nikon 28mm f1.8

GReddyZC76 said:
:(:( please sir!.... when is my copy arriving.. ? :(

on ya the Nikkor AF-S 40mm F/2.8G DX Micro really look goods...

but then no more DX lens for me....

He he but I still keep some DX great lens for my FX body.

Just used the Sigma 24/1.8 on a shoot a couple days back... it has been a while since I took it out for work... amazing results!! Just reminded me why I still keep the lens. Never fail to amaze me everytime I use it!!

daredevil123 said:
Just used the Sigma 24/1.8 on a shoot a couple days back... it has been a while since I took it out for work... amazing results!! Just reminded me why I still keep the lens. Never fail to amaze me everytime I use it!!

Don't worried brother. We knew you like your sigma 24mm f1.8 since you own an keep it.

But for the new user haven't got the set an now got it amazing price with IQ why not try on 28mm f1.8G with nano coating lens.
At lease pay for worth :)

Err... is it just me or does this lady in the photo looks out of proportion? Like head big big, body small small like that.

Wow.. did not notice it until you said it.. looks as if the head is just paste on.. no offense intended.. :)

Cheesecake said:
he is asking u why u din't shoot the fotos with a can of tiger instead la.

Ha ha I knew most of Singaporean support tiger,
That why I charged for others :d

Don't worried brother. We knew you like your sigma 24mm f1.8 since you own an keep it.

But for the new user haven't got the set an now got it amazing price with IQ why not try on 28mm f1.8G with nano coating lens.
At lease pay for worth :)

If someone offer me a new 28/1.8G in exchange for my old and used sigma 24/1.8... I wouldn't trade. ;P

A sample from the sigma 24...

7417499376_ff71034482_z.jpg

sir. to each its own.

one man's meat is another man's poison.

well, same here, if any1 offer me a new sigma or trade with the nikkor, same here, i wouldnt trade. I would say I rather not shoot, than to use Sigma lenses.

:D :P :P :D

ok no offences to sigma's lenses owners.

If someone offer me a new 28/1.8G in exchange for my old and used sigma 24/1.8... I wouldn't trade. ;P

A sample from the sigma 24...

7417499376_ff71034482_z.jpg

GReddyZC76 said:
I would say I rather not shoot, than to use Sigma lenses.

Wow that statement is very strong.

Anyway I think you are missing out on some really cheap and good performers. :)

GReddyZC76 said:
well, same here, if any1 offer me a new sigma or trade with the nikkor, same here, i wouldnt trade. I would say I rather not shoot, than to use Sigma lenses.

:D :P :P :D

ok no offences to sigma's lenses owners.

Don't like this leh bro. I actually have an equal number of Nikon and Sigma lenses!!

wolfton said:

How can be called cheap??

Because you not buying food..

Value for money lah.. for that priced and get double performance and still got extra cash for buy others lenese.

BTW don't think it is cheap or value price, the overall you can get the D3200 with Kit ha ha

rain5533 said:

Value for money lah.. for that priced and get double performance and still got extra cash for buy others lenese.

BTW don't think it is cheap or value price, the overall you can get the D3200 with Kit ha ha

Paiseh bro, my England is just pass nia :p

You r right, value for money is the phrase..

erm, ok.

wolfton said:
Paiseh bro, my England is just pass nia :p

You r right, value for money is the phrase..

Ha ha don't worried..

BTW in future we need you to input and taken more nice photos from this lens.

Look like me at limited for reviews of the lens.

Some new info may need you guy to update :)

The overall conclusion :
Best to have it copy an no regretted at all :)
Now my D800 only mount with 28mm f1.8G at 100%...

Okie Ok.;)

Disclaimers, i have nothing against any one &/or any third party lenses. :)

It like more of a personal preferences.

I owned a Tamron 17-50 F/2.8 Di II; Yes it 'cheaper' if compare to Nikkor 17-55 F/2.8, or rather, i consider the tamron a affordable and value-for-$ walk-around constant F zoom DX lens. I also own a Tokina AT-X 116 Pro DX, great value lens too. ;)

Except sigma, which I had numerously heard of the QC issues.

Anyway off-topic...

I'm awaiting patiently for the 28mm F/1.8G, hopefully it will works fine with my D300S...

BTW i saw in BNS , an legend classic, AF 24mm F/1.4D
(ref:http://www.kenrockwell.com/nikon/2814af.htm)

Don't like this leh bro. I actually have an equal number of Nikon and Sigma lenses!!

GReddyZC76 said:
Okie Ok.;)

Disclaimers, i have nothing against any one &/or any third party lenses. :)

It like more of a personal preferences.

I owned a Tamron 17-50 F/2.8 Di II; Yes it 'cheaper' if compare to Nikkor 17-55 F/2.8, or rather, i consider the tamron a affordable and value-for-$ walk-around constant F zoom DX lens. I also own a Tokina AT-X 116 Pro DX, great value lens too. ;)

Except sigma, which I had numerously heard of the QC issues.

Anyway off-topic...

I'm awaiting patiently for the 28mm F/1.8G, hopefully it will works fine with my D300S...

BTW i saw in BNS , an legend classic, AF 24mm F/1.4D
(ref:http://www.kenrockwell.com/nikon/2814af.htm)

Ya.. Recently just notice in B&S got this selling is throw out their love collector lens 28mm f1.4D ha ha...

What happening to be find up the answer...
A little got some impact of this lens after announcement :)

rain5533 said:
Ha ha don't worried..

BTW in future we need you to input and taken more nice photos from this lens.

Look like me at limited for reviews of the lens.

Some new info may need you guy to update :)

The overall conclusion :
Best to have it copy an no regretted at all :)
Now my D800 only mount with 28mm f1.8G at 100%...

Sure bro, no luck in getting it yet. Maybe I will go Angsana walk one round next week, see if I can get a copy there.