Photos taken by Pentax cameras for tech. discussion - Season V

Just sharing some photos from recent trip to MEL.

8364075932_176b53c216_b.jpg
[/url] IMGP3219a by cnotsniw96, on Flickr[/IMG]

8363010669_9e271b9fdb_b.jpg
[/url] IMGP3217a by cnotsniw96, on Flickr[/IMG]

8364076156_d858944b52_b.jpg
[/url] IMGP3170a by cnotsniw96, on Flickr[/IMG]

8363010653_4b7f3e8456_b.jpg
[/url] Untitled by cnotsniw96, on Flickr[/IMG]

8363011027_fcc6d39dde_b.jpg
[/url] IMGP3172a by cnotsniw96, on Flickr[/IMG]

Shot on DEC 2012

Thks for viewing

Taken on Pentax K5 + Sigma 10-20

8363592949_c9489dca45_c.jpg

The bar of landscape shots has been set by many master in here. Excellent works by all. Really need to learn from you all lot lot. :P

Continue my Singapore Landscape series
-Kallang Basin-

Trees and The High Rising City by Simon Teo (supersimon27), on Flickr

Simon, I like this shot the most. I always see this area and I don't see anything. But you did like a commercial Advertisement shot of a Future condominium is up for sales in Kallang.. So this is done by multiple stacking? or what's the term. PAiseh..​

Just looking through all my old photos. ThinK i took more street events shot. Just sharing a few...

Dans Fest - Korean Dance @ Esplanade. K01 + FA24

This is the way you dance move you should learn. K5 + FA77

Rock Jam 2012 at Bugis Plus. K5 + FA85mm

Top of her vocal. K5 + FA85

Taken on Pentax K5 + Sigma 10-20

8366612123_98ae5a446c_c.jpg

The bar of landscape shots has been set by many master in here. Excellent works by all. Really need to learn from you all lot lot. :P

Simon, I like this shot the most. I always see this area and I don't see anything. But you did like a commercial Advertisement shot of a Future condominium is up for sales in Kallang.. So this is done by multiple stacking? or what's the term. PAiseh..

Thanks ranchy . This wasn't a multi exposure image as the water is still enough . However it's a DRI of 2 different exposure to balance the reflection and sky . Glad that you like it :)

Thanks everyone for the "like" :)

this a first photo taken on 1st jan 2013.. both shot taken same time finally can sit down and edit abit. C&C are welcome
1. using da15
8367760622_4ff82a6ef8_b.jpg

2. using da15 with ND filter underexposure then pull back by LR but dunno it feel like sunset to me.. kekeke
8367760880_f55865f769_b.jpg

Thanks ranchy . This wasn't a multi exposure image as the water is still enough . However it's a DRI of 2 different exposure to balance the reflection and sky . Glad that you like it :)

Thanks everyone for the "like" :)

Ah IC.. so you meant its need 2 pictures to combine to create the DRI of different exposure? Sorry abit lost here :P

Panagor Macro 55 f16 flash handheld shot.

Saw this beauty crawing along the railings.

IMGP6293-001 by luctomar, on Flickr

IMGP6331-001 by luctomar, on Flickr

Max magnification with tube 21 mm.

Great lens, hightly portable as its light, great performance, sharp, hand holdable and many other benefits of a macro lens that gives max 1:1 magnification. Above all, its price verses performance makes it an attractive options for those venturing into macro. In fact I will rate it as highly desirable cos of its low price..

marcus

Ah IC.. so you meant its need 2 pictures to combine to create the DRI of different exposure? Sorry abit lost here :P

Our K5 can do up to 5 shots bracketing with up to +/- 2 ev per photo . But this case I think I only do 3 image bracket +/- 0.7 ev only. Then use the photo taken to blend it :)

Panagor Macro 55 f16 flash handheld shot.

Saw this beauty crawing along the railings.

IMGP6293-001 by luctomar, on Flickr

IMGP6331-001 by luctomar, on Flickr

Max magnification with tube 21 mm.

Great lens, hightly portable as its light, great performance, sharp, hand holdable and many other benefits of a macro lens that gives max 1:1 magnification. Above all, its price verses performance makes it an attractive options for those venturing into macro. In fact I will rate it as highly desirable cos of its low price..

marcus

Can't agreed more marcus . This is really a very good and low price macro lens

Our K5 can do up to 5 shots bracketing with up to +/- 2 ev per photo . But this case I think I only do 3 image bracket +/- 0.7 ev only. Then use the photo taken to blend it :)

Can't agreed more marcus . This is really a very good and low price macro lens

Ah.. IC ic.. will try it out in future :P

Oh no.. Marcus, please stop poisoning me with the Panagor shots.. I am very tempted to get it when i see it on BNS. Resisting hard..................

I think u r late .... I am tempted too ... but my good friend reserve it for viewing liao ... hahaha

Sunsets and sunrises have been better recently it seems..

8360407269_aae0735d7f_o.jpg

8364542316_7e54dc8d88_o.jpg

8367596894_caba6d2463_o.jpg

Pentax K5 with Tamron 10-24mm

I think u r late .... I am tempted too ... but my good friend reserve it for viewing liao ... hahaha

thanks for all the positive comments.. 200 bucks, dun wait, just tekan the ok button to buy now. Bernard is going to miss this lens.I will add two more pics I took last yr

predator and prey of the same species by luctomar, on Flickr

IMGP7797-1 by luctomar, on Flickr

both with panagor with 21 tubes and uncropped. somebody already offered me 200 bucks for the pics- leh;)

thanks for all the positive comments.. 200 bucks, dun wait, just tekan the ok button to buy now. Bernard is going to miss this lens.I will add two more pics I took last yr

both with panagor with 21 tubes and uncropped. somebody already offered me 200 bucks for the pics- leh;)

:) your friend has saved me!! My budget has been set on other stuff. Don't want to overdraft. haha..

I just wanted to buy it just to try it with Pentax Q, however, I don't have the adapter yet also .. lolx. means even more stuff to buy.

great photos to start the year!

OTC, what is THAT in the 2nd photo?!!!

Some birds from New Year's Day

Wimbrel

Oriole with New Year's Lunch

Little Grey Heron

Striped Wood Owl

Thanks for viewing!

1.The Helix
8369817685_9278e5d7e8_b.jpg

2.the seat under
8370882272_f8d2db23fe_b.jpg