Panasonic Forum needs Moderator(s)

theITguy said:
JimDavis you must treasure your job man.... I ORD so long still no job.... :cry:

Yup yup....just a short term emotional down turn, should be fine since now my boss already know my concern, and is willing to help to address.

You no job for long time? Wat did you do for living? Maybe I can help you to look ard...PM me if you want.

" Great power comes with a huge responsible".
Maybe not all would want to be moderator, I have been following Pana thread since it's in the "Others" category, I find most and almost all the Lumix-ers are friendly and we are like one big family.
We definately enjoyed those like Lifeworld and JimDavis to be around for almost all the time for valuable info and tips, not to forget we always got inspire by tchuanye's macro shoots too. We have to respect and salute to them for their constribution towards this thread. :cheergal:
Maybe Pana thread do not need a moderator (police) at all. :dunno:

I just join the club,but i really find that some of them are helpful and shown warm welcome to newcomers like us . I want to nominate the following :

lifeworld :thumbsup: thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup
jimdavis :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

I do agree " tchuanye " is another good choice.

a MOD will be needed in here to make some sticky threads for newbie like me.
e.g; some frequent asked questions compiled in a thread.

just my opinion. :)
SiL

sil said:
a MOD will be needed in here to make some sticky threads for newbie like me.
e.g; some frequent asked questions compiled in a thread.

just my opinion. :)
SiL

Absolutely valid and excellent suggestion! :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

We are still waiting for suitable nominations. The duties of a Moderator need not be too arduos seeing that the Panasonic forum has been pretty well-run so far. But there are some duties which require someone who is actively reading the Panasonic forum to do - things like removing dead threads or unwanted posts, making stickies, and of course, occasionally stepping in when there is dispute.

Darren said:
We are still waiting for suitable nominations. The duties of a Moderator need not be too arduos seeing that the Panasonic forum has been pretty well-run so far. But there are some duties which require someone who is actively reading the Panasonic forum to do - things like removing dead threads or unwanted posts, making stickies, and of course, occasionally stepping in when there is dispute.

Har? still waiting??

Hey all Lumixers...vote for our Moderator, pls! You can either vote yourself or others...I think we need to have someone help to housekeep this place...

Can I vote for myself?

Let me see if I can help counting the votes...

Lifeworld - 1 vote (iguanas)
josho - 1 vote (josho)

Josh

Since you want I vote for you lah :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

josho - 2 votes (josho, John Teoh)

John

PS: Hong Jia, you know what to do ;p

Hey Josh,

You have my vote too :)
Thanks for your willingness to contribute more to us and the forum... ganbatte ne !!! :bsmilie:

josho - 3 votes (josho, John Teoh, ivan)

LIfeworld has declined the position on the first page liaoz.. (all the names in brackets got free lunch sponsored by josho) ;) heehee...hor josho?

josho - 4 votes (josho, John Teoh, ivan, snapman)

Wahliew.. u all really voted me?? :bsmilie:

Lunch? One slice of toasted bread! Want? :bsmilie:

josho said:
Wahliew.. u all really voted me?? :bsmilie:

Lunch? One slice of toasted bread! Want? :bsmilie:

You said so mah so we vote for you lor. One slice of toasted bread? Maybe can bring it when we go for Pulau Ubin. When hungry, we will get the piece of toasted bread from you :sweatsm: :sweat: :sweat:

John

How can I miss out the action here???
I also want a share of the toast.... (by the way is it from Ya Kun??)

I will vote for Josh.

josho - 5 votes (josho, John Teoh, ivan, snapman, tkp77)

Hey I am missing some actions too! I vote for Josho, John Teoh and Snapman! Too many? Just any 2 or all of them will bwe good! ;p

Update:

josho - 7 votes (josho, John Teoh, ivan, snapman, tkp77, spiderman, jimdavis)
John Teoh - 1 vote (spiderman)
Snapman - 1 vote (spiderman)
tkp77 - 1 vote (jimdavis)

Very happy there's going to have mod/s for Panasonic. Hopefully, the new mod/s would continue to maintain the list too. Guys, keep it up.
Congrats in advance!

:cheergal: :cheergal: :cheergal: :cheers:

josho - 8 votes (josho, John Teoh, ivan, snapman, tkp77, spiderman, jimdavis, hongjia)
John Teoh - 1 vote (spiderman)
Snapman - 1 vote (spiderman)
tkp77 - 1 vote (jimdavis)