Photoaid 5(HIGHFIVE!)

Downtown East lor... Children will enjoy and got straight bus there (no. 3). If you drive, parking can be a little expensive.

Yamlo said:
OICCCC... thanks for info... sat morning can't leh.. he got art class to attend. So think u guys go ahead lah...jia you.... :cheergal: :cheergal: but also thinking very hard where to bring him after that... Sjourn not around, every weekend i headache ah.... any suggestions?
Changi Airport to sit the Sky Train back and forth.

Yamlo said:
OICCCC... thanks for info... sat morning can't leh.. he got art class to attend. So think u guys go ahead lah...jia you.... :cheergal: :cheergal: but also thinking very hard where to bring him after that... Sjourn not around, every weekend i headache ah.... any suggestions?
Visit the libraries all over Singapore, you can read some books to him first, and let him entertain himself later.

ykia said:
Changi Airport to sit the Sky Train back and forth.

LOL... Or go and watch airplanes lor... The viewing mall at T1 Swensen's will be closing in mid November... Same for Swensen's... :cry: They will be using that area for Emirates' lounge.

Have a lot of good memories abt working at Swensen's T1...

So, bring Ryan there before it all goes... I'm sure you and Towkay have pat-tor there before... Sigh. Most of us have. Should share with Ryan before it's gone.

Go flly kite, kick football, fishing, go disturb NLPC members, swimming, road racing, get him to do housework, wash my car, so many things to do hor....:bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Time's up, stop all work...it's time to add fuel, halfway mark of the day,...and btw, it's called lunch.:bsmilie:

Makan time! ;p

sianz....dunno wat to eat...:what:

ykia said:
Thanks Vel for your recipe. I add about 1/2 cup water to melt the sugar first and then add about 1/2 brick of butter. I'll try it over the weekend w/o the water, but will need to compensate the butter, I guess.
Welcome, ykia. What do you mean compensate the butter? I'd normally melt butter first, when it is all melted and liquidty, then add sugar. Why don't you try that way first with your recipe?

Velvetine said:
Welcome, ykia. What do you mean compensate the butter? I'd normally melt butter first, when it is all melted and liquidty, then add sugar. Why don't you try that way first with your recipe?

I produce a range of pop corn makers,..I think Iwill bring one back next trip. Maybe we can have a pop corn party!

any MO for the popcorn maker

I say man! Finally a kangtao that's close to my heart! I have a hot air popper (kind of like a hair dryer blowing at the bottom) -- It's fast, not messy, but the number of "Poop corns" those that did not pop is a bit high, also it doesn't taste "crispy" like the oil popped one.

Sjourn said:
I produce a range of pop corn makers,..I think Iwill bring one back next trip. Maybe we can have a pop corn party!

Wah. Popcorn maker?

Just another thing to make you spend money... can pop popcorn in a normal pot on the stove top mah...

Sjourn said:

better edit your post fast if not Mods will move your post to Comsumer Corner where all the MOs are.:bsmilie:

philliptan said:
Wah. Popcorn maker?

Just another thing to make you spend money... can pop popcorn in a normal pot on the stove top mah...

Normal pot can,...but it's so much fun to see how they pop...and kids will get a bang out of it....our product got stir rod to make sure most of the corn kernals get popped..

Serious but not selling in Singapore

just bring back through the back doors loh