Pictures from NEX 7, Thread II

Seoul? Awesome. Buy Billingham Hadley Pro for me? Haha. I want d black fibernyte wif tan leather trims. Think should b around 250 sgd. cheap.

I'll help u buy Leica M240 and FLE from Germany in return k? Help u buy not buy for u hor. Haha. My trip not so soon. Aug/Sept most likely. By then stock should stabilize.

I'll help u ask my Korean colleagues on where is a good place to buy photography stuff k. Stay tuned.

Okie bro if I could find time my travel dates are is very tight all business "darn I love my boss" he make sure I don't have enough time to play play... But I will help you get your bag.. I thought this bag is locally available here? is it cheaper there? if cheap I might get one also hehe I need a medium size bag as I have some big Nat Geo bags and very small one don't have somewhere in between.

For the Leica I don't think I can afford it man maybe ask you to hunt for 2nd hand 35mm cron (cheap one only and if got more budget a lux-r 35) lolz

Bro somewhere easy to access places only in Seoul ok? I am not so familiar with Seoul been there once two years ago did try to go around but never really manages...

PS. If I manages to get you your bag (I'll charge you plus GST and handling fee) then we have the reason now to eventually meet... :P

albertri said:
Okie bro if I could find time my travel dates are is very tight all business "darn I love my boss" he make sure I don't have enough time to play play... But I will help you get your bag.. I thought this bag is locally available here? is it cheaper there? if cheap I might get one also hehe I need a medium size bag as I have some big Nat Geo bags and very small one don't have somewhere in between.

For the Leica I don't think I can afford it man maybe ask you to hunt for 2nd hand 35mm cron (cheap one only and if got more budget a lux-r 35) lolz

Bro somewhere easy to access places only in Seoul ok? I am not so familiar with Seoul been there once two years ago did try to go around but never really manages...

PS. If I manages to get you your bag (I'll charge you plus GST and handling fee) then we have the reason now to eventually meet... :P

Haha. Ok. Seoul is selling cheaper than in sg. I got my hadley small from online shop in Seoul via Qoo.sg. So I think d street price should b even cheaper than if I buy in sg.

U want a cron 35 asph M mount? I supposed 2nd hand market in Germany could b cheaper but must check when there.

Haha. Ok. Seoul is selling cheaper than in sg. I got my hadley small from online shop in Seoul via Qoo.sg. So I think d street price should b even cheaper than if I buy in sg.

U want a cron 35 asph M mount? I supposed 2nd hand market in Germany could b cheaper but must check when there.

He r mount supporter

Last time I went to Seoul I wasn't too impressed by the camera shops, it's worse than here.

no M bro just R will do but let see how 1st mah hehe...

I didn't know S. Korea is cheaper hmmm will try to find time to or complete my work asap so I will have some time to go around the place I only have 4 days maybe and two days already for flying in and out :-( two days for meetings and scolding lolz. let see if I can squeeze one more day to my trip.... I cant promise bro but I will try :-) this is only my 2nd time in Seoul and both are rush rush... Same for Taipei around April-ish same story as Seoul go ther meet and scold ppl lolz (just kidding about the scolding)

Last time I went to Seoul I wasn't too impressed by the camera shops, it's worse than here.

Yeah I heard that story a lot hmmm anyways let see how I have very limited time there and now N Korea threated S. Korea and US that they will Nuke them darn perfect timing for me to fly there

u want me to help safekeep some of ur camera stuff before u go ? :bsmilie:

So nice of you bro... see only here in Sony thread where you can find such nice ppl :-) appreciate bro yeah if you don't mind hehehe

albertri said:

So they fly you in as an one man army to take out the North Koreans? Good luck, I know you can do it!

Oh ya. U haf Leica R lenses leh. Dun need to borrow. Just buy d R to M adapter. Problem solved. Now go BnS n start selling off all yr gears except 1 or 2 R lenses. U R on a good start to buy d M. Now no stock anyway. U haf a month or two to slowly sell. Haha

lol. leica pay u how much ah :bsmilie:

not everyone can afford $10k leh... if we can be like u, how nice would that me. :bsmilie:

So they fly you in as a one man army to take out the North Koreans? Good luck, I know you can do it!

aiyah bro don't ruin my secret identity mah... ;-) (I'm agent K) K for Kiasu lolz

lol. leica pay u how much ah :bsmilie:

not everyone can afford $10k leh... if we can be like u, how nice would that me. :bsmilie:

He's a secret Leica Agent mah

alamak .. my typo.. me = be. LOL

no wonder lah.. he's so active in promoting leica. :bsmilie:

but for sure.. M is not for noob me. *phew, $10k can be spend elsewhere..not like i have it*

alamak .. my typo.. me = be. LOL

no wonder lah.. he's so active in promoting leica. :bsmilie:

but for sure.. M is not for noob me. *phew, $10k can be spend elsewhere..not like i have it*

yeah true bro 10K is not small change that we can dispose anytime... that's why just do the cheap way to enjoy Leica get the old and outdated Leica R some model are still within range...

By the time i save enuff for camera and lens..think M(mkX) out liao. :bsmilie:

albertri said:
no M bro just R will do but let see how 1st mah hehe...

I didn't know S. Korea is cheaper hmmm will try to find time to or complete my work asap so I will have some time to go around the place I only have 4 days maybe and two days already for flying in and out :-( two days for meetings and scolding lolz. let see if I can squeeze one more day to my trip.... I cant promise bro but I will try :-) this is only my 2nd time in Seoul and both are rush rush... Same for Taipei around April-ish same story as Seoul go ther meet and scold ppl lolz (just kidding about the scolding)

R mounts! Haha. So yr job is to fly here n there scolding ppl? Nice job.

Aiya. Spread d Leica love ma. See if I can convert all bros here to Leica supporter n soon maybe d prices will drop? Economies of scale ya. LOL

Thoth said:
Aiya. Spread d Leica love ma. See if I can convert all bros here to Leica supporter n soon maybe d prices will drop? Economies of scale ya. LOL

How many Leica cameras do you own?

thats so not going to happen lor.. price drop. :bsmilie:

Errz said:
thats so not going to happen lor.. price drop. :bsmilie:

Will drop. Never say by how much leh. Look at M9 prices now. 5k can get one. A lot of ppl r waiting for d full launch of d new Leica M. U will see M8s and M9s drop further. Actually not a bad idea to grab a M8 if less than 1.8k. Bro Errz and Albertri and Wangzb. This price u guys definitely can stomach rite? M8 actually has better color rendition than d M9 but of coz d problem is u need d UV/IR cut filters on yr lenses.