[Official thread] Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 40-150mm f2.8 PRO

Gotten mine too from 2nd pre-order. See the handheld shot of crimson sunbird with the lens + TC to give outstanding details if you get the right setting. I also have the Four-third legacy tunas 300mm F2.8 and 150mm F2.0 to compare and I can vouch that micro-contrast and resolving power of this lens even with TC is superior than those 2 SHG lenses on EM-1. Enjoy for those who own the lens now, and for the rest, time to pull the plug with no regret!

View attachment 6319

Thank u for the feedback. Feedback from actual user of those SHG lenses are really treasured, as there are not that many with those lenses.

Hmm... when is the 3rd batch pre-order starting?

One of the bros here wanted to sell his at pre-order price. You can look for his ad in BnS. I do believe that demand is hot though as quite a few missed the 2nd pre-order:)

Can buy with confidence. Excellent lens!

Bros

I would to try to shoot some birds with this. Do you guys know any bird sanctuary in the east side of singapore? i.e. east coast, changi, pasir ris

Bros

I would to try to shoot some birds with this. Do you guys know any bird sanctuary in the east side of singapore? i.e. east coast, changi, pasir ris

I tot u just answered it yourself? If not can also try Punggol? Though I haven't noticed any unique species.

Try with TC 1.4 plus in camera digital zoom today.

The results are

As usual OOC JPEG. no adjustment at all.

Took the 40-150 + 1.4 TC to the Zoo today. Some non-scientific shots to share.

p380317405-5.jpg

p1057954279-5.jpg

p759009916-5.jpg

p584075859-5.jpg

Took the 40-150 + 1.4 TC to the Zoo today. Some non-scientific shots to share.

p380317405-5.jpg

p1057954279-5.jpg

p759009916-5.jpg

p584075859-5.jpg
Lol... Nice. I also went there this morning from 9am to around 2.30pm. Didn't see anyone else carrying similar lens leh.

Haha was there from about 10.30am to 3pm, unlucky that we didn't cross paths the whole time!

Yes EM5 Elite Black, with HLD6 battery grip (both parts)

darrrrrrr

For those shots in Zoo, did you used a tripod at all?

Thx

Solid! I would like to avoid using tripod if possible..Thx

Sharing a couple more photos after finding time to PP them.

p1027451182-5.jpg

p1033157729-5.jpg

p795598240-5.jpg

p1025965053-5.jpg

Testing out the close-focus abilities of the 40-150+TC combo
p1067037947-5.jpg

The white tiger looks like kena punched in the left eye...

Stunning quality. Coming here is a mistake. Poison everywhere.

anyone used in in the motor show care to post some chio bu picture here....?

wah nice shots Darrrrrr

Tested at motorshow, really.... and also this len was a dwarf compare all those Cxxx & Nxx monster lense.[ATTAC
$MShow-1.jpg

Attachments

• $Mshow-2.jpg
    $Mshow-2.jpg
    36.8 KB · Views: 13