PES C2 - 13 years NSman cycle??

i thought tuas naval base only got 2 PDF and TDS unit...6th div also posted there ?

The old camp besides it. I used to go there during my reservists training in the 90s, but not sure if it's still there.

the camp besides TNB is call Tanjong Gul camp.
is still there but not many units located there already...

When you go for ICT, I believe you have to attend the key activities, ie: live-firing, field camps, exercise etc etc. If you miss the key activities, even if you go for say half of the ICT, it still wun count.

hmm...what about clerks who worked at cmpb or mindef? I don't remember seeing any of this people going back to their unit for reservist leh. how to high key and low key for them?

the camp besides TNB is call Tanjong Gul camp.
is still there but not many units located there already...

Yes, yes. Tanjong Gul. I've long forgotten the camp name liao. That God forsaken place.

Now I only remember MINDEF Reserve. :bsmilie:

Ha ha.... :bsmilie:

My Camp at ChanNi Ber ( Changi End )

But I stay in Yishun....:cry:
I lived in Tampines but Camp at SBAB. Opposite of you.

i also used to be from armour

i serve until 40 then they send me a MR letter
did not complete the cycles

I old time Pes C...then they set me as C2...after 3 x 1month and 1x3weeks Reservist...becomes C2L9..and served 9High +4Low...MR when 35...so age does not matter..

got promoted to CPL somemore during last in-camp...and I love going thru with Infantry/Airforce/Armour/Airforce again..lol

jus curious.....Does PR serve NS?:dunno:

i serve until 40 then they send me a MR letter
did not complete the cycles

Soooo... if I haven't served any keys, high or low or don or mon, then essentially I stop becoming liable only upon reaching the age of 40?

yes depending on rank

jus curious.....Does PR serve NS?:dunno:

depends, if u r second generation PR u need to serve.

nope....if they choose to serve they will become sg citizen if im right.

i do not remember the exact circumstance of my previous enlistment last time but i think i had to apply for citizenship :think:

Technically speaking, yes. But technically speaking, you think MINDEF will forget about you? :bsmilie:

My advice is, you better pray they recall you as early as possible. Don't wait until you lau kok kok liao then they call you for reservists, especially if you're those belonging to 'chiong swa' units.

I remembered that there are a few 'old men' in our unit during my reservists days. We all just came out from active, still strong can go 10k road march without any issues. Pity those old men who can't even walk 2k with full gear on, let alone go mission and 'chiong swa'.

a senior from my dept finished his ICT under 7years..and became MR before the age of 30 :bsmilie:

He must have been a Commando.
They have shorter Reservist cycles.

He must have been a Commando.
They have shorter Reservist cycles.
nope. not a commando.

the system works in this way (i was told)..SAF has a budget for NSmen's pay. with that limited budget, they'll try to get as many people back as they can, hence those with lower incomes may suffer as they might be recalled more often till they complete their ICT cycles.

my senior was unfortunately not employed hence he always tio recalled for ICT..