Pinholecam, I am interested. I am into flash photography now but just got myself a Metz 48 AF-1. So I can chip in my flash. Thanks for the kind invite.![]()
I got a canon and a vivitar flash I can bring. Vivitar can only work with receiver and not on hotshoe, because its a film flash and will spoil your camera if mount on the hotshoe because of the high voltage.
Also got 1 transmitter and 2 receiver.
Anybody got light stand and softbox? If not use human light stand lor.Looks like we are ready to go.![]()
Anybody got light stand and softbox? If not use human light stand lor.
Tripod will do. (I only willing to take 1)
Yeah. Human lightstand also can![]()
I am bringing my tripod, but I don't have an adapter to hold my flash on it. Not sure if the adapter is necessary, but in any case, I will still bring my tripod.
I have lightstands, umbrellas and flash/umbrella holders....but not bringing them to Little India as I cannot think of any space w/o bumping to others to setup the gear...![]()
Forget about softbox and umbrella lah.
Let's do harsh lighting. Tripods need adapter to mount flash. So also can forget it. So many people, lets take turns to be assistant.
As far as I know, a few guys haven't signed up but they'd definitely be there too![]()
Let's make it the biggest gathering up to date![]()
Ok. Thanks. 2 tripods should be enough. The most we would want would be 3 anyway.
Lets keep it simple. 2-3 Strobes, 1 umbrella, 1 large bounce card. I suggest the following format :
1. We find a suitable place to setup, session will be immdediately after morning kopi session so that we don't loose anyone.
2. Take turns being model, assistant, photog
3. Each photog can setup the pooled equipment as he wishes (its a learning session anyway)
4. Keep the session short (maybe 1hr - 1.5hr)
Those who are new, feel free to ask.
I'm not experienced in outdoor strobing as well, so its a sharing session for all.
:angel::angel::angel::angel:1. fengwei (hp: 94281380)
2. creampuff
3. Ben Loke
4. nik34
5. leengirl
6. tabako
7. eselite
8. elavan
9. metalfreak
10. gummy73
11. poseur
12. seefei
13. p3ntx
14. beniz (outing + collect pentax t-shirt )
15. muscin
16. polantics
17. HYPY13
18. Toshio217
19. stanycjw (PeterTan)
20. nextorxus (+ collect pentax t-shirt "Ron")
21. lanxer (+ collect pentax t-shirt)
22. terrance
23. neon2
24. sebianos (hopefully can make it... work commitments)
25. Chuanzuya
26. Ricsal (I dun care, still come. lol. Taking Shirt also)
27.melTS
28. zoom3
29. Dudekia (Got to leave by noon. Fetching wife from work)
30. opera58
31. longj49 (this will be my first outing)
32. JK
33. aaron80 (outing and collect t-shirt)
34. Ahren
35. Expose (first outing, )
36. banana (if no issues happen on the day itself) will bring one AF360![]()
Any chance a non pentax user can join???
i'm interested in the outing... but i dun have a pentax...
so it's ok if my son join in with his canon? am bringing my k7.No problem to join in. We have non pentax user joining us sometimes.![]()