Nikon Relocation Notice >>> We Are Moving >>>

I used to work in that building when it was still called IBM Towers. If you want to park outside the CBD, you can go to the Tanjong Pagar Complex across the AYE and walk over to the FX Tower. Also, you can try parking at the lot in front of the Railway station. Within the CBD, there are lots of places nearby at the Amara hotel area as well as Tanjong Pagar market etc. I think the hourly charges at FX Towers is not that high though. Overall, it is an improvement and a move in the right direction. :thumbsup:

Beachboy said:
better than current location...... hope that their showroom can also let us try out new lenses :cool:

Actually, in Japan, I've come across a few shops that actually place their digital slrs with attached ED, AFS, VR lenses with D70s, D50, D100, D2X, D2H (I believe now they would have the D200), for their customers to test out.
(Security cables attached of cos)

And their showcase have almost all the lenses lined up according to ascending focal length and f-stops.

This goes to the Canon lineups too.

Would be interesting for Nikon Singapore (or 1 retailer) to do the same so while we go and buy accessories, we might end up going home with a new lens instead. ;p

Anyone got their hands on the MB-D200 yet? My friend is helping me look for it in Japan now, hope he brings good news come tuesday. :bsmilie:

MB-D200 can be bought anywhere. As of today I can get 5 or 6.

You are right about the shops in Japan having a lot of test cams and lenses available. but then once you see the condition they are in, you will cry....... you want to see EF600/4 with a nice big scratch on its front element? Used to play around with the D2Hs in 1 of the stores until one day I had to tell them that the battery has been stolen :sweat:

the new location still seem quite ulu leh,compare to some harbourfront buildings.:bheart:

I rather go to Anson road than harbourfront.

wherever they locate, cannot statisfy everyone la.

Most important must have gd prompt service and the complete range of lenses/cameras for customers to try.

kopi & snack would be good too ;p

HoHo..Great:thumbsup: so near my office..:thumbsup: :thumbsup:

witzend said:
Actually, in Japan, I've come across a few shops that actually place their digital slrs with attached ED, AFS, VR lenses with D70s, D50, D100, D2X, D2H (I believe now they would have the D200), for their customers to test out.
(Security cables attached of cos)

And their showcase have almost all the lenses lined up according to ascending focal length and f-stops.

This goes to the Canon lineups too.

Would be interesting for Nikon Singapore (or 1 retailer) to do the same so while we go and buy accessories, we might end up going home with a new lens instead. ;p

Anyone got their hands on the MB-D200 yet? My friend is helping me look for it in Japan now, hope he brings good news come tuesday. :bsmilie:
MB-D200 good but just dun have the mic function nia

The new location is definitely better than SHIRO house... Any changes to its opening hours? It will be good if its extended to 7.30pm... Not all of us work at CBD area... :devil: :angel:

Yeowww said:
wherever they locate, cannot statisfy everyone la.

Most important must have gd prompt service and the complete range of lenses/cameras for customers to try.

kopi & snack would be good too ;p

So true, if they stay at Shiriro House, they kenna.Move to Xerox Tower , they also kenna.. It is hard to satisfy Nikonians 100%:dunno:

What they need is to arrange for a pickup service. I know Canon and Nikon here does it for their CPS and NPS members.

TMC said:
What they need is to arrange for a pickup service. I know Canon and Nikon here does it for their CPS and NPS members.
That would be very cool :D

benedium said:
Nikon should have 'house-warming' party for all Nikon users ;) with free goodies!

LOL.. how about a D2X for everyone as doorgift?;)

TMC said:
wow so good service :D

Lucky for me it is now more convenient for me... wished they can include free wireless internet access while waiting can surf CS, or better still provide some stations with Internet Access.

Free coffee or tea while you wait won't be too bad also. Since it is out of the way for many others, a service where people can drop their gear and pickup after hours would also benefit Nikon users...

Listing down :

1) Wireless Internet Access within NSC
2) Internet Access workstations in NSC
3) Free coffee or tea in NSC
4) Drop off/pick-up service
5)
6)
7)

../azul123

no more free parking liow...

Where got free parking at present location, always had to put coupons...

If there was no one mentioned before :(

../azul123

azul123 said:
Where got free parking at present location, always had to put coupons...

If there was no one mentioned before :(

../azul123
coupons at shriro house? :dunno:

You mean can park at Shriro house? LOL. I wasted much on coupons liao.

../azul123

azul123 said:
You mean can park at Shriro house? LOL. I wasted much on coupons liao.

../azul123
shriro house is like those private industrial building.. got security guard one, with visitors parking lots.. just drive in park. they are usually quite polite too.