20d, 70-300 tamron
3453052678_16111dc402_o.jpg

k20d, 50mm fa f/1.4
3455386927_70a32f258f_o.jpg