Photos from 8D7N Hanoi Halong Bay & Sapa Valley Photography Trek

You are one pressure driver .. hahaha .. looking at all the photos can see that you all had alot of fun .. very tempted to slot in Bali also .. but as is still waiting to see if timing permits for Jiuzhaigou .. sianz

If on then can cheong D3s .. else no motivation to .. and maybe need to get the 21mm F1.4 for the M :bsmilie: .. all this will cost way more than the trip :sweat: .. so if I dun go I save more money
Hey bro, it was very fun! Although I'm very tired:rolleyes:, I enjoyed every bit of it. Hey, don't say I did not support you. Let's go to Bugis Junction and earn some money. You'll be the lead singer, I'll be your manager. After that, let's cheong to camera shop to cheong your D3s, 21mm F1.4 for the M lor...
What say you?!:think::bsmilie:

YAH... why you never buy from her?
Bluff her emotion ah, you?!

The world is not a fair place...

It's a tough job but someone's got to teach this. Too bad it's me. :o

Anyway, she was posing for the people behind me soon enough.

My portray of Black Hmong

905200376_kbqAj-M.jpg

905200375_bWzDp-M.jpg

905200384_zzdnB-M.jpg

These are their track sandals that last many km. Should have bought one of this for Juizhaiguo
905200409_iG2A3-M.jpg

SereneXMM #69

4711246516_3f61d233c7_b.jpg

SereneXMM #70

4710774875_633d1e3c0e_b.jpg

SereneXMM #71

4711248676_ff95c5bd19_b.jpg

SereneXMM #72

4710788215_0ccfcdc2b6_b.jpg

905200375_bWzDp-M.jpg

Ooohhhh.... very good differential focussing. :thumbsup:
I snapped quite a fair number of shots of these two ladies.
But they didn't come out like this. I like this very much, divinemoment.

These are their track sandals that last many km. Should have bought one of this for Juizhaiguo
905200409_iG2A3-M.jpg

Er... these are MIC ones from up-north across the Bridge at Lao Cai leh.
You want me to die, is it?
I wear this, I guarantee you every step will be an acrobatic display from me for all of you to see :bsmilie:!

905200376_kbqAj-M.jpg

905200375_bWzDp-M.jpg

905200384_zzdnB-M.jpg

905200409_iG2A3-M.jpg
Hello Divinemoment, swee! I like them all.:thumbsup:

SereneXMM #71

Good shot.
Divinemoment, Stevepow, Acpical, Helen, Chubbykei all of us could not make head nor tail
of what these Black Hmong young men were dancing about.
But seems like you were their die-hard fan because you never got enough of photographing them that night.
I like the movement blur.

It was really a dark night.
And everyone of us was shooting at our highest ISOs'.
Helen, you should see this - then you weren't be too worried about your Olympus.
The 50D's high ISO capability is somewhat so-so.

No worries, SereneXMM. Keep shooting. You're doing great!

Don't say just because you are my SereneXMM I want to say something good about this photo.
But I REALLY enjoy this photo you have got here.
The spontaneity of the moment, the natural expressions, and the smiles....
Wah.... magical.
Just too bad my face is OOF (Out Of Focus). But heck it lah.
I am glad you captured this moment for me to remember for the rest of my life.
Limwhow, thank you for your kind words! Haha. So, when can l've my M9 huh?!:sweat::bsmilie:

Did you use flash? Nice blur. Power of full frame. All my shots fail miserably.

BTW, I tried to appreciate their dancing but catch no ball leh. Stooping down, turn clockwise, then anti-clockwise, and vice versa. Like that can appraise a potential husband meh? I think if I do a rap dance, many red, purple, green hmong will come after me.

4710788215_0ccfcdc2b6_b.jpg

Very clean. Was that our good friend?

Trying it out on your behalf[/QUOTE]

Thanks Mr Pow:) Just realize I forgot to click insert image. So many steps..not easy to remember :sweat:

My dearest Helen, this one :thumbsup::thumbsup: Best pictures award. Classic!
Oh no, you caught a Limwhow bug! I've been searching high and low for the best anti-dote and cure for his virus:sweat:. He's seriously and highly poisoned. Diagnosis: ClupSnap-sitis, very contagious too!
Hahaahaa...

SereneXMM! Glad you like it:) Don't need to search..ClupSnap-sitis is incurable!:bsmilie:

Did you use flash? Nice blur. Power of full frame. All my shots fail miserably.

BTW, I tried to appreciate their dancing but catch no ball leh. Stooping down, turn clockwise, then anti-clockwise, and vice versa. Like that can appraise a potential husband meh? I think if I do a rap dance, many red, purple, green hmong will come after me.

Very clean. Was that our good friend?
Hey Bro divinemoment, thank you for your kind words. I did not use flash.
As for the dancing, I'm confused too!:bigeyes::what: Hahaahaa...

The beginner finally ready to respond to the number of prompts to join the travelogue.
Really marvelled on the patience and ‘kang hu’ to come out with the calendar-like masterpieces. Also now understand, why some went to the extent that must dangle very expensive huge cameras on both shoulders and not because want to be ‘kiasu’.
Ok lah, here are some for sharing purpose.

(1)
4709635116_67ee0ba3be.jpg

Cannot imagine if the cane lands on one of the photographers.
Watch your distance to play safe.

(2)
4710315885_95d66def81.jpg

Do you know why model, Ms Ngoc Han is so happy?
Ans: Surely your 'got very high standard' shots can be added to her portfolio.

(3)
4708990037_42be736cbb.jpg

Admirer in the background.

(4)
4708993863_ddeea3d642.jpg

Double dates at Lovers' Market.

(5)
4709635732_8aa6215577.jpg

Dare to pillion ride?

Jim!
Finally, you are on board!
It's so good to see you. I'm sure everyone is as happy as I am to welcome you.
Please, do post many of your works here. Looking forward to seeing them!