wangzb said:
Rather pple hu have nex 7 n is posting are drying up

Whose buying NEX 7n? U?

Leica M? Fuji X? RX1?

XE-1 lor.. still need to ask the obvious :bsmilie:

bbb M lah. https://www.facebook.com/stevehuffphoto/posts/516847721700983

"Just finished ISO testing between Leica M and Sony RX1. You heard it here 1st, Leica M beats the RX1 at high ISO 1600-6400. Surprised the hell out of me as I thought the Sony would win easily but the Leica M is cleaner, richer and holds color better. All without any NR. Wow. These samples will also be in my review :)"

Leica M? Fuji X? RX1?

no M and RX1 maybe Fuji X but wait until they have the peaking maybe next model up from XE1 ;-) also waiting for NEX FF firm news

"Just finished ISO testing between Leica M and Sony RX1. You heard it here 1st, Leica M beats the RX1 at high ISO 1600-6400. Surprised the hell out of me as I thought the Sony would win easily but the Leica M is cleaner, richer and holds color better. All without any NR. Wow. These samples will also be in my review :)"

Man with the Leica M price it better wins over RX1 lolz else it's a wastes of investment a cheaper one pawns it... But 2nd Steve is always known to be a Leica guy ;-) anyways lately he's been reviewing more Sony cams

Oh yeah anyone knows what "N" stand for seen these like 5n now 7n... what it mean? n=nicer? lolz :bsmilie:

Newer version :bsmilie:

dont think i can afford FF nex if it really target at $4k USD.

Can sell ur nex7 n sel1018 n cz24 top up abit can get it alr.

Yes... I have personally tested the new M at Click and boost up to ISO 6400 to take some sample shots. U see very little noise signature even at this high ISO, which is pretty awesome. Took both color and B&W, interestingly, in B&W shots, these very little grain kinda have the film feel to the pictures. I seriously got poisoned by it. Now how long it takes to save up and buy both M240 & FLE? Haha

must sell now ..else no value liao.. then i no camera to use leh!

Ya... Sell all you have. Just buy later. Use phone camera to shoot till the new FF NEX or Fuji FF X comes out. Definitely above USD4K one la. FF leh! I dun even wanna think abt how expensive those FF lenses is gonna be? And I guess Sony and Fuji will just sell the FF body by itself. Lens has to be bought separately like the FF bodies from Canon & Nikon... LOL

yeah that's crazy expensive was more expensive than their current FF flagship A99 which will have more features like the SSS which NEX don't have.... I guess making things smaller really is a huge factor for the pricing

albertri said:
yeah that's crazy expensive was more expensive than their current FF flagship A99 which will have more features like the SSS which NEX don't have.... I guess making things smaller really is a huge factor for the pricing

Don't think that has to do anything with this kind of excessive pricing.

yeah hope the pricing wont be that bad, seriously a huge turn off

Well. To benchmark it against the FF compacts like Leica Ms, paying USD4k plus is reasonable. The crux point is whether the FF kit lens will be provided with the body and whether it is good enuff to resolve the FF sensor well? Alot of R&D to achieve all these and definitely pricing it as it is, to milk us all...
Nah, it's just about milking. Forget the R&D bs! ;)

Cant really compare it to Leica.... they are of different class not saying Sony is junk and Leica is all great. But Leica had already established a name over many decades and NEX is just like a kid compare to Leica.... I hope they've used RX1 as a benchmark see how it was accepted and how it sell coz if that was a hot cake why no means go a head coz you know you have a user base but I don't think it did awesome in the sales department....

To me what they should do is start a cult following for their NEX once they have the mass then that's the time they could start commanding a good price for their system... and lastly if they want to price their NEX FF that much they make sure it's all made in Japan (material, and components) this is the only way they could sale it at the price and another to add make it limited edition only maybe just build few thousand and then stop... :-)

Cant really compare it to Leica.... they are of different class not saying Sony is junk and Leica is all great. But Leica had already established a name over many decades and NEX is just like a kid compare to Leica.... I hope they've used RX1 as a benchmark see how it was accepted and how it sell coz if that was a hot cake why no means go a head coz you know you have a user base but I don't think it did awesome in the sales department....

To me what they should do is start a cult following for their NEX once they have the mass then that's the time they could start commanding a good price for their system... and lastly if they want to price their NEX FF that much they make sure it's all made in Japan (material, and components) this is the only way they could sale it at the price and another to add make it limited edition only maybe just build few thousand and then stop... :-)

RX1 is fixed lens FF, FF NEX is interchangeable camera. I dun think it makes sense to compare either of them together either. Sony if want to create a cult following, they better start making Sony FF lenses as good as Zeiss (only one that could upstage Leica) or just use Zeiss to make all their FF lenses (with AF of coz, but it will be super huge). Then it's the FF body, the sensor, the way the micro lens design to avoid any purple fringing. Better AF speed (Phase Detection sensor) etc.

Then it makes sense to price it above USD4K. Looking at the time it is taking them to make such a FF body, I guess, alot of work is underway now. Be patient and wait for the poison...

i wont pay $4k usd for sure. price should drop once most camp has their own FF mirrorless.

its ok. i can wait :bsmilie:

RX1 is fixed lens FF, FF NEX is interchangeable camera. I dun think it makes sense to compare either of them together either. Sony if want to create a cult following, they better start making Sony FF lenses as good as Zeiss (only one that could upstage Leica) or just use Zeiss to make all their FF lenses (with AF of coz, but it will be super huge). Then it's the FF body, the sensor, the way the micro lens design to avoid any purple fringing. Better AF speed (Phase Detection sensor) etc.

Then it makes sense to price it above USD4K. Looking at the time it is taking them to make such a FF body, I guess, alot of work is underway now. Be patient and wait for the poison...