Nikon CoolPix 5700

hey u decided to go the 5700 eh? hehe steady~

i did that "poll" in my head too deciding between g3 and 5700. i chose the 5700 and haven't regretted, except that i'm thinking maybe i should have waited, saved up even more, and get a d100.. :rolleyes: :p

Originally posted by espn
Saw the G5 yesterday $1300 @ CP, there's no EVF again, and without zooming out this time, the OVF is already blocked with the lens barrel.

But nice colour body.
Hey canon already more or less being suck out of this thread... Now everyone else in on a MO for CP5700... can you please leave the 'big-time' sucker Canon out???:angry:

So how many CP5700 do we have now for bargain power???
:rbounce: :rbounce: :rbounce:

Originally posted by sykestang
Hey canon already more or less being suck out of this thread... Now everyone else in on a MO for CP5700... can you please leave the 'big-time' sucker Canon out???:angry:

So how many CP5700 do we have now for bargain power???
:rbounce: :rbounce: :rbounce:

What's wrong with mentioning Canon in the thread? It's informational, you bias against Canon or something, that's your problem. Don't make your problem my problem, I never made mine yours. There are others wondering what's the difference between Canon G5 and 5700 what's wrong with my reply?

Why don't you stop Canon users from replying in here then? If you can't take it go www.nikonians.org and stay there. At least you won't be seeing the word Canon so often.

What's wrong with mentioning Canon in the thread? It's informational, you bias against Canon or something, that's your problem. Don't make your problem my problem, I never made mine yours. There are others wondering what's the difference between Canon G5 and 5700 what's wrong with my reply?

Why don't you stop Canon users from replying in here then? If you can't take it go www.nikonians.org and stay there. At least you won't be seeing the word Canon so often.

Next time LOOK at the subject heading of the thread before you start opening your gap!!!:kok:

It's on CP5700. ppl here want to get a Nikon not Canon. This was started from a previous poll between buying a G3 or CP5700, so your information on the the G5 is a known fact as it was already been decided that the Canon Prosumer G series can't compare to CP5700. We are now looking forward a CP5700 by means of collating orders, if you want one, place your indication here, else start a new Canon thread to discuss how sucks the G5 is... by all means, who cares!

;(

I was just replying to nutcase's post...

:angel:

btw, I'm already a CP5700 user. Proud to be one too.

You folks better get yours and soon.

When you folks have got it.. let's organise a 5700 outing :D and maybe we can start a thread to collect all the 5700 users in a list :D

good idea.. can learn and share..
where do you suggest?

Originally posted by Hobbes234
where do you suggest?

AP seems to have a good quote... quote as $1500 last week, but not sure with GST or not. But from previous AP experience, they normally charge inclusive of GST unless you wanna pay by credit card.
:gbounce:

er... what i meant was a place to go shoot together and learn characterisics of the cam.

Originally posted by Hobbes234
where do you suggest?

Wanna do landscape or people? If landscape, around esplanade would be good. Macros can be at alexandra hospital or BG.

So keep the 5700 numbers increasing. :D

Zooooo! :devil:

Hallo!
Just went down to MS colours yesterday nite only got ONE 5700 left :P hehe... how many of u going to get the 5700 dun mind joining u all :) if not hee.. me prob go grab it in the next couple of days ;)

Teniod

How's the list of users like?

CP5700 Users
==========

1) Fella
2) Hobbes234
3) tangoninazero
4) jOhO
5) espn

Quick quick, buy liao can add your name liao :D

Add your name to the following list, then somebody organise a mass buying for lower price

CP5700 Wanna-Buy Users
===================
1)
2)
3)

MB-E5700 Wanna-Buy Users
====================
1)
2)
3)

huh?.. better think carefully.. btw, i hate the AF... it's so lame... - but too late, i've got 1 myself... keke... :D

Agreed Harvestnow, wat to do?
for the 5700 its a love hate thingy (hehe but mostly love lah).
Hate the slow AF in low light

Originally posted by tangoninazero
Agreed Harvestnow, wat to do?
for the 5700 its a love hate thingy (hehe but mostly love lah).
Hate the slow AF in low light

Is it so terrible ? Wish someone would let me have his 5700 for testing.

Add your name to the following list, then somebody organise a mass buying for lower price... hee.. me no good at bargaining... :P btw... u all better post quick else I'll be going tomorrow to get it... :cool: too gian liao *LOL*

CP5700 Wanna-Buy Users
===================
1) Teniod
2)
3)

MB-E5700 Wanna-Buy Users
====================
1) Teniod
2)
3)

Hee... Thanx espn :bsmilie:

majersg: Come to the dog show :D can lend u my set to test test. :D

Quick!! Add ur names to the list then go mass purchase!

Originally posted by majere2sg
Is it so terrible ? Wish someone would let me have his 5700 for testing.

yes... it's the worse af camera i've ever used.... sigh... but well, apart from tht, it's pretty sharp, compared to other cam. oh ya, another thing is... when it's a night... there isn't a af light like ur sony's sone... which means, if u wanna shoot something at night, it's basically impossible, unless u use a torch light to shine on ur subject... LAME LAME!