Pentax user gathering?????

yup next gathering we have to fully loaded with our rare pentax's stuff and go shooting liao..

Well let's plan during mth of Apr-May?? any suggestion? :think:

Nice meeting you guys.

Perharps we can continue the gathering with a shoot next time.

hi guy

it a good outing although i have not talk to everyone due to the table design. think we can organise a shooting outing during May. and maybe later we can organise oversea shoot, maybe to beijing where fengwei come from. any suggest when to shoot or we go by theme. eg natural, marco etc etc etc.

Spyer2 said:
Well let's plan during mth of Apr-May?? any suggestion? :think:

How about the recently opened boardwalk?

kohweeloon said:
hi guy

it a good outing although i have not talk to everyone due to the table design. think we can organise a shooting outing during May. and maybe later we can organise oversea shoot, maybe to beijing where fengwei come from. any suggest when to shoot or we go by theme. eg natural, marco etc etc etc.

Hey, if you guys wanna go to Beijing from mid of this month until mid of April, please let me know. I'll be staying there then and I can be your free guide :D It's a wonderful time to visit Beijing in April, the best but shortest season of a year there.

Heretix said:

What is this boardwalk?

Thanks.

Where is boardwalk?? I also dunno leh.. ;p

Heretix said:

I think he's say the Changi Broadwalk... Right??

map.gif

Oh .. that's located at Changi village. I never been there leh.

k_istDS said:
I think he's say the Changi Broadwalk... Right??

Thanks K for the info. I think that's the one. Read some discussion at the Gathering and Travel forum already.

A good place to shoot sunset I guess.

fengwei said:
Thanks K for the info. I think that's the one. Read some discussion at the Gathering and Travel forum already.

A good place to shoot sunset I guess.

Not sure if it's great for sunset, but just somewhere nearby, behind the Changi Airport Runwalk, there is a great place for Sunrise..

IGP0347.jpg

if you all want, I can bring you guys there one day.. but must wake up early, usually the sun will start to rise around 6.50 to 7.30.... :D

k_istDS said:
Not sure if it's great for sunset, but just somewhere nearby, behind the Changi Airport Runwalk, there is a great place for Sunrise..

IGP0347.jpg

if you all want, I can bring you guys there one day.. but must wake up early, usually the sun will start to rise around 6.50 to 7.30.... :D

I'd like to go, but it's quite far from my place. Have to get up at 5am. And finding a transportation is another problem :(

Heretix said:
Uh.... actually, I was referring to this one:
http://www.nparks.gov.sg/nparks_cms/display_level2.asp?parkid=8&catid=9

http://www.ecologyasia.com/news-archives/2005/jan-05/st_050130_1.htm

Ooopsy, guess I wasn't specific enough.

So... is anyone interested? Personally, i'm the type that enjoys long walks, so I don't mind the trek at all. Don't know about the rest of you folks out there though.

I like trekking too :) Last time I went there (Sime Forest Trail) but didn't get chance to see the bridge. But this Saturday I have to work half day, and Sunday already got another outing. I don't mind taking a long walk on Saturday afternoon though. Pls let me know if you guys wanna go too.

This might be the last weekend that I'd be available for shootout. I want to take the full use of it :D

Heretix said:
Uh.... actually, I was referring to this one:
http://www.nparks.gov.sg/nparks_cms/display_level2.asp?parkid=8&catid=9

http://www.ecologyasia.com/news-archives/2005/jan-05/st_050130_1.htm

Ooopsy, guess I wasn't specific enough.

So... is anyone interested? Personally, i'm the type that enjoys long walks, so I don't mind the trek at all. Don't know about the rest of you folks out there though.

Yap. I am keen, I have been planning to go, but could find time to make it.. wanted to go since i got my DS.. :thumbsup: When??? :bigeyes:

wah so many boardwalk ah.. ok no problem with me here.

Cool! Tentatively, we'll put it as Saturday noon then. I'll start another thread, everyone please go there!

halor to our fellow Pentax istD/Ds users. I've been following all your interesting posts and decided to join in. We have met in our 1st meeting at Funan but have remain in background as I was out of town most of time.
I just got back from Vietnam and thought you may like to know there are many 2nd Hand Lenses there,like Takumar,F,FA, A and M series.But conditions are shocking as they are not properly kept. it depends on your luck if ever you find one in mint condition.

Hi Gamma, you treasure hunt at vietnam Local Camera Shop ?

yar lor! I have so much time there. Everyday KLKK the camera shop.Perhaps I should suggest next outing for Pentax users to go Vietnam.

What now? Budget Airlines are so cheap?besides,there are many interesting sites to Shoot like crazy.

I met a group of Jap Pro with at least 2 Bazooka Lens around their neck so I secretly shoot them while they shoot the subject...for fun only la!

Limbang,are u from S'wak?