Outing:- Genting or Cameron Anyone?

To go Genting or Cameron

Latest Update:

Ive written an email to strawberry park resort. hopefully i get a quote from them and a day tour with photog opportunities...

meanwhile... keep this thread alive :)

ok .... need help from me just say ok???

sky_dew said:
ok .... need help from me just say ok???

i need to find treasurer, grp i-c for this trip...

Another place u wanna consider is Awana Resort at Genting. Stay the resort type, big, got jaguzzi, living room, mini kitchen too. I think the rate is like S$80 per day if I remember correctly. Also the scenery is nice too, quiet unlike the main Genting casino area.

To go to theme park/casino, the cablecar is just opposite the resort. FOC.
Free shutter bus to cablecar main terminal.

In Genting, u can hire a Taxi to go KL shopping/makan, shoot twin tower etc. Journey 2hr. There is this waterfall along the way to KL, the taxi driver should know too.

Look out for very nice Nasi Lemak, makan at Chinatown etc.

i think most peeps has polled CH...

RuthBaby said:
i need to find treasurer, grp i-c for this trip...

i can try helping in in admin and organisation lah ... treasurer u got to find someone else liao .. sorry...

i got one suggestion ... y not we plan wat we wan to do like for the 3 das and then c which place is better...

list out the pro and cons ba

pro for genting ..

1. more well developed... more food and shopping area
2. more recreation activities ( main aim for this trip)
3. better access to K.L. ( there are hourly bus to kl)
4. better resorts and hotels
5. nearer to batu cave
6 a theme park to scream your hearts out ...

con for genting

1. lost of "kampong" favor ...
2. Makan a bit expensive ...
3. Little photoshoot opputunities ( except to walk downhill and take a tour of the famous hillside temple)
4. casino is there ( may end up gambling your cameras away)

wat u think ruthbaby?

sky_dew said:
i can try helping in in admin and organisation lah ... treasurer u got to find someone else liao .. sorry...

i got one suggestion ... y not we plan wat we wan to do like for the 3 das and then c which place is better...

list out the pro and cons ba

pro for genting ..

5. nearer to batu cave

con for genting

3. Little photoshoot opputunities ( except to walk downhill and take a tour of the famous hillside temple)

wat u think ruthbaby?

Sure....

pro for genting ..

5. nearer to batu cave

con for genting

5. not much of photoshoot opportunties

Pro for CH:
1. Ah.. maybe got pretty mei mei in strawberry parks?
2. Many things not seen in singapore.
3. I can do landscape, marco and portrait shoot
4. CHEAP IS GD... CUZ I CHEAPO

Cons for CH:
1. 1 more hour furthur
2. Sure no internet connection
3. im too rich.. i need to gamble it away

sky_dew said:
:think: mmmmm.... :bigeyes:
erm.. jus a thinker ;p
im too poor.. can someone lend mi money for this trip?

RuthBaby said:
erm.. jus a thinker ;p
im too poor.. can someone lend mi money for this trip?

Want to pinjam wang? No problem. But you have to sponser me to the trip. :bsmilie:

Cheers. :cool:

suhaimig said:
Want to pinjam wang? No problem. But you have to sponser me to the trip. :bsmilie:

Cheers. :cool:

or maybe $1.00 interest for every single hour :bsmilie:

juste_millieu said:
or maybe $1.00 interest for every single hour :bsmilie:

I thought the trip was free & easy. Everything in a package. Why so expensive?... :cry:

Cheers.

Ruth,

U can go KL to makan and makan u noe? :D
Can go to the ridley believe it or not museam, ride theme park and jaguzzi wif some handsome CSers :D

Then go grap a cup of nice starbuck espresso and drink inside passing cloud and chitchat wif the Mr. Charm there and feel like heaven. Maybe he will hold your hands too :p

whoelse said:
Ruth,

Can go to the ridley believe it or not museam, ride theme park and jaguzzi wif some handsome CSers :D

Then go grap a cup of nice starbuck espresso and drink inside passing cloud and chitchat wif the Mr. Charm there and feel like heaven. Maybe he will hold your hands too :p

dun tempt me.... erm... can u guys go pluck a few strawberries and i set up my dai dee room in CH?
LOL

whoelse said:
Ruth,

lets talk her into going genting ... ;) perhapes those guys going should send in photo ...
then gals going .. send in photo plus number ... :blah:

Ruth... hire me as ur tour guide in CH... hehehe.. i was there a few months ago.... lolx. There's internet connection at the Cybercafe there, but i dunno the price lar...

sky_dew said:
lets talk her into going genting ... ;) perhapes those guys going should send in photo ...
then gals going .. send in photo plus number ... :blah:
i love gals... guys make mi sick :blah:

corrections... not few monts ago... in fact... it was early last month... old liao.. :P

RuthBaby said:
i love gals... guys make mi sick :blah:

hey.. wat guys make u sick ... dont tell me u are a. .... :think: