Photoaid 5(HIGHFIVE!)

Last theme: Fashion In Action, due 8pm.

Good Luck shooters!

ykia said:
Last theme: Fashion In Action, due 8pm.

Good Luck shooters!

U sound like photomarathon reporter! :confused: BTW, there is gd news! Hotspot's photo get into the top ten in "World in motion". The credit oso goes Mr Gui Gui!

Good Morning Everyone......:what: ..... hmmm...... looks like shooters are still hung over from yesterday's event.

Congrats Hotspots! Hope you win the 20D, then we'll have another Canon user in NLPC :)

Can I suggest a photosharing session for all your entries over kopi?

ykia said:
Good Morning Everyone......:what: ..... hmmm...... looks like shooters are still hung over from yesterday's event.

Congrats Hotspots! Hope you win the 20D, then we'll have another Canon user in NLPC :)

yah man.

the greatest thing i took back from this competition is the discovery of the power of custom curve ;) who says photos straight out of a nikon camera sucks :bsmilie:

looks like more shooting and less post processing from now on.

Anyone want to shoot some macro at Punggol end, a short one 3.45pm -5pm today
sms me if you are there.

ykia said:

Thanks Ykia :)

Here's the shot...taken in (where else) Punggol! Racoon, EVQ, Funny and myself came back home to take this. Not really...we wanted to take a composite shot of all the recent disasters (tsunami, earthquake, hurricane etc) on EVQ's plasma TV, but couldn't get the shot right.

World-In-Motion.jpg

The model is our oversized terrapin who just refuses to stick its head out after the fall. EVQ and Funny are the supporting models (their feet...).

ortega said:
looks like more shooting and less post processing from now on.

Anyone want to shoot some macro at Punggol end, a short one 3.45pm -5pm today
sms me if you are there.

prolly shooting with poohbear later, so won't join the afternoon's shoot

HotSpots said:
Thanks Ykia :)

Here's the shot...taken in (where else) Punggol! Racoon, EVQ, Funny and myself came back home to take this. Not really...we wanted to take a composite shot of all the recent disasters (tsunami, earthquake, hurricane etc) on EVQ's plasma TV, but couldn't get the shot right.

World-In-Motion.jpg

The model is our oversized terrapin who just refuses to stick its head out after the fall. EVQ and Funny are the supporting models (their feet...).

you better make sure you treat your friend good good from now on :bsmilie:

Here's Racoon's submission for Child's Play... :what: :angel:

Irene2.jpg

HotSpots said:
Here's Racoon's submission for Child's Play... :what: :angel:

Irene2.jpg

nice leh :thumbsup: must have been inspired by your little one

some info for you guys about punggol end.

Insect repellant does not work on the mozzies there.
and the subjects come out after 5pm

met ykia there.

ortega said:
some info for you guys about punggol end.

Insect repellant does not work on the mozzies there.
and the subjects come out after 5pm

met ykia there.

insect repellent doesn't work? how about mosquito patches?

eikin said:
insect repellent doesn't work? how about mosquito patches?
Ortega when into virgin ground -- mossies there like fresh meat :D

ykia said:
Ortega when into virgin ground -- mossies there like fresh meat :D

really??! the patches didn't work at all? ok, maybe you guys go there more often so that by the time i go there they tired of human blood already ;p

Ortega: My bug shots are here. Including the spider using only 1/2 the ring light.

Like I said, need to work on my focus :(

eikin said:
really??! the patches didn't work at all? ok, maybe you guys go there more often so that by the time i go there they tired of human blood already ;p
I didn't see which spray he used. Later when I joined him, we went to safe grounds w/o mossies.

Suffice to say you were on our minds :D

HS's version of child's play very different from raccoon one leh ...so violent :sweat: . btw , where to view shortlisted pics ah ??