Photo Aid

hi guys . . .

well just droppin by to wish everyone a very happy Chinese New Year . . .

may all of us haf a prosperous year ahead . . .

regards

evq said:
U play CZ?? Wan to shoot some CT? ;)

eh...the full name is rainbox six 3/ raven shield. Are we on the same wave length? :confused:

Sjourn said:
eh...the full name is rainbox six 3/ raven shield. Are we on the same wave length? :confused:

Haha, say to say; No.
I'd tried rainbox Six, too lasy to learn the tactics. :sweat:

evq said:
Haha, say to say; No.
I'd tried rainbox Six, too lasy to learn the tactics. :sweat:

Alamak, playing that is like using a DSLR la..(esp canon), so many buttons to control...kekeekeke (me/ run far far away) :sweatsm:

Sjourn said:
Alamak, playing that is like using a DSLR la..(esp canon), so many buttons to control...kekeekeke (me/ run far far away) :sweatsm:

So why u still play this?

evq said:
So why u still play this?

I still using DSLR right? ....no la...if got no shoot outside than shoot inside lor...make sense right.? ;)

Sjourn said:
I still using DSLR right? ....no la...if got no shoot outside than shoot inside lor...make sense right.? ;)
U got a point there. ;)

wa...we OT so much liao..cu for the shoot tomorrow night.

wah lau all no need to sleep one,
I just came back from washing my car,
Next time meet up for coffee and OT
much better in person.

BTW I am free for a friday shoot, no need to work. Anyone interested?
Sunrise is out, need to bring my daughter to school.
How about SBG shoot sunbirds?

ortega said:
much better in person.

Tentatively ok. What time?

ortega said:
much better in person.

u all ah, one by one got 70-200 vr liao, then go shoot nice nice sunbird pictures ... i go SBG only shoot plants :( ... but i'll still go if you all onz ;p

eikin said:
u all ah, one by one got 70-200 vr liao, then go shoot nice nice sunbird pictures ... i go SBG only shoot plants :( ... but i'll still go if you all onz ;p

200mm is not enough, even my 300 sigma is still not close enough. If only the birds fly close to u, to have this, u need to be very patient & be motionless a bit, so that they will come near. Best is still 500mm.

I think that 200mm is enough, but you would have to sit and wait for the birds to come to you. I heard that the birds will come as close as 3m.

Does anyone know what is the best time to catch them?

oh yah, i'll bring along my very old flash (sb15) for my f80 to learn how to take proper flower pics also, time to mug some skills from the experts again ;p

I have started a tread for pointers on sunbirds

you might want to read up b4 we go hunting

ortega said:
I have started a tread for pointers on sunbirds

you might want to read up b4 we go hunting

yup, i noticed, thanks!!!

ortega said:
much better in person.

Aiyah...wash car nvr cho...

tentatively ok for me also on friday...let me know the details/.

haha wrong info my wife not working on friday, but I'll see what I can do.
Sorry! Pai Seh

friday steady lar, but today think cannot, going cousin's place haha... where is SBG? i was thinkin along the lines of Sungei Buloh haha

Sjourn said:
Aiyah...wash car nvr cho...

tentatively ok for me also on friday...let me know the details/.

Washing car is considered an outing?
OK next time I wash my car, I'll invite you OK?
Anyone else want to wash car together?

Do you know of a place that has a hose?