Olympus XZ-1 with FAST f1.8 lens

If you get outside, you will probably pay 685 with 8GB card plus screen protector. So you need to decide if the 16GB card + Case + cleaning kit + mini tripod + additional battery is worth $63 bucks more.

Some of the bros mentioned that the battery is not very ex , if you buy outside.

In my view, the mini tripod, cleaning kit and case is quite useless.

Getting it tomorrow.
Just need the extra batt and screen protector. Wonder what'll be a good price to get and where.

Agree that the mini tripod, cleaning kit and case are quite useless to me.

Heard that the original Olympus batt cost S$60...

Well, I've called a few shops and were quoted between :bigeyes:S$59-S$61 for the Olympus-Original-Battery between Pennisula-Plz and Funan shops...!! As for "S$49:sweat:was quoted by one of the shop at SLS - but if one DARE-to-Trust the so-called Original at S$49 then buy liao pray-hard:sweat:..(hopfully don't spoil the Precious-XZ-1 &/or Batt won't actually lasting...thingsss like these...!?!?

Hence, I bought mine with the genuine original Olympus-battery on the same spot where I purchased my XZ-1 at :thumbsup:$$$(cos of sooo-regular-customer lor.....):)

I see they are selling on-line for US$11.56
http://www.olympus-replacement-battery.com/xz-1.htm

Has anyone used non-original battery and is it fully compatible?
Where is the non-original battery sold and how much?

As for SLS, I will never buy from there . . why take the risk and get the agony.
It is not the money but the dignity of being cheated, bullied, shouted at . .
People must start to boycott it until it is cleaned up.

Should one buy/use this Olympus XZ-1 Battery Charger or keep using the "built-in"-XZ-1's cam-body to charge battery...(:bigeyes:main-concern here's, will the circuitry fried-faster=cam spoil faster:o...):dunno::confused:

Will you(XZ-1 user...)buy?

I dont understand what blueskye168 is saying or asking. But I will continue to charge the battery via the supplied cables with battery in the camera. It is just like charging your mobile phone so I think it should be safe.

Should one buy/use this Olympus XZ-1 Battery Charger or keep using the "built-in"-XZ-1's cam-body to charge battery...(:bigeyes:main-concern here's, will the circuitry fried-faster=cam spoil faster:o...):dunno::confused:

Will you(XZ-1 user...)buy?

Depends on my usage if you ask me, I don't own one, but like I said, depends, if I have only one battery, charging via battery charger might be faster, if I travel a lot, probably charge by USB, but if you have spare batteries and change quite often, best to use external charger

I dont understand what blueskye168 is saying or asking. But I will continue to charge the battery via the supplied cables with battery in the camera. It is just like charging your mobile phone so I think it should be safe.

Well, it's pretty straight forward to understand what I've mentioned...don't believe...go read again and you'll realize ok!!

Anyway, this is very neutral-tone, pls don't mistaken bro...!!:)

Btw, may or may not be of any importance to individual preference/usage like Spidey89 has mentioned...;):cool:

Is that so? Strange... I bought mine for $38 only. Original... not third party.

hmm...good to learnt about $38, which means I now know the cost$$$ of my XZ-1 after doing the Maths...:thumbsup::thumbsup:$$$price indeed.

Thanks alot, tomcat, for the info:thumbsup:;)

Depends on my usage if you ask me, I don't own one, but like I said, depends, if I have only one battery, charging via battery charger might be faster, if I travel a lot, probably charge by USB, but if you have spare batteries and change quite often, best to use external charger

Ok, Thanks:thumbsup: and now I basically know what to do next...!!:thumbsup:;)

Harvey norman at suntec quoted me $699, free gifts of extra battery(not sure original or not) plus 8GB memory card. That was exactly 1wk ago

Does that include buying me an XZ-1 as well? ;) hahahaha

:bsmilie:.....:think:.....if this weekend strike Real-Good-Result, your wish may come true...so pray hard hor..."heng-heng-Huat-Ahhh...!! (unless you've already owned one...then...:nono:more...:bsmilie:)

Wah,means tan ku ku liao hahahaha, no lei, I quite tempted, but the image quality even at ISO 400 isn't to my liking, I'd rather have more noise than blotchy colours hahaha

Just got it at $674 with Screen protector, 8gb card and extra batt (redeem from olympus).