Pictures from NEX 7, Thread I

I liked the results from my cheap-ass "R" lens so much that I got the not-so-cheap-ass f/2.8 version (Leica APO Macro Elmarit-R 100mm f/2.8). This one kicks the $hit out of every other macro lens I've ever owned, including the Zeiss 2/100.

I'll need a few sessions with it to iron out things like ergonomics, background rendering, focal plane placement, etc. And, yeah, now I'll probably have to get the 60mm, too...

lei282.jpg

lei281.jpg

I liked the results from my cheap-ass "R" lens so much that I got the not-so-cheap-ass f/2.8 version (Leica APO Macro Elmarit-R 100mm f/2.8). This one kicks the $hit out of every other macro lens I've ever owned, including the Zeiss 2/100.

I'll need a few sessions with it to iron out things like ergonomics, background rendering, focal plane placement, etc. And, yeah, now I'll probably have to get the 60mm, too...

lei282.jpg

lei281.jpg

I am thinking of getting the Elamrit R 180mm f2.8 version 1 or 2... But heard version 2 is so much lighter and sharper... Can advise?

I'm not familiar with it, but the Leica wiki page shows 4 different versions in R-mount. I'd say go with one of the two APO versions. As a relative newbie to this brand, I'm still digging for online resources.

D reason I am not looking at APO version is d price factor... Seriously outta my budget... LOL. I haf seen rave reviews on the version 2 which is d E67 mode code... N so much cheaper...

very quiet here.

random shot

Contax G90mm F2 Wide open

CV 35mm F1.2 think taken @ F2.8

NEX-7 with Leica APO-Elmarit-R 100mm f/2.8

Both shot at f/5.6, with NEX creative controls set flat.

Below, about 40% crop . . .

optera.jpg

Below, straight out of the camera, resized only. No PP at all.

nopp.jpg

NEX-7 with Leica APO-Elmarit-R 100mm f/2.8

Both shot at f/5.6, with NEX creative controls set flat.

Below, about 40% crop . . .

optera.jpg

Below, straight out of the camera, resized only. No PP at all.

nopp.jpg

Awesome stuff... This is a damned good lens...

and expensive also. looking at bay. used one cost $1.9K USD and above

Bro, Leica APO lenses no matter M or R versions are ex... I was looking for the Elmarit R 180mm f/2.8 APO version, selling around 3.5k USD. My fren wanna sell me the first version but it's super heavy at 1.4kg but already very sharp and bokehlicious as I have posted some pics by it before. I am just settling down for the version 2 which is E67 version, which is sharper than the version 1 and much lighter at 800grams and bang for bucks... Latest price I could get in eBay for 1.3k to 1.5k USD, but dun really wanna buy from eBay as I wanna check the lens physically, so still camping out for anyone locally who is selling this lens within this budget. LOL

3.5K USD! .think i'll go for Sony A mount adapter + lens. lol

It's a Leica leh... An awesome lens... really... Saw some flickr post by this lens... APO version... Simply awesome...

So it is... LOL... How many good lense can u buy wif 3K sgd? Yr Zeiss G 90/2.8 is good enuff ya?

lol havent really shoot alot with that lens.

It's a good lens... play wif it. Save up for yr M9-P and Leica lenses in future... Keke...

dont think i will ever own M9-P lah :bsmilie: and the 2 lux lens.

Every week buy Toto lo... one day kena can buy all the Leica camera and lenses... LOL