Photos from ClubSNAP IR Outing 9 July 2010 with Dibyo Gahari

Errr... i couldn't find my lensbaby... did anyone of you see it at the park yesterday?

P.S: Thanks to bro limwhow for the free-ride in your car for lunch, and thanks to bro LowLights for the ice-cold-lemon tea drink :)

Sorry no

You Welcome .. anytime

What?????? You lost your Lensbaby at the park????

Here my photo, quite rusty and forgot about the postprocessing style. But here my try. Thanks teerex and francis for organising and our special guest Dibyo. Thanks to all the CS IR members who shar and advice on the outing.

1. Changi in Sepia infrared.

4778881998_8f0dcf7f73_b.jpg

2. Dual walkway.
4778247335_0d99c399b2_b.jpg

3. Colors of Infrared.

4778881756_5345b6caf7_b.jpg

4. the pond.

4778881836_2377ce929b_b.jpg

Thanks to bro limwhow for the free-ride in your car for lunch, and thanks to bro LowLights for the ice-cold-lemon tea drink :)

And most of all. thank you for the advance photo lessons from Lowlights ;)

Wa please lah .. just sharing some of my little bit of knowledge .. nothing like what Advance lesson lah .. just hope I dun come across as bragging and bore you guys with my TCSS nonsense :sweat:

What?????? You lost your Lensbaby at the park????

To Shutter Journey: When i was at the park, couldn't find my lensbaby in my bag except its related accessories.. then i thought i may have forgotten to bring it... BUT when i reached home to check my dry-cab... :o... it is 'missing'...

Well my lensbaby V2 is quite small... So i just wanna ask whether anyone saw it at the park as i it may have dropped out of my bag...

To bro fatigue and bro LowLights: yeah i enjoyed listening to his photo lessons, and especially the discussion of traditional darkroom which i was learning when i was a student in NAFA. Nice memories of my FM2 shooting black and white photogs, and then deveolping them in the darkroom :sweat: there was a legendary ghost at that time...

To Shutter Journey: When i was at the park, couldn't find my lensbaby in my bag except its related accessories.. then i thought i may have forgotten to bring it... BUT when i reached home to check my dry-cab... :o... it is 'missing'...

Well my lensbaby V2 is quite small... So i just wanna ask whether anyone saw it at the park as i it may have dropped out of my bag...

To bro fatigue and bro LowLights: yeah i enjoyed listening to his photo lessons, and especially the discussion of traditional darkroom which i was learning when i was a student in NAFA. Nice memories of my FM2 shooting black and white photogs, and then deveolping them in the darkroom :sweat: there was a legendary ghost at that time...

I will go and check the boot of my car later and let you know can?

Hi everyone, I'm Terence, the +1 that Allan brought down today. Thanks for introducing IR to me, really enjoyed myself.

Not very good at photoshop yet so they look kinda crappy. :sweat:

You are modest, Forceflow.
Didn't have chance to chit chat with you yesterday, sorry sorry.
Keep your pictures coming.

Xmm... Taken at Hall 6 with D50 IR, 70300VR and a mod Ir flash...")

4777599482_d69ff7fce2.jpg
My goodness.
You are so lucky to find a XMM to IR!
Sharp and good skin tone. This one is ELP?

twas fun joining you guys... most of my shots CMI though... so i just have this one to share!

4777673820_a6c69614e0.jpg
Nice, Wurdelak!
No lah, you are modest lah, Wurdelak! Where got CMI.
Come, show more!

Tried uploading to the CS Gallery but no matter what, I can't upload at all today.

Gave up.

My share is here http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=11826&id=100000916546037
Shutter Journey, I saw your IR photos on your Facebook through this link.
I enjoy your number 11/25 - the one which you shot after seeing SurrealDreamWalker setting up his tripod.
Number 12/25 - some mild central hot spot.
Eh.. you can actually post onto this thread by just Copying the Location of your photos in Facebook up to this thread lah.
Give it a go lah, Shutter Journey.

seems like there was lots of fun!
Hehehe... yah... very fun.
After shooting still go to Simei food court to TCSS and free ice tea and ice coffee from our brother LowLights! (Kam Sia Kam Sia, LowLights!)

I will go and check the boot of my car later and let you know can?

Thanks bro limwhow. I am very sure it is not in your car, becoz it was already missing at the park when i was about to use it...

Don't worry lah... i think it is God's will that i will have to lose it... And if God's willingly i may have it back or i got to buy it again..

Wa please lah .. just sharing some of my little bit of knowledge .. nothing like what Advance lesson lah .. just hope I dun come across as bragging and bore you guys with my TCSS nonsense :sweat:

You've been very humble, just like our friend Limwhow.
And yes, it's advance but a bit poisonous :bsmilie:

Thanks bro limwhow. I am very sure it is not in your car, becoz it was already missing at the park when i was about to use it...

Don't worry lah... i think it is God's will that i will have to lose it... And if God's willingly i may have it back or i got to buy it again..

I will be cycling tomorrow morning on that area, will keep a look out for something black and round

Xmm... Taken at Hall 6 with D50 IR, 70300VR and a mod Ir flash...")

4777599482_d69ff7fce2.jpg

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

You guys so fast posted so many shots already. Mine still in the card :o.

Was nice meeting all you guys. Guess we should do it again, anytime you guys have gathering/shoots post and let all know.

So many shots will have to relook at all of them when have the time.

Here my photo, quite rusty and forgot about the postprocessing style. But here my try. Thanks teerex and francis for organising and our special guest Dibyo. Thanks to all the CS IR members who shar and advice on the outing.

2. Dual walkway.
4778247335_0d99c399b2_b.jpg

Airforce1, it was great to meet up with you yesterday.
And I enjoy this shot here - very nice composition. Makes me wonder where I have been the whole outing... never saw this scene at all.
Great great!

I will be cycling tomorrow morning on that area, will keep a look out for something black and round

Dear bro fatigue and everyone, Thanks for your concern and help.

Thanks God... it was found by a friend whom i have given him my Lowepro shoulder bag (unknowingly my lensbaby was inside it).

I will be getting it back from him today.

Hi!

Thanks for orgainising such a nice day! Thanks for the groupphoto! :) It is a good memo for me. hehehehe...Hope to see you all next time. If someone has any groupphoto, can you send it to me, please? info@KarFeeTangPhotography.com

Thank you!
Karfee