Please share your photos by a Pentax camera here III :)

3362205353_02d0198d68_o.jpg

K20D with the Mamiya

Some pics taken in Japan last year. Almost forgotten about it. It was before I join this forum ;p

j13.jpg

j22.jpg

j51.jpg

j6.jpg

Join DP shoot to pick up a few tips.... though i have a lot of back logs still waiting for me to edit stretching back to 2008... i decided to finish DP shoot first...dun wan to post at PP section...ppl getting personal there... not that im afraid kena attack... i know wat im capable of...but just wanna spare myself the trouble... wait i get emotional myself... though i have a good sense of humor, but i also have a short fuse if someone push too hard...anyway here goes...

Mostly done with K20D + FA*85

3359061199_419d3573b4_o.jpg

This series is very nice! Both model and photographer are good, and FA*85 is really some lens... ;p

Couple more cat portraits with K20D and DA*16-50

486427231_3oXGS-L.jpg

486429952_iHrA2-L.jpg

Couple more cat portraits with K20D and DA*16-50

486427231_3oXGS-L.jpg

486429952_iHrA2-L.jpg

:thumbsup: especially the second one. Your DA*16-50 seems to be really good. :cool:

I haven't had many opportunities to try out mine except at the ACM, where it worked pretty decently.

I present you, my first ever insect macros! :sweat:

70347-1237322626-0.jpg

70347-1237322626-1.jpg

My lousy handiwork with the K10D and Sigma 17-70mm F2.8-4.5 lens:
IMGP2911-Copy-1.jpg

IMGP2910-Copy-1.jpg

can't even tell where the focal point is.

So that's why you're selling it off. :think::bsmilie:

No, THAT is not why I am selling. I take pics of people and I NEED a faster lens. This lens is sharp but as my right wrist has been injured, I cannot hold onto something heavy like it for long. No keeping PRIMES only. hehehe

I have taken preety good pics from this lens and they are sharp.

No, THAT is not why I am selling. I take pics of people and I NEED a faster lens. This lens is sharp but as my right wrist has been injured, I cannot hold onto something heavy like it for long. No keeping PRIMES only. hehehe

I have taken preety good pics from this lens and they are sharp.

Just kidding lah bro. ;p

The Sigma 17-70 has pretty good QC compared to other focal lengths. I like my copy too, but I'm loving primes nowadays. Take care of your wrist bro.

Just kidding lah bro. ;p

The Sigma 17-70 has pretty good QC compared to other focal lengths. I like my copy too, but I'm loving primes nowadays. Take care of your wrist bro.

Will post more once I scan all the negatives. hehe no time :confused:

:thumbsup: especially the second one. Your DA*16-50 seems to be really good. :cool:

I haven't had many opportunities to try out mine except at the ACM, where it worked pretty decently.

Thanks :) That's why the DA*16-50 is on my camera 80% of the time. But I still like the IQ from the 50-135 better. Speaking of which, Kevin just called me this afternoon, my 50-135 has come back from its holiday in Japan. :) Any luck with yours?