Photozone: Most current NEX lenses are not good enough for the NEX-7!

Haha. More toys to play!!!

sigh.. suppose to save up for new lens annnouce leh.. :bsmilie:

but the sharpness of Contax..too hard to resist.

sigh.. suppose to save up for new lens annnouce leh.. :bsmilie:

but the sharpness of Contax..too hard to resist.

U can alwayz sell later to gather cash for d new Sony E Mount lenses. I am quite skeptical on how good these lenses will be if they r not CZ or G models...

Found another good lens for E Mount NEX system which is call the SLR Magic 50mm f/0.95. Apparently comparable to the Leica Noctilux 50/0.95:

SLR Magic Hyper Prime 50 mm 50mm 1:0,95 lens f Sony NEX 3 / NEX 5 / NEX-FS 100 | eBay

Here are some reviews:

Steve Huff tests SLR Magics 50/0.95 - The GetDPI Photography Forums

World Exclusive 1st Look! SLR Magic HyperPrime LM 50mm T0.95 – For Leica M Mount | STEVE HUFF PHOTOS

Anybody has it locally?

slr magic bought over noktor and redesigned the lenses....the emount version retails for around 1.1k usd...i believe some users here have it for the micro 4/3s systems...reviews have been mixed actually..

this one here should show u a good comparisson of the emount version..the m mount one that u posted is around 4+k usd...

Crazy Comparison: Leica 50 Summilux ASPH 1.4 vs Noktor Hyperprime 50 f/0.95 (On Sony NEX-5n) | STEVE HUFF PHOTOS

slr magic bought over noktor and redesigned the lenses....the emount version retails for around 1.1k usd...i believe some users here have it for the micro 4/3s systems...reviews have been mixed actually..

this one here should show u a good comparisson of the emount version..the m mount one that u posted is around 4+k usd...

Crazy Comparison: Leica 50 Summilux ASPH 1.4 vs Noktor Hyperprime 50 f/0.95 (On Sony NEX-5n) | STEVE HUFF PHOTOS

I have read that review by Steve Huff. If it's only 1.1k USD, it's really a steal. Wondering where can we get this locally?

Chiifcameras brings in quite a few types of SLR magic lenses, as well as all the full range of Carl Zeiss ZM and Voigtlander lenses. Get ready all your credit cards when you are preparing to get there. My regular hide-outs.

Enjoy!

I have read that review by Steve Huff. If it's only 1.1k USD, it's really a steal. Wondering where can we get this locally?

how much is the 50lux and 35lux ?

This is not a Leica promotion talk. Not all Leica are the best, but nothing beats a 50mm Summilux ASPH in terms of sharpness and bokeh. A lens that will stay on my Leica M9P always as there is no 50mm lens better than this in terms of bokeh and sharpness. Maybe the new APO 50mm just launched may be better at F2 (that will create a debit balance of $12,000 in your account!).

Tried the 50mm lux on the Nex 7. This is really what a Nex 7 should be.

If you know how sharp is Voigtlander 35mm F1.2II, try the 50lux. It is SHARPER than the CV35f1.2II even at F1.4.

There are websites that did testing using 50lux as comparison but not doing justice to this lens. It is the best lens that I have bought for my Leica.

If you have big wallet, there are 2 lens to keep. 50lux and 35lux. Even bigger wallet can try 50Noctilux. Not for the sharpness, but smoother bokeh.

Bought a chrome Voigtlander adapter just for my chrome 50lux to be used occasionally for my Nex 7. But for the 1.5x crop, 50mm may be a bit too crammed. Anyone buying my chrome Voigtlander adapter? Haha...

You mean Brand New set?

Besides very (VERY) expensive, you need to order and wait for a few months before 1 piece comes in, especially the 35lux.

brand new bah..dont think its easy to get 2nd hand ? since its good and ppl might not sell lol

If not because I have a few 35mm already, will grab this! Super sharp lens and at F1.7, it is brighter than the CZ35mm Biogon F2, at 1/3 of price!

already have the CV 35mm leh.. dun think i want another 35mm just because its lighter.. i need wider only.

ic ic. so new 35lux is how much? where u work.. can try try ur precious? lol joking hor. later i kena poison ...thats it.

35lux can get 2nd hand. Mint 2nd hand set is more expensive than shop as no need to wait long long for it.

I am serious, as I have sold a set just collected at a shop for a profit.

If you can get a 50mm Noctilux brand new set, there are buyers who will buy from you at a premium too. Probably a few hundreds above retail price.

If you can take the weight of the CV35F1.2II, keep it as it is the most affordable lens in Leica M world. The 35mm Ultron F1.7 is similar in sharpness, but a lot lighter and similar sharpness. One of the few Voigtlander lenses that are really good (not many though)....

think the lens will be gone fast if ppl saw what u said about that lens lol.

Must declare that I am not related to this seller. Just happened to see this rare lens on sale and too excited. Haha.....

ic ic. so new 35lux is how much? where u work.. can try try ur precious? lol joking hor. later i kena poison ...thats it.

Can I join in too? LOL...

Must declare that I am not related to this seller. Just happened to see this rare lens on sale and too excited. Haha.....

N U R getting me excited... 35-1.7 Ultron? 28-2.0 Ultron? 35-1.4 Nokton? Decisions Decisions.... u bros super poisonous... Dilemma lotz..

Do a test if you can. This one is similar to the 35mm F1.2 Nokton, and one of the only few best Voigtlander lenses to keep.

28mm F2 is not Aspherical not as sharp. 35mm F1.4 cannot match the sharpness of both 35mm f1.2 or this 35mm F1.7 Ultron.....

Tested both S.C and M.C version of the 35mm F1.4 Nokton. Not close to 35mm F1.2 II (even if you use F1.2 or F1.4 to compare) in terms of sharpness or bokeh. You can test the 35mm F1.4 at Cathay Photo. Just tested last week and they have 1 MC version there.

All the Aspherical lenses of the Voigtlander range are better than non-ASPH, e.g. 12mm F5.6 ASPH, 15mm F4.5 ASPH, 35mm F1.2 ASPH, 35mm F1.7 ASPH.....

N U R getting me excited... 35-1.7 Ultron? 28-2.0 Ultron? 35-1.4 Nokton? Decisions Decisions.... u bros super poisonous... Dilemma lotz..

thats what friends/bros r for... muahahahha

Yeah Man!

Buy Buy Buy!!!! Buying Nex 7 means spending forever......Haha....

So who wants to test Leica lenses? Hahaha....

thats what friends/bros r for... muahahahha

wah.. u lagi best 'friend/bro' ... :bsmilie:

Yeah Man!

Buy Buy Buy!!!! Buying Nex 7 means spending forever......Haha....

So who wants to test Leica lenses? Hahaha....