PhotoAid XVI : it's CNY! Gong Hei Fatt Choy!

got my i600 finally...sg everywhere also out of stock.. cool phone! Posting this from the phone haha :)

no lar a lot cheaper than the O2 or Dopod.... :D

Morning everyone!

Sjourn: Welcome back!

Evq: Nice to see you back!

Wai: U have PM...

How much? I'm looking for loband to get one also.
i bought with 2 year plan at $648 for M1.

Singtel is $798 with 2 year plan and Starhub is $610 after $88 Hubber Bonus off if you have maxonline or cable TV. Starhub promotions until 31st March.

Islandwide for i600 only the main starhub shops at plaza singapura etc. have them. Singtel all have stocks but nobody buying them because the price is too high. M1 i got it from an exclusive distributor at the Suntec, the Handphone Shop. M1Shops all no stock.

i600 most probably will get an upgrade (free or not im not sure too) to windows mobile 6 when it releases.
The treo 750v you mentioned will also most probably get OS upgrade too. :D

good morning everyone

sjourn back in sg already?

i bought with 2 year plan at $648 for M1.

Singtel is $798 with 2 year plan and Starhub is $610 after $88 Hubber Bonus off if you have maxonline or cable TV. Starhub promotions until 31st March.

Islandwide for i600 only the main starhub shops at plaza singapura etc. have them. Singtel all have stocks but nobody buying them because the price is too high. M1 i got it from an exclusive distributor at the Suntec, the Handphone Shop. M1Shops all no stock.

i600 most probably will get an upgrade (free or not im not sure too) to windows mobile 6 when it releases.
The treo 750v you mentioned will also most probably get OS upgrade too. :D

Thanks, actually I know about the M1 offer since I'm on M1 and have been keeping track of their weekly offer :bsmilie: :bsmilie: I though you got lobang for price lower than the offer :bsmilie: Anyway how's the phone so far? M1's surfing how? Did you get the boardband wireless surfing sim card or is the surfing an add. on service to your phone line?

anyone knows about Sony PSP?

I am thinking of buying one, need advice

Ortega, your suggestion for the weekend, next weekend can? Sat. I'm shooting and Sunday my wify working.

yeah OK will plan more

I think if you buy in Malaysia they can mod the set for you to play "other" games as well. Not sure if it's cheaper though. Let me know if you want me to check for you next time I'm visiting my father in Kulai.

mm.. a lot of things about PSP cannot discuss openly wan leh.. unless you going 100% legal ;p

:confused: You mean mod is illegal? I though just to mod so that can play games from other brands. You mean mod so that can play ................... ooooooh :sweat:

yah.. under sg IP laws, if you mod your game console, PS2, xbox etc.. to play ".......oooooooh" games then it's breaking the law already.

The person who do the mod break the law, the owner of the set or the one who wants to mod the set also break law.

Thanks, actually I know about the M1 offer since I'm on M1 and have been keeping track of their weekly offer :bsmilie: :bsmilie: I though you got lobang for price lower than the offer :bsmilie: Anyway how's the phone so far? M1's surfing how? Did you get the boardband wireless surfing sim card or is the surfing an add. on service to your phone line?

so far so good. Google Maps on i600 is cool! Surfing is smooth but dun have touch screen so might be a bit slower. I using Wi-Fi to surf :D Very fast and not much problems now but Skype currently does not work though its listed as supported on Skype website. Can't seem to use smart2go mapping from Nokia too.

ortega: PSP very versatile can play game, can surf web can do many many things haha... no need to mod unless you want to have 2 firmwares together at once. The latest firmware will run all the games but if you intend to use homebrew to play games that people make etc etc.. then you need to be able to downgrade your firmware to a version that the homebrew can run on... haven been following ever since my psp broke down but you can refer to http://www.psp-hacks.com/ for information on this.

thanks zhangyb

will read tonight