Photo fun @ Sentosa

eh no... did i miss anything? :dunno:

anyway im not prepared to win anything or even get their email... my entry all suck :sweat:

Hexlord said:
Congrats weekh. :)

why congrats to me ???
I also never recieve any notification leh...
just that the judging was done yesterday lor...

results suppose to be out tomorrow.

weekh said:
why congrats to me ???
I also never recieve any notification leh...
just that the judging was done yesterday lor...

results suppose to be out tomorrow.

Opps.. sorry.. thought when you show that pic, I thought it got selected.

:embrass:

haha in that case. good luck to everyone who participated. ;)

Hexlord said:
Opps.. sorry.. thought when you show that pic, I thought it got selected.

:embrass:

sorry for causing the misunderstanding...
took that pic in sentosa but never submit...

i dun expect to win anything.. just trying out to see wat r my standards.
Anyway, to those who participated, have any confidence of getting to the top 13?:embrass:

result out!
congrats! to the winners

Congrats unseen for winning 3rd prize!

I guess patience pays off :)

Hexlord said:
Congrats unseen for winning 3rd prize!

I guess patience pays off :)

hehe. i 2nd that! Next time must sit next to him :bsmilie:

I love the mother and child lying on the sand photo!!!
Any idea who took that? The finger print looks like it was taken by Liew.

weekh said:

agreed. that pic is very nice :D

weekh said:

I agree the photo is very beautiful, the best among all imho.:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Sigh, only a consolation for a noob like me, but gd enuff.

photographique said:
I agree the photo is very beautiful, the best among all imho.:thumbsup:

Sigh, only a consolation for a noob like me, but gd enuff.

arhh grats photgraphique. have they contacted you regarding the prizes? ;)

yep. 2nd prize winner's photo is :thumbsup:

Buggy said:
arhh grats photgraphique. have they contacted you regarding the prizes? ;)

yep. 2nd prize winner's photo is :thumbsup:

Nope, I'm getting worried, :bsmilie:

How come so slow one...:think:

Hmm...btw, how to tell from the EXIF or what so ever that the photo is editted?

U couldn't even tell whether the photos are taken at Sentosa..

photographique said:
Nope, I'm getting worried, :bsmilie:

How come so slow one...:think:

Hmm...btw, how to tell from the EXIF or what so ever that the photo is editted?

not sure about the editing part. but for my entry i converted it from raw using ps. they did mention that it's okay to adjust contrast and brightness settings.

hmm.. wonder they'll send out an email or post?

Buggy said:
not sure about the editing part. but for my entry i converted it from raw using ps. they did mention that it's okay to adjust contrast and brightness settings.

hmm.. wonder they'll send out an email or post?

:o ???

Really, I thought what they meant was that minor editting is allowed only if it doesn't alter the brightness, contrast...?

Minor editings to a photo is allowed only if it does not alter the entire original image, such as adjustment of contrast or brightness settings

:sweat: Maybe I interpreted the msg wrongly, my English poor...

you've won a prize still ;)

I actually thought they are going to selected best photographer in all the categories, a la SYPA.

But it ended up not so. :(