Pentaxian Museum Gathering - night86mare

BTW, can someone confirm the exact venue- is it the National Museum near Dhoby Ghaut?

I am not entirely familiar with all the Singapore landmarks, so i don't want to end up at the wrong museum.:bsmilie:

yep, the one near dhoby ghaut. :)

Wow! I W A N T T O G O B U T C A N N O T!!!!

yea..sian.. i will miss out on it as well... :(

seems like the gathering is on again...gaining steam :)

Time: 4pm - 530pm
Venue: National museum gallery. (Just go all the way straight from the main entrance)
Itinerary: meet, talk/coffee, shoot(architectural stuff, macro stuff, random stuff :bsmilie:)

Have a feeling i will talk more than take photos :bsmilie:

Last call... :cool:

Alamak, relatives arriving after 5pm today from M'sia and i just got the news ahhhhhh...
Now gotta rush to Bugis to pick upp another in 30 mins... gulp

Please cross me off the list as i think I can't meet ya guys that time, sorry. But I'll either "solo" the place or bring my relatives along :bsmilie: later...

Have fun ya'all

Thought I missed it out today, got to attend work... I feel so good about Pentax :,,,, my mood very high ...looking forward to see the Pic of the group and the next Pentax Gathering...p

Interesting gathering. we got to meet the VIP...night86mare and we appreciated the tea he bought us while we talked-shop away!

Here are some pics of the VIP :

IMGP1588.jpg

IMGP1591.jpg

IMGP1600.jpg

skypacker (sree)...in a serious pose...:)

IMGP1601.jpg

DA21mm - Our Tea treat :

IMGP1606.jpg

Flowerpot using a very special and heavy 90mm manual lens :

IMGP1604.jpg

Hi guys, my apologises for not being able to go down as promise.

hi guys,

glad to meet up once again.. has been a while since i saw some of those familiar faces. :) and of course, met new ones! cheers!

Yes, must thanks night86mare for the Tea. He took the bill and pay.:)

Bro, your subject not match your pic leh. Where is the lens har?:sticktong

haha...I touched the lens for only a very brief moment, thanks to the new owner nightfall81.

BTW, for those who like to check the exif, it shows 85mm because that's the closest setting my K200D can select.

We had a good time today; it was nice meeting the other Pentaxians.:)
Ofcourse, goes without saying that Nightmare's winning photos were exceptional when viewed as large prints :thumbsup:
Also, a new member has joined the fast-growing K20D Gang.:cool:

All in all, a great gathering. Looking forward to next week's Labrador park trip.

I stayed behind to catch the Night Festival, and it was pretty cool.

Good meet-up yesterday. Many thanks to Wee Kiat for the drinks.
Also good to know our brother knyghtfall81 has gone digital.

Wow! You guys certainly had quite some fun there. Pity I couldn't join. Had a shootout w/ a couple friends around little india, needed to rush home around 2pm 'cause my son was having a fever :(

Anyway, hope you guys will show up again for our next week's gathering :)

sorry all, i couldn't make it..
glad that u guys had fun!

2685034456_e6069e0c64.jpg

Here is the group photo...

Looks like everyone had fun^^ Hope more Pentax bro/sis will get an award gathering like this^^ Grates again nightmare bro^^