Pictures must come with titles?

seriously, I never know cannot use "Untitled" as title :sweat:
didn't notice it in guideline or rules? Or is it unspoken rules?

Its a see only act on it rule, notice he only get a warning, not infraction. True?

We emphasized that long ago, but nowadays we're all busy to monitor every single thread. So i happen to see, so act on it. As usual, everyone gets jumpy when they see a warning.

I think titles are important to any work we create, be it fine art, photography, print, web or media.

It puts the viewer in the right frame of mind, as you can prepare them for the work before they view it. And it also makes it easier for the viewer to see the "theme" or concept behind your work in words.

Sometimes a cool title makes a piece of work just so much better and more meaningful.

Thats what I think :cool:

bro, if you have problem giving title to your images, maybe should pm SION or night86mare ... these people are the creative juices here ....:think:
or you can follow the super boring ones like Tungtung ....:dunno:

just call it

"flipfreak's xth p&p thread"

you happy, flipfreak happy, i happy, mods all happy!!!!!!!!!!!!

HUAT HUAT HUAT

Wah this is getting confusing..

Is it the picture/thread/whatever cannot be untitled (i.e. empty/blank ) or cannot use the word "untitled"?

seriously, I never know cannot use "Untitled" as title :sweat:
didn't notice it in guideline or rules? Or is it unspoken rules?

Wah this is getting confusing..

Is it the picture/thread/whatever cannot be untitled (i.e. empty/blank ) or cannot use the word "untitled"?
you can't post a thread with the thread title leave it blank....

You must enter a title / subject!

and did a search on untitled in thread title, found the following...

untitled

Casting Call: Untitled

untitled beauty

Untitled Randomness

Dance - untitled

Untitled - M

3 untitled

So I think CSers can have a thread title as: "Untitled - you nick - portrait - XXXII"

but just "Untitled" only, can not.

you can't post a thread with the thread title leave it blank....

and did a search on untitled in thread title, found the following...

untitled

Casting Call: Untitled

untitled beauty

Untitled Randomness

Dance - untitled

Untitled - M

3 untitled

So I think CSers can have a thread title as: "Untitled - you nick - portrait - XXXII"

but just "Untitled" only, can not.

well, be creative... but dun mess with the system.

I would rather title my thread as:

DSC_0987_09092009_portrait_studio_baby_diana_paidjob_fullpackage_nofreegift

can try. no harm... since get warning only. 2nd time then get infraction.

like that also can not..... :(

just put invoice number can?

don't tell me every time must put a title something like.....

[model's name], a model very compatible with my XXX camera
[model's name], a model very compatible with my XXX lens,
[model's name], a model very compatible with my XXX flash,

like that also can not..... :(

just put invoice number can?

don't tell me every time must put a title something like.....

[model's name], a model very compatible with my XXX camera
[model's name], a model very compatible with my XXX lens,
[model's name], a model very compatible with my XXX flash,

u know hor... there is some ppl in CS, u pm them how many times, delete their threads, give them warning... but they just will continue with their kinda postings one. So i will just ignore them... then if i see it when its going really ridiculous, you probably won't see them the next minute.

wah, really tough job you have..... but all these are behind the scene, normal members never get to know, never get to see, may make such mistake like them too....

why don't just move such threads to Garbage & Testing?

Than everybody will get the message, so anybody want to have it their own way or just follow the law is really up to individuals liao..

wah, really tough job you have..... but all these are behind the scene, normal members never get to know, never get to see, may make such mistake like them too....

why don't just move such threads to Garbage & Testing?

Than everybody will get the message, so anybody want to have it their own way or just follow the law is really up to individuals liao..

nah, troublesome... u just take a look at critique corner that list i compile every week then u see how many sections in gallery then you get the estimated idea.

definitely not me

i spend 2 days deliberating on my thread title, and about 20 minutes pping the photos.

it is obvious which is the important part of the photograph. :angel::angel::angel:

definitely not me

i spend 2 days deliberating on my thread title, and about 20 minutes pping the photos.

it is obvious which is the important part of the photograph. :angel::angel::angel:

Hmm, u got kena yellow or red from me?

From here i cannot control your PP, hence i can only control your threads & posts... easy rite...

If i've been alittle stricter in critique corner, i think every week its most likely only 1 or 2 approved or even none...

And have i used what is in critique corner onto the other forums, i think CS will be pretty barren.

nah, troublesome... u just take a look at critique corner that list i compile every week then u see how many sections in gallery then you get the estimated idea.

Actually I tried it once (the critique corner). For some reason it wasn't approved despite my best efforts to try to comply to the rules. Got some short, brisk PM on what could be wrong which I didn't understand what was wrong in the first place anyway.

So I gave up. Never posted another picture for critique ever again.

Just a feedback.

Did I learn anything? Yes. Did I learn anything useful? Hmm.

Actually I tried it once (the critique corner). For some reason it wasn't approved despite my best efforts to try to comply to the rules. Got some short, brisk PM on what could be wrong which I didn't understand what was wrong in the first place anyway.

So I gave up. Never posted another picture for critique ever again.

Just a feedback.

Did I learn anything? Yes. Did I learn anything useful? Hmm.

Probably you have to start off by learning how to look at the correct stickies and instead of just reading... understand them.

Did I learn anything? Yes, again.

Did I learn anything useful? Hmm. Again.

If I were to go on, did you learn anything? But I would not presume otherwise.

Did I learn anything? Yes, again.

Did I learn anything useful? Hmm. Again.

If I were to go on, did you learn anything? But I would not presume otherwise.

I'm not a pastor, nor your teacher... u wanna learn something, go enrol in a kindergarten, you'll probably benefit from it, i'm not qualified to teach you such basics.

Should have stuck to what normal Singaporeans do.

Don't question. Don't argue. Just accept. Thank you for response. You won't hear from me again ;)

Should have stuck to what normal Singaporeans do.

Don't question. Don't argue. Just accept. Thank you for response. You won't hear from me again ;)

No problem, if you need help getting out of here permanently, pm me will do.