Outing:- Genting or Cameron Anyone?

To go Genting or Cameron

16 can own a 300D!! Cannot look down leh ;p Genting has a lot of hotel, I think all of them 5-6 hotels. Now isn't a hot period, so I suppose it is easier to get a room. How many really interested to go? :)

RuthBaby said:
can u check.. 1 coach can cater up to how mani pple?

look like a mass outing man!!!!

and the penth house accomodation go thru them cheaper? ;)

one coach normally 26 seater for super VIP..

yeap.. i can find out more on the accomodation.. maybe even recce the place if i go ths wknd

juste_millieu said:
16 can own a 300D!! Cannot look down leh ;p Genting has a lot of hotel, I think all of them 5-6 hotels. Now isn't a hot period, so I suppose it is easier to get a room. How many really interested to go? :)
u wanna go?
maybe i shd set a poll on genting or cameron highland..
im ok wif both..
cameron's apartment comes wif BBQ facilities :)

RuthBaby said:
Been so busy with work.. and i need a big break from it...

Anyone interested in genting?

im organising a big grp so the coach will be cater for us only...

it would be a 3D 2N (fri - sun)

Estimated Cost: (not sure.. too long no go genting)

If can't make it in a big group, we will suffer. Bus from SGP to Genting start from 10pm at GOlden Miles. Reach Genting about 4:30am. Then either wait for the cable car start early morning(should b 6+am) or take a cab go up Genting(ard RM25). The point is, even go up to Genting also no use, cause can only check in on 3pm. If lucky, hotel allow customer to login on 12pm.
That mean from 4am to 12pm U don't have the room to rest. :dunno:

juste_millieu said:
If can't make it in a big group, we will suffer. Bus from SGP to Genting start from 10pm at GOlden Miles. Reach Genting about 4:30am. Then either wait for the cable car start early morning(should b 6+am) or take a cab go up Genting(ard RM25). The point is, even go up to Genting also no use, cause can only check in on 3pm. If lucky, hotel allow customer to login on 12pm.
i m not going for those hotels wan
im tinking of renting those service apartment

RuthBaby said:
u wanna go?
maybe i shd set a poll on genting or cameron highland..
im ok wif both..
cameron's apartment comes wif BBQ facilities :)

agree!!!... poll poll poll.. :thumbsup:

genting have more in terms on entertainment.. theme park, gambling, nite life..

cameroon more for relaxing/nature/photogprahy...

Agree. If go for photograph, Cameroon is a better place comapre with genting. I'm a Malaysian but I never go Cameroon also. I want to go.
You can contact me on this trip. I go for relaxing :)

juste_millieu said:
Agree. If go for photograph, Cameroon is a better place comapre with genting. I'm a Malaysian but I never go Cameroon also. I want to go.
You can contact me on this trip. I go for relaxing :)

u msian meh?
cameroooooon also spell wrongly.. dun smoke mi ah :bsmilie:

RuthBaby said:
u msian meh?
cameroooooon also spell wrongly.. dun smoke mi ah :bsmilie:

;p U can always get me on yahoo. I login yahoo even during office hour.
If the trip is on contact me hoo......

juste_millieu said:

my parents just got back frm genting
their coach left golden mile at 6.30am to 7am

Cameron Highland is far better than Genting for sure, in term of photographing opportunity and relaxing, especially those tea plantation, strawberry farm and teh Sunrise at tea plantation. But warn you, the road toward there is not as easy as Genting Highland, those with weak heart is advised not to go :D

Anyhow, for accomodation wise, I would like to suggest Strawberry Park (The one I like most), Merlin Inn and Equitorial (something spell like that). These 3 hotels are neither in Brinchang (lots of farm to visit, there is a night market here in Sat night) nor Tanah Rata (lots of nice food). Strawberry Park and Merlin Inn are both located in the mid of Brinchang and Tanah Rata, while Equitorial is the hotel located at the higher point than all of the other hotel (you can see the cloud just right outside of the windows), further up from Brinchang.

As for the makan you can get both local food and international food there, more at Tanah Rata. Lots of steamboat restaurant around (more at Brinchang), price is reasonable and food is nice. If you really go to Cameron Highland, you MUST NOT miss the English Hi Tea at Smoke House (very close to Merlin Inn), just my personal advise.

I used to go there once in a year btu my last visit was 3 years back :(

accomright_r09_c3.jpg
sweeeee

I'm on for the outing, if the price is right! :bsmilie:

The last time i went Cameron Highlands was 10 yrs ago. Wonder how much it changed. Stayed in Strawberry Park too. Feels very ang moh ... LOL ...

Anyway, if it's CH, i'll on for the trip. :D

looks like mani are on for CH

will check the price too

I went cameron just last year. Nice place to relax and take photos.
Many tea plantations, some vegetable farm, and rose garden.
I stayed at equatorial hotel, so not sure how the apartments are like.
As for food, think steamboat's the tradition. But most of the time I just eat at the hotel restaurant, international buffet easier.

Crysania said:
I went cameron just last year. Nice place to relax and take photos.
Many tea plantations, some vegetable farm, and rose garden.
I stayed at equatorial hotel, so not sure how the apartments are like.
As for food, think steamboat's the tradition. But most of the time I just eat at the hotel restaurant, international buffet easier.

Your home page is nice!! Doing business already :sweat: I thought you are very young only :sweat:

can i go ???? hahhaa .. actually must ask wat is the purpose of going to cameron or genting loh .. then will be easier for the organisers.

for photo shoot --> cameron better
for Casino and Theme park plus shopping --> genting

i was thinking of photoshoot cum relac...
genting is too commercialise liao...
and i dun wan to see peeps losing money and pants in casino.. so prolly we will choose cameron highland...

i might bring 1 model along for this trip :)

RuthBaby said:
i was thinking of photoshoot cum relac...
genting is too commercialise liao...
and i dun wan to see peeps losing money and pants in casino.. so prolly we will choose cameron highland...

i might bring 1 model along for this trip :)

or worse still have to pawn your preciousss camera to gamble... :bsmilie: