Playing with Colours ~ IR [limwhow]

Wah you tak boleh tahan ah? Old models also have to get first.

Yes too bad they don't have adapters for higher models of cams.:dunno:

The VF adapters are listed in one of the earlier threads by either Wurdelak or lowlights.

Wah you tak boleh tahan ah? Old models also have to get first.

Yes too bad they don't have adapters for higher models of cams.:dunno:

The VF adapters are listed in one of the earlier threads by either Wurdelak or lowlights.

He buay tahan one lah...
He is a gadget man and he loves gadget and he is very easily poisoned... :bsmilie: keke

He buay tahan one lah...
He is a gadget man and he loves gadget and he is very easily poisoned... :bsmilie: keke

Ah good. Then I can poison him with a few more gadgets, not for photography ones.:bsmilie:

Keke. Not for photography, then what are you going to poison him?! :think::faint:

all the old guys forever poisoning people still...pls dont poison me when we all meet up...it's been a long time since ive been poisoned :sweatsm:

Keke. Not for photography, then what are you going to poison him?! :think::faint:

Oh there are so many things. You'll find out soon enough.:bsmilie:

Maybe he slready have, and poison me back with those that I don't have.:think:

[*]The Video cable that it came with doesn't work with the Canon cameras - the head of the cable does not plug properly into the video output of the camera, be it the 20D or the whatever Ds'.

Cable conversion should be easy, all you need is a 3.5mm TS jack and solder to the video cable. The plug of a damaged earphones can be recycled for this purpose

all the old guys forever poisoning people still...pls dont poison me when we all meet up...it's been a long time since ive been poisoned :sweatsm:

Oh there are so many things. You'll find out soon enough.:bsmilie:

Maybe he already have, and poison me back with those that I don't have.:think:

Let's hope it stops raining, then we schedule another photosession (a.k.a poison session) :bsmilie:

Haha.. yes, go out and shoot some more.
Brother fatigue, never see your IR pictures leh...
Still waiting to see your photos!

Haha.. yes, go out and shoot some more.
Brother fatigue, never see your IR pictures leh...
Still waiting to see your photos!

:embrass:

Dunno what excuse to use...
1. Forgot to bring CF card? can't use this anymore. just kidding :bsmilie:
2. Shots were taken in JPEG, can't PP
3. Shots by newbies too nice. Pai seh

Gentlemen, the ZigViewR is good.
I think our good brother Wurdelak is checking from Korea to see how is the ZigView S2, the newer model that can flap down.
I am interested in this new model and would seriously look at it.
I must confess something - my ZigViewR (old model) just arrived today from eBay :embrass:.
It is great - exactly like Teerex showed us that day.
But I just realised something important, especially for those using higher models of cameras:

• The gadget comes with view finder adapter for lower models. Those using it for Canon 5DII/1Ds, Nikon higher models all need to purchase optional view finder adapters - not included one. So take note.
  • from eBay - this one came from some retail Hunt** something, charger came spoilt. Sigh... But the viewfinder works fine. I may need to go buy a 220V/ Output 5.0V 1.0A charger to charge this.
  • The Video cable that it came with doesn't work with the Canon cameras - the head of the cable does not plug properly into the video output of the camera, be it the 20D or the whatever Ds'.
  • So if like myself, using this older model for the IR Canon 20D is great and beautiful. For taking street snap shots of beautiful girls with our bigger cameras we really need to be sure that the VF adapter comes with it before we put our money down.
Hehehe... share all my mistakes with every one here.

SO YOU ARE THE ONE!! :) I checked later and found the item sold. Aiyo, the package is so bad ? Did you feedback to the seller ? Maybe if he is nice and honest, he may compensate you :)

Oh there are so many things. You'll find out soon enough.

Maybe he slready have, and poison me back with those that I don't have.:think:

No lah, Teerex. I am a very very simple person with little desires apart from some small little vices here and there pertaining to electronic equipment... that's all... hahaha...

:embrass:

Dunno what excuse to use...
1. Forgot to bring CF card? can't use this anymore. just kidding :bsmilie:
2. Shots were taken in JPEG, can't PP
3. Shots by newbies too nice. Pai seh

All EXCUSES! Hahahaha....
Come come come, Fatigue. You don't come, I will personally come to your home to visit you and see with my own eyes!
Hahaha....

SO YOU ARE THE ONE!! :) I checked later and found the item sold. Aiyo, the package is so bad ? Did you feedback to the seller ? Maybe if he is nice and honest, he may compensate you :)
(Shy...) Yes, SK1968. It's entirely my fault. I should have let you order it instead... HAHAHA...
But anyway I have emailed them back. See how there respond lah...

Now i cannot sleep....nice u all and thanks for showing the pics....really really awesome

(Shy...) Yes, SK1968. It's entirely my fault. I should have let you order it instead... HAHAHA...
But anyway I have emailed them back. See how there respond lah...

:bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie: heng ah :sweat:

Gentlemen,

Update on the ZigViewR.
I received email from them:

"As far as video cable, please look at the last picture, this video cabele does not support 20d, viewfinder does, but to use it with 20d you need differnt cable."

So looks like if any one of us want to buy and make use of the video cable on the ZigViewR, it would also be good to check and ensure if the video cable supplied would work with the model of our cameras.
Interesting, I would say.
Sometimes life is like this, only after we acquired something and actually tested it out then we would find issues that need to be ironed out.

Still I would say the ZigView S2 (newer model) should be a good item to use.
It comes in S2-C (Canon), S2-N (Nikon) and one more S2-? (for another brand, sorry can't rememeber).

Gentlemen,

Update on the ZigViewR.
I received email from them:

"As far as video cable, please look at the last picture, this video cabele does not support 20d, viewfinder does, but to use it with 20d you need differnt cable."

So looks like if any one of us want to buy and make use of the video cable on the ZigViewR, it would also be good to check and ensure if the video cable supplied would work with the model of our cameras.
Interesting, I would say.
Sometimes life is like this, only after we acquired something and actually tested it out then we would find issues that need to be ironed out.

Still I would say the ZigView S2 (newer model) should be a good item to use.
It comes in S2-C (Canon), S2-N (Nikon) and one more S2-? (for another brand, sorry can't rememeber).

Please, let that be 'S'ony :)

Walked by MICA Building. Have always wanted to shoot this beautiful structure.
Half way through shooting, who should we meet but our good SurrealDreamWalker who hello-ed us from behind!
So happy to meet him here.

4820918359_2507bbf646_o.jpg

Processed using Duotone method taught by Teerex.
Can see my reflection at the end of the lower beam...

Hill Street Fire Station.
Processed with Duotone.
Bluish tone rendered with Colour balance.
4820985031_e64575766f_o.jpg

Walked by MICA Building. Have always wanted to shoot this beautiful structure.
Half way through shooting, who should we meet but our good SurrealDreamWalker who hello-ed us from behind!
So happy to meet him here.

4820918359_2507bbf646_o.jpg

Processed using Duotone method taught by Teerex.
Can see my reflection at the end of the lower beam...

bro I like thus 1... 9s~ :thumbsup: