[philliptan] - A Photo Per Week (or as and when possible)

Thanks... you mean the subject or the..... ? :bsmilie:

As Asian Aerospace draws closer....

18/02/2006
*dingdong* Announcing the arrival of Pilatus PC-21 at Gate C1....
180206-pilatuspc21.jpg

wah cool plane!
I still remember going to Aerospace Show some years ago and had such a fantastic time. I still have those super-cool collar pins and badges!

Asian Aerospace 2006 opens!!

The aerial display by A380 was simply jaw-dropping. See to believe.

21/02/2006
Graceful Giant
210206-gracefulgiant.jpg

210206-gracefulgiant2.jpg

Wow, nice! :thumbsup:

woahh.....clean and crisp plane shots! :thumbsup:

Haha... thanks guys... :)

Taking planes seems to be the only thing I'm good at. ;p

Mai kay kay lah! U gd at flowers n caption too!:sweatsm:

Funny said:
Mai kay kay lah! U gd at flowers n caption too!:sweatsm:

But one thing missing in my resumé leh..... no TFCD yet. *hinthint*

philliptan said:
Asian Aerospace 2006 opens!!

The aerial display by A380 was simply jaw-dropping. See to believe.

21/02/2006
Graceful Giant
210206-gracefulgiant.jpg

210206-gracefulgiant2.jpg

sui man....such a beast, but yet so graceful in the air! :thumbsup:

Nice Photos Phillip :thumbsup: I have never tried to take plane photos. Can share the setting? Thanks

Benign said:
Nice Photos Phillip :thumbsup: I have never tried to take plane photos. Can share the setting? Thanks

Hi, Benign... thanks bro!

For airshow, usually you want a fast shutter speed... ISO100 1/1000 f/13 is the usual setting on a sunny day. I usually set Aperture priority of f/11 or f/13. Quite easy really. No special formulae to follow like for macro...

yo phil! awesome shots of the A380 :D

Thank you, Master ParkertR!! Thanks for visiting my thread... I'm not worthy! :sweatsm: :sweat:

u are so !!!*&(@!#$(!@#(*&@#... haha... ur shots are fantastic. wanted to ask u... how to take those cockpit shots ah :P hehehe dun dare try

Cockpit shots need fill in flash, otherwise your windows will be over exposed.

Hi, Benign... thanks bro!

For airshow, usually you want a fast shutter speed... ISO100 1/1000 f/13 is the usual setting on a sunny day. I usually set Aperture priority of f/11 or f/13. Quite easy really. No special formulae to follow like for macro...

Thanks Phillip :)