Northeast Shooters' Outing - Pulau Ubin

Whoa! This thread is getting crowded! So much TCS and very few photographs? :confused:

And all that talk about lobsters and sashimi is making me hungry. *shakes head to clear it*

Okay, okay, getting back to the topic at hand, namely getting the following people down for the kopi session:

1) PhotoProZero (to discuss on the Johor trip)
2) LotusFairy (for the fisheye lens photos)
3) Kimura_papaya (to discuss on the Johor trip)
4) harnamsc (cos I gotta arrange lah)

Those people mentioned please PM me your availability for this Sat afternoon or next Sat afternoon. Also can someone help me contact LotusFairy please?

Everyone else is welcome to join us. Those who can't make it, I'll release the details in another thread once everything is decided. That way hopefully everyone can join us for future outings and photography shoots.

Sorry can't make it this week, need to be at the hospital to visit my dad.
Next week i'm joining the Sungei Buloh outing.

Okay guys it's decided, we'll meet this Saturday, 2:30pm to 5:30pm in the city area. Venue will be confirmed by tonight. It'll be somewhere around Raffles Place, probably Maui Wowi (if I can just find the damn address!!!!) or somewhere along the river @ Boat Quay area.

I'll bring my cf card and laptop, those who are coming please bring a portable media and your cf card so you can share and collect your photos.

harnam - hmm. whats the meeting at boat quay for?
perilla - some restaurant caught a 140 yr old lobster. bet the meat is tough. haha.

and whats up with johor trip? when?

harnam - hmm. whats the meeting at boat quay for?
perilla - some restaurant caught a 140 yr old lobster. bet the meat is tough. haha.

and whats up with johor trip? when?

Okay agenda is:
1) Sharing of photographs - we were supposed to do this last week but everyone either forgot to bring their laptop or a thumbdrive? :bsmilie:
2) Discussion on photography trips - this is for the Johor trip, Chek Jawa, etc

As for the lobster, yes the restaurant in NYC had a 140 year old lobster as it's mascot, but after animal rights groups protested they are gonna release the lobster into the wild. It'll be in a protected wildlife reserve so nobody will be able to catch it or eat it.

Aero: No worries mate, I'll either post the outcome of the discussion on this thread or PM you about the future outings cum photography sessions.

Anyone interested to go Kampong Buangkok? The kampong receving quite a lot of media coverage nowadays.

Okay guys it's decided, we'll meet this Saturday, 2:30pm to 5:30pm in the city area. Venue will be confirmed by tonight. It'll be somewhere around Raffles Place, probably Maui Wowi (if I can just find the damn address!!!!) or somewhere along the river @ Boat Quay area.

I'll bring my cf card and laptop, those who are coming please bring a portable media and your cf card so you can share and collect your photos.

sorry har, i'm out to malaysia this weekend. i'll share mine in the next round of show n' tell. enjoy the coffee;) gonna miss you guys.

freaking cio and sporty accord la..!!! that version is expensive...!! that is why i call freak! hope u enjoy shooting too.

ohh ok for a moment i tot my car passe liao... lol
boy oh boy yes i did enjoy the shoot man :)

I wouldnt mind too!!!! :) We can go play Go-kart too!!!! Ahahahahahaha.... ;) Personally, i think Penggarang (if i gt the spelling right) is not too bad...got lobsters too!!! Im allergic to SEAFOOD in general, but im good with Lobsters!!! Like Garlic Baby lobster; Butter Baby Lobster; Lobster Sashimi...:bsmilie:

go kart must try the 80km/h ones!!! but for me its 60km/h:sticktong:sticktong la lol still fun!!

gtg
Wow didn't know there is such a place in Singapore. Do you know the address of this place?

it's about a 15-30mins walk from my place :bsmilie:
not sure about the exact address thou.

OK, i heard some one suggest go kart in JB and lobster in penggarang trip. cost for eating lobster is about RM50 a person, it is a lunch meal with drink, famous mee goreng.

we can go early to eat Chee-cheong- fun and wonton noodle in penggarang for breakfast.

shooting wise, there is a fish borong-market (wholesale market), wooden pier and fishermen village. a naval base in penggarang.

If we do shooting in Jb town itself, i suggest we can go to sultan old palace, which is a muzuem now. i probably need to go find out if there is special permit need to be apply if we shooting inside muzuem. after muzuem, we can shoot Danga bay for a wooden piers, and sunset. if we are lucky enough, we will get golden sun light.

go kart must try the 80km/h ones!!! but for me its 60km/h:sticktong:sticktong la lol still fun!!

sound like a good idea! for penggrang trip, 10 to 12 person will be a good group, we can book a ferry two flow, go and return.

go-kart, i am trying to find out where is it we can get in jb. if we have 2x car will be great, can hoop 10 pax

kim

sound like a good idea! for penggrang trip, 10 to 12 person will be a good group, we can book a ferry two flow, go and return.

go-kart, i am trying to find out where is it we can get in jb. if we have 2x car will be great, can hoop 10 pax

kim

Hahaha, ask me mah....lol I always use Permas Go-kart. :) And we can go for Nasi lemak at Senibong....yummy yummy,....:bsmilie:

OK, i heard some one suggest go kart in JB and lobster in penggarang trip. cost for eating lobster is about RM50 a person, it is a lunch meal with drink, famous mee goreng.

we can go early to eat Chee-cheong- fun and wonton noodle in penggarang for breakfast.

shooting wise, there is a fish borong-market (wholesale market), wooden pier and fishermen village. a naval base in penggarang.

If we do shooting in Jb town itself, i suggest we can go to sultan old palace, which is a muzuem now. i probably need to go find out if there is special permit need to be apply if we shooting inside muzuem. after muzuem, we can shoot Danga bay for a wooden piers, and sunset. if we are lucky enough, we will get golden sun light.

Great!!! Lets meet and discuss in detail!!! :)

hi all

so will there be another pulau ubin shoot