Pentaxians May Outing - City & Bridge Walk on 08/05/2010

Onnnnzzzzzzzzz

ehehhe.. we have ppl who can go in foc, i'm sure!:sticktong
but no photography definitely

People always ask me which country i came from...maybe i can if they recognise me as a foreigner...:bsmilie:

2956.33 Banana0ne (I guess I can use this for betting TOTO)

... ladies and gentlemen, we have great honour to introduce to you our champion... :rolleyes:
sounds like block and unit number leh. :bsmilie:

i like the drink kopi part.. :)

Some of us prefer this.:cheers:
IMGP4978.jpg

0. flowerpot
1. fengwei (HP: 94281380)
2. Brianskivvy
3. OPERA58
4. Elavan
5. eselite
6. k4rsh
7. ricsal
8. Salblade
9. p3ntx
10.LiverpoolMadman ( If I'm not working or standby, I will join the gang )
11.af2373
12. UnicornSG
13. CorneliusK
14. Ahren
15.Limited
16. beniz
17. Nanoo (Will join later in the evening)
18. seefei (can i take 18?)
18. snowywolf (I also like 18.. )
20. toshio217
21. Gummy73
22. grabejud
23. Greg0222
24. Nextorxus
25. jjynwa
26. macme (joining in the afternoon, might bring a fren along too)
27. hypy13 ...join in ard 6pm to catch the blur
28. creampuff (can i take 28?)
29. cyk13
30. KickStart
31. terencehoe
32. ArLun
33. notone (is this number not good?)
34. NIK..
38. Zoom3
42. Baracus (because it's the answer to everything)
47 (a very good year ...). timo
68. pentriot (6 is the clue to who I am)
88. tabako (bring k2)
89. GreeKo (fren of ricsal, hope you guys dont mind if im not a pentax user)
101. terrance
108. BananaDiver (can i take 108? Huat ah!!!)[/quote]
1888. airconvent
2956.33 Banana0ne (I guess I can use this for betting TOTO)

:sweatsm:

I recce the place yesterday. It is best we meet at Millenia Walk outside the promenade MRT station outlet facing Pan Pacific Hotel. There is a Killiney kopitiam outlet there with a lot of seats. It will be a hell of a walk if we starts from Funan Centre/Raffles City. Bring some protection for your gear as the walk between the Marina Square and the Casino got no shelter. Our camera maybe weather resistant but not waterproof...

Thanks for the info, bro. Let's meet up at Millenia Walk Killiney kopitiam then. We can start from there so to avoid the crowds at the Helix bridge.

Here you can find the map:
http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_5724/travel_site_35/
http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&sou...263672&ie=UTF8&geocode=Fd24EwAdQMcwBg&split=0

See you guys on Sat morming.

Hmm, never thought about this, never got any problem going anywhere w/ such a red gang anyway :cool:
I"ve thot abt this permit matter before our March outing at Bugis so i went into the internet to search & learnt that "as long as your name is not "chee sj" there is no need to apply for a permit" ;)
As long as we are not meeting at the Speakers' Corner.

We see all sort of public gathering from classmates, army mates & friends etc., at the park, beach, places of interests etc. So, no worry about permits.

The only permits we need are from gf, wife etc.:bsmilie:

Mine still pending for approval... :sweatsm:

Hey, the great thing abt Pentaxians is that the pre-outing banter in this forum is "wtf" =where the fun is :bsmilie:

Your links not working lah.

So what lenses are you guys gonna bring for this outing? ;p
I'm thinking of just bringing a wide zoom and just two or three primes.

I am thinking of bring my body alone and leeching lens from uncle Dennis.....

Approval?

Dennis, it must be tough choice when you have a large arsenal of lenses. ;)

It is easy for people like me who owned only 3 lenses..:bsmilie:

I am thinking of bring my body alone and leeching lens from uncle Dennis.....

Approval?

Hmmm. you have been naughty lately, can only spare kit lens for you... :bsmilie:

Dennis, it must be tough choice when you have a large arsenal of lenses. ;)

It is easy for people like me who owned only 3 lenses..:bsmilie:

You got the wrong guy leh. I think you're thinking of this Pentaxian... http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showpost.php?p=6027023&postcount=373

don't think i can go le. got gathering with friends. :(

denis
i will bring "your" sigma 28/2.8 manual lens and of course the fish eyes for architecture & potraiture!

I will bring my best lens along the 18-55 kit lens and 135/2.5.
That enough for the shoot..