Nikon Lens Cheap in Malaysia?

Mebbe we shld have a mass shopping trip to JB for the deals. Bargaining power better in a group. haha..... ;)

i just bought some stuffs from dis shop 'Me Too'... there's 1 in angsana
n another in jusco tebrau city. just imagine, da MB-D10 cost me RM690,
equivalent to S$290 compared to S$340 in s'pore ;)

Shop around in KL and you might be able to get it for RM650 like my nephew did.
Was in Singapore about 4 months back and find the lenses and cameras (new and old) generally more expensive than in KL. With the higher exchange rate favoring Spore, lenses in KL should be even cheaper than before.
But your branded tripods and camera bags are cheeep.

Shop around in KL and you might be able to get it for RM650 like my nephew did.
Was in Singapore about 4 months back and find the lenses and cameras (new and old) generally more expensive than in KL. With the higher exchange rate favoring Spore, lenses in KL should be even cheaper than before.
But your branded tripods and camera bags are cheeep.

Heya sweetmatahari, any recommendations on shops or malls that we might be able to get a good deal ?

Not too familiar with KL, so any help is much appreciated.!

Side question, do you think that places like Penang's Queensbay Mall would offer good deals as well ? (Long shot question tho....) ha... thanks ! ;)

Hi guys, if you're looking for 50mm 1.8, most of the shops are out of stocks, but the price range are still the same if u asked them if it's available for the coming months (RM360-390), but what i've heard from a few dealers, price for sigma 10-20mm might increase up to 20% (dont know whether it is a trustable source).
I'm still looking for one (Sigma), but the cheapest that i get was around RM 2080, (how bout S'pore? Cheaper?)

there's plenty of camera shops in KL such as:

YL Camera Shop (Pudu Plaza) Near Berjaya Times Square
Foto Selangor (Pertama Shopping Complex)
Shangri La (Sungai Wang Plaza & Lowyatt Plaza?)
Fotokem (Midvalley, Amcorp Mall & Other Major Shopping Complex)

recommended place to shop for photography stuff should be at Pudu Plaza, LowYatt Plaza, Pertama Complex & Sungai Wang.
you can try to seek for a better price at Midvalley Megamall or One Utama Damansara but normally, u'll head back to Pudu Plaza or Lowyatt or sungai wang :)

hope this info will be useful.

Hi guys, if you're looking for 50mm 1.8, most of the shops are out of stocks, but the price range are still the same if u asked them if it's available for the coming months (RM360-390), but what i've heard from a few dealers, price for sigma 10-20mm might increase up to 20% (dont know whether it is a trustable source).
I'm still looking for one (Sigma), but the cheapest that i get was around RM 2080, (how bout S'pore? Cheaper?)

there's plenty of camera shops in KL such as:

YL Camera Shop (Pudu Plaza) Near Berjaya Times Square
Foto Selangor (Pertama Shopping Complex)
Shangri La (Sungai Wang Plaza & Lowyatt Plaza?)
Fotokem (Midvalley, Amcorp Mall & Other Major Shopping Complex)

recommended place to shop for photography stuff should be at Pudu Plaza, LowYatt Plaza, Pertama Complex & Sungai Wang.
you can try to seek for a better price at Midvalley Megamall or One Utama Damansara but normally, u'll head back to Pudu Plaza or Lowyatt or sungai wang :)

hope this info will be useful.

Thanks man faisalsaila !

For penang, you are better off trying Komtar. Gurney Plaza also has 1 store at Level B1 and a few more on Level 3 which have given me pretty ok prices before.

yea...penang u can try Komtar ground floor (Click & Snap) adn few other shops nearby. U can oso try the shops opposite the road.there are a few around walking distance such as Hike enterprise.

can i know what the camera shop name at angsana JB???;)

buying lens at JB and bring back to SG will get stop at checkpoint anot
?

Last sun i went Fotokem, Sg Wang KL, I found there are selling Nikon SB-900 @ RM1,500 (@2.38 = SGD630) and Sigma 18-200mm OS @ RM1,800 (@ 2.38 = SGD756). Both the price is negotiable. Anyway, anyone know how much the Nikon flashlight & Sigma lense is selling in Singapore?

went to photokem sg wang few days back and was quoted $200rm equivalent about $84 for d90 original battery. singapore about 70-80 dollars

Any idea will Peleng be cheaper compare to Singapore?

Do penang is just limited to Komtar??
Im going to be here for awhile.
hahaha....need some recommendations so that i can check it out.

I went to angsana

1) Fotokem - 40D, RM3.1k, 55-250 IS RM899
2) Mee Too - 40D, RM3.1k, 55-250 IS RM900+, refused to give me exact
3) Johan - 40D, RM3k, 55-250 IS RM850

Malaysian warranty and i bargain, coz i ready to grab if price is right. end up i never buy. all claim price increase liao

I went to angsana

1) Fotokem - 40D, RM3.1k, 55-250 IS RM899
2) Mee Too - 40D, RM3.1k, 55-250 IS RM900+, refused to give me exact
3) Johan - 40D, RM3k, 55-250 IS RM850

Malaysian warranty and i bargain, coz i ready to grab if price is right. end up i never buy. all claim price increase liao

so u strike 4D already? That's y buy 40D as written in your signature. Can sell the 400D cheap cheap to me? After u sell it to me cheap cheap, then u will strike 4D again n u will then buy 5D.

never leh...was ready to break piggy bank though...if the price really so good, coz not nice to bargain and dun buy if price is what i asked for. but i find price not right mah....think need to go hiang kang liao

hi all. here is a link http://yamiya.com.my/store/
Can do a compare of prices in mal and singapore.
I personally is looking for the Tamaron sp90 seems like some shop i asked in Sin is cheaper after conversion rate of the same model listed on that site.