Nikon Promotion @ IT Show

R2D2 said:
A friend of mine, Canon user, went to the show wanted to buy 350D.
Tested it then gave up, bought a D70 instead.

Yup... played with the 350D. Don't quite like the feel of it. It's so small until my hands over-gripped it. Oh, and it's very plasticky.

The handgrip is the original Nikon one?
AH-4 iirc.

Any pictures of the free tripod with ballhead they are giving away?

mohgui said:
Heard from the Nikon guy that the D70s will be coming out in about two months time. Guess it's the same story as the D2Hs...

Really? :bigeyes:

good for those who still not yet buy..

But for me, well, D70 "was" justifiable to be a good camera to own!! :thumbsup:

mohgui said:
Heard from the Nikon guy that the D70s will be coming out in about two months time. Guess it's the same story as the D2Hs...
huh?! D70s?! errrrrrrrr

markccm said:
AH-4 iirc.

the handgrip got Nikon name lah.. but dunno ley, cannot find AH-4 iirc on it ley.. anyway, its good lor..

as for the tripod.. anybody bought also???
cos my batt still charging..cannot take photo of it.. hahaha :bsmilie:

andrehabib said:
Almost 6 months saving up some money. I manage to get my First DSLR. Yippiee, I just bought D70 @ Alan Photo.

$1830
1. D70 Kit + 1 Gig (80X) + LowePro Bag
2. 70-300
2. Extra Battery (Don't know what brand lah)
3. 2 Filter

I decided to go and buy @ AP is because i don't need the tripod and don't really need 2 Gig of card :p

Come on and buy! buy! buy!
Hi Andregabib,

Just wanted to ask you... for AP the price you got $1830 is including GST? Paying by cash or Nets right? Do they offer the package or do you need to bargain? :)

Will I be able to get the same package if I go down to AP? Or do I need to go to the IT show?

AP is in Funan right?

Linus

hi!
any one bought any CF from there? 1G? Lexar seems to be absent from this show.
Does any one hv a better offer on Lexar or Ultra II?

The nikon ball head tripod that comes with the package seems to be quite sturdy. Had a chance to touch it briefly. What is it worth? Anyone selling?

snowspeeder said:
The nikon ball head tripod that comes with the package seems to be quite sturdy. Had a chance to touch it briefly. What is it worth? Anyone selling?
retailing at 80+ at the fair. A few booths behind nikon. East gear selling $90 i think.

So i guess if you sell it at 60 and anyone who knows their stuff welll would probably snap it up fast.

snowspeeder said:

As I got it yesterday.. the quality of the tripod not really accepted.. the "worst" in the package.. i think more ppl will reply who had touched on the tripod..heard from em.. :)

OT: as to my previous post to maybe selling off my 70-300mm, this fine morning, my colleague came and bugger me(joke.. hope he's not here..) well no choice, and accepted his offer..so considered sold.. sorry and thanks for the ppl who interested.. :)

RockPopCorns said:
As I got it yesterday.. the quality of the tripod not really accepted.. the "worst" in the package.. i think more ppl will reply who had touched on the tripod..heard from em.. :)

Thanks for the feedback! :)

RockPopCorns said:

OT: as to my previous post to maybe selling off my 70-300mm, this fine morning, my colleague came and bugger me(joke.. hope he's not here..) well no choice, and accepted his offer..so considered sold.. sorry and thanks for the ppl who interested.. :)

wah so jialat! i take it from u for $20! hee...if u wanna sell let me know lar...thx

snowspeeder said:

Saw it just now....hm....I don't think I want to put my D70 on top of this :sweat:

have a nikon 70-300mm bought from IT show today to sell. also listed on market place.

best offer i have so far from someone at the show is $150...if anyone is interested please PM me. thanks!

RockPopCorns said:
, this fine morning, my colleague came and bugger me(joke.. hope he's not here..) well no choice, and accepted his offer
:bigeyes: :think: :bsmilie:

You... I hope that is a joke by you ;)

markccm said:
AH-4 iirc.

The handgrip is not the Original AH4 that Nikon is selling. In fact it is more like the Hakuba LH Grip except that it got a Nikon imprinted on.

In all cases, be it a AH4 or Hakuba LH, it is in fact a good grip made of leather. Unlike those neoprene material. :)

sykestang said:
The handgrip is not the Original AH4 that Nikon is selling. In fact it is more like the Hakuba LH Grip except that it got a Nikon imprinted on.

In all cases, be it a AH4 or Hakuba LH, it is in fact a good grip made of leather. Unlike those neoprene material. :)
Ah ic.
thank u sir.

for a moment i tot they were feeling generous.
give AH-4.
i scared scared man

kegler said:
wah so jialat! i take it from u for $20! hee...if u wanna sell let me know lar...thx

u really want? serious or not.. :bsmilie:
ok, pm me a little better offer and i consider that..

besides, I'm a new newbie, sell oredi no tripod and no more $ left to buy a new one.. :confused: , cos i'm on the roti diet..hahaha :bsmilie:

Watcher said:
:bigeyes: :think: :bsmilie:

You... I hope that is a joke by you ;)

joke on the bugger side,
selling off the lens for real..
anymore higher offer come in also have to reject liao..
muz honor sale mah.. :bsmilie:

anyone interested in the d70 kit lens+tripod from the package for $400. (cos intend to buy 24-120vr lens) if not the kit lens selling separately for $350 and tripod $75. going to buy on the last day of the IT show(13th march). anyone interested can meet up with me and buy together. Contact no.90260811.