Nikon D700 - how much?

Give up on those Yaya Papaya second hand D700 seller in the BnS & got my D700 today at SLR Revolution for $3253 after GST. Come with a free 8GB SanDisk Ultra 30 MB/s.:bsmilie:

Great deal, see the price has dropped by a bit.. mine is almost a yr old ..

Give up on those Yaya Papaya second hand D700 seller in the BnS & got my D700 today at SLR Revolution for $3253 after GST. Come with a free 8GB SanDisk Ultra 30 MB/s.:bsmilie:

Congrats:) A bit of irony though. If it wasn't for those sellers, you would'nt have gone out to check the prices at the shops and gotten such a good deal. :thumbsup::bsmilie:

the current 2nd hand price for d700 in cs is way too high la.. people asking for 3k 2nd hand.. with no warranty.. LOLOLOL really out of touch sia they all

Wah, you are fast sia...but maybe in August, Nikon is going to announce the launch of DX00 with the sensor of D3s + video recording capability. Then you LU GI leh.

Or you buy just to make the "Yaya Papaya second hand D700 seller" Du Lan? Hahaha

Ya lah, I know. Easier to type and wait mah. Not in a hurry to purchase. Also, I can increase my post hoping that I can be promoted to senior member. It's long over due liao...hahaha ;)

What for I buy a new one just to make second hand seller "DU Lan"? People can ask what ever price they want, willing seller , willing buyer.

I need a second FX body to work with my D3, so have to buy it, since no good deal for a second hand set, so buy a new set will do. :bsmilie:

Even with the new announce of a new FX body this year, there will be still a long wait before the new stock arrive, you know how slow is Nikon marketing, at least 1 year of waiting time I guess.

Another thing i discover that people are asking near $300 for a use MB-D10, while a new one cost $320-$330 after GST. I guess CS is indeed a good place for second hand market seller.:thumbsup::bsmilie:

Congratulations. You got a better price than the one posted at Nikon price guide. :)

look at the date updated on the price guide, "$3,350 w/gst (Lords, 13 Oct 09 Vulpix0r)".

Outdated already. Now already 2010 July.:bsmilie:

FYI, The Canon 5D MArkII only cost less than $3200 after GST. "Mar10 - MS $3190 (w/ GST)".

look at the date updated on the price guide, "$3,350 w/gst (Lords, 13 Oct 09 Vulpix0r)".

FYI, The Canon 5D MArkII only cost less than $3200 after GST. "Mar10 - MS $3190 (w/ GST)".

I was looking at this...

Nikon D700 (with freebies)
$3,328 (MSC, Jun10 - onoz123) 8gb scandisk extreme

Finally, someone updated the price. Though i must say it's a bit on the pricy side.:angel:

What for I buy a new one just to make second hand seller "DU Lan"? People can ask what ever price they want, willing seller , willing buyer.

I need a second FX body to work with my D3, so have to buy it, since no good deal for a second hand set, so buy a new set will do. :bsmilie:

Even with the new announce of a new FX body this year, there will be still a long wait before the new stock arrive, you know how slow is Nikon marketing, at least 1 year of waiting time I guess.

Another thing i discover that people are asking near $300 for a use MB-D10, while a new one cost $320-$330 after GST. I guess CS is indeed a good place for second hand market seller.:thumbsup::bsmilie:

Good for you. ;)

5DMKII less than $3200 and D700 at roughly the same price. D700 a bit over priced leh. No Full HD videography some more....

Good for you. ;)

5DMKII less than $3200 and D700 at roughly the same price. D700 a bit over priced leh. No Full HD videography some more....

But brother, trust me, most who buy D700 dont need the higher megapixels or full hd video recording... ;p

I understand, Bro. But since I am paying for the same price and I get additional "Fish, Prawns & Octopus" why not? Right ;)

Lunas get Dx body lah!! :p

I understand, Bro. But since I am paying for the same price and I get additional "Fish, Prawns & Octopus" why not? Right ;)

:thumbsup: That's the spirit.;)

Haha.. Bro, the "main dish" is good enough, too much of "sth" nt necessarily gd, wait (cam) cannot digest how :bsmilie: .. of cos there's other factors more than just fish, prawns and octopus.. Must see the "whole menu and feel and ease of enjoying ur food"

like that you will have to wait for another year for a new FX from Nikon.:bsmilie:

If not switch to Canon lor:devil:

I almost did, but after trying my friend 5D MarkII for an hour, I give up. Full HD video is good to have, but for my Job, I dont require it yet. :bsmilie:

:thumbsup: That's the spirit.;)

Hahaha

Haha.. Bro, the "main dish" is good enough, too much of "sth" nt necessarily gd, wait (cam) cannot digest how :bsmilie: .. of cos there's other factors more than just fish, prawns and octopus.. Must see the "whole menu and feel and ease of enjoying ur food"

Bro, I know where you are coming from. It's like I have never tried Octopus cooked together with fish & prawns. So it would be interesting. And so far based on reviews, I heard that fish + prawns +Octopus can create very tasty effects. In case, I don't like the octopus, I just take it out and not using it lor..hehehe

like that you will have to wait for another year for a new FX from Nikon.:bsmilie:

If not switch to Canon lor

I almost did, but after trying my friend 5D MarkII for an hour, I give up. Full HD video is good to have, but for my Job, I dont require it yet. :bsmilie:

Ya man, but I am keeping my fingers crossed in August, as many of the major DSLR announcements always happened in August.

No, I wouldn't switch to Canon.

Why give up on 5D MKII leh?

Ya man, but I am keeping my fingers crossed in August, as many of the major DSLR announcements always happened in August.

No, I wouldn't switch to Canon.

Why give up on 5D MKII leh?

Can't get use to the function settings, I am too use to Nikon system. Also, dont like the colour & WB produce by the 5D Mark II. :bsmilie:

Same as you.. dislike canon's color